Pre-Cruise Hotels · Papeete

4Fourth of 10 · Pirae and the Faa’a edge

Hilton Hotel Tahiti

The lagoon Hilton between the airport and town, with a pool, a spa and five places to eat or drink, about 2.3 km from Te Anuanua.

Shuttle not statedCruise parking unconfirmedBreakfast: confirmPoolSauna or spa
Booking.com rates

No payment on the form. We check rates for your night and reply within one business day.

32of 100
Night-Before Score
The verdict

The Hilton is the resort night that’s still close to both ends. Hilton puts the airport 3 km away and downtown 2 km, with a big pool facing Moorea, a spa, a gym, three restaurants and two bars.

It’s also the one Oceania lists for its own pre-cruise night. Hilton’s own location page says there’s no airport shuttle, though. Check-in is 15:00, per Hilton, with no early room promised.

Ask two things before you book: the resort fee (Hotels.com’s listing says XPF 1,921 a night), and whether breakfast is in your rate.

Book it if

  • You want a pool and a lagoon between the airport and the ship
  • You’re sailing Oceania and want the line’s pre-cruise pick
  • You want dinner choices without a taxi

Look elsewhere if

  • You want the resort fee from the hotel itself before you book
  • You’re bringing a pet
  • You want a hotel shuttle from the airport
Sail Morning

Your night before, from here

From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hilton Tahiti publishes and our own map estimates.

Evening
Check in and settle

Three restaurants and two cocktail bars, per Hilton, including the Moevai buffet.

Before bed
Line up your morning

Hilton lists no ride to the ship. Hilton puts the ferry terminal 3 km away; Te Anuanua is about 2.3 km from our pin in a straight line. Take a cab.

Sail morning
Breakfast

Hilton points you to the Moevai buffet without saying whether it’s in the rate. Hotels.com lists it as a surcharge, about XPF 5,000 to 6,600; confirm with the hotel.

Heading out
To the quay

This is a taxi morning. Te Anuanua is about 2.3 km from our pin, and Hilton itself counts 3 km to the ferry terminal next door.

While you sail
Your car

Hilton lists self-parking with the note “included in resort fee.” We don’t read a fee off that label; Hotels.com’s listing puts the resort fee at XPF 1,921 a room a night, to confirm with the hotel. Nothing is offered for a cruise.

Score

Night-Before Score: 32 of 100

32No. 4 of 10

Points come only from Hilton’s own pages (the brand site); breakfast prices, the city tax and the resort-fee amount are from booking listings, so confirm them with the hotel; the hub explains how the Night-Before Score works.

To the Ship

Getting here, and on to the ship

The Hilton sits between the airport and town on the Auae lagoon. Hilton puts Faa’a 3 km away and downtown 2 km; our pins give about 2.3 km to Te Anuanua.

✓? ~3 km ~2.3 km, straight line PPTNo. 4The ship
Leg 1 · Faa’a to the hotel
No shuttle (Hilton)

Hilton’s location page says the airport shuttle is “Not available.” Take a taxi the 3 km.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
Shuttle not stated

Hilton lists no ride to the ship. Hilton puts the ferry terminal 3 km away; Te Anuanua is about 2.3 km from our pin in a straight line. Take a cab.

From PPT without a hotel shuttle

Taxis wait at arrivals, capped by the DTT at 1,000 XPF to start plus 160 XPF a km by day or 260 XPF a km from 20:00 to 06:00; the airport page works out the fare.

?? park ~2.3 km, straight line Your carNo. 4The ship
Leg 1 · Drive in and park
Cruise parking unconfirmed

Hilton lists self-parking with the note “included in resort fee.” We don’t read a fee off that label; Hotels.com’s listing puts the resort fee at XPF 1,921 a room a night, to confirm with the hotel. Nothing is offered for a cruise.

Parking for your stay: Self-parking, per Hilton; its parking line reads “included in resort fee”.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
Shuttle not stated

Hilton lists no ride to the ship. Hilton puts the ferry terminal 3 km away; Te Anuanua is about 2.3 km from our pin in a straight line. Take a cab.

Flying in the morning you sail? Not from the 04:10 red-eye; the airport page has the landing check.

Which quay

Te Anuanua

The Hilton is out on the Auae lagoon, about 2.3 km from Te Anuanua in a straight line. Ask for the cruise terminal on the Front de mer; Motu Uta is the cargo side.

Source: tahititourisme.pf

Distance

~2.3 km, straight line

About 2.3 km from our Te Anuanua pin in a straight line. Hilton calls it five minutes from the Maritime Port — nobody should walk it with bags.

Airport bus

Not stated

Hilton doesn’t name a bus stop, and no airport line is confirmed officially. The airport is 3 km away, per Hilton; take a taxi.

Parking

Parking while you sail

Cruise parking

Cruise parking unconfirmed

Hilton lists self-parking with the note “included in resort fee.” We don’t read a fee off that label; Hotels.com’s listing puts the resort fee at XPF 1,921 a room a night, to confirm with the hotel. Nothing is offered for a cruise.

In town

Terminal car park, closes nightly

The terminal’s 205 covered spaces close every night, per our parking page, so nobody in Papeete parks a car for the voyage.

The Night Before

The evening and the morning

The evening

Food or bar on site

Three restaurants and two cocktail bars, per Hilton, including the Moevai buffet.

Breakfast

Breakfast: confirm

Hilton points you to the Moevai buffet without saying whether it’s in the rate. Hotels.com lists it as a surcharge, about XPF 5,000 to 6,600; confirm with the hotel.

Address

Auae, Faa’a, on the lagoon

Auae, 98713 Faa’a
Hotel website

Fact Sheet

The fine print, in one place

Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, from Hilton Tahiti and the sources named under each fact. We couldn’t confirm the resort fee and its amount, whether breakfast is in your rate, service animals, the city tax for your travel year, a day-use rate, so ask when you book.

Check-in and check-out

Check-in15:00, per Hilton
Check-out11:00, per Hilton

Breakfast

Hilton points you to the Moevai buffet without saying whether it’s in the rate. Hotels.com lists it as a surcharge, about XPF 5,000 to 6,600; confirm with the hotel.

Parking for your stay

Self-parking, per Hilton; its parking line reads “included in resort fee”

Pool

A large outdoor pool facing Moorea, with six private cabanas, per Hilton.

Pets

No pets, per Hilton. A booking listing says service animals aren’t allowed; that isn’t Hilton’s policy, so ask the hotel directly if you travel with one.

Food and drink on site

  • MoevaiBuffet
  • Three restaurantsPer Hilton
  • Two cocktail barsPer Hilton

Rooms

200 rooms and suites, per Tahiti Tourisme’s entry; Hilton’s page doesn’t give a count.

Accessibility

Five rooms for guests with reduced mobility, per Tahiti Tourisme.

On site

  • GymYes
  • Sauna or spaYes
  • Family roomsNo
  • Pets allowedNot stated

Also worth knowing

  • Oceania lists it as its pre-cruise Papeete hotel, per Oceania
  • Hotels.com’s listing quotes a resort fee of XPF 1,921 a room a night; Hilton doesn’t print one, so confirm with the hotel
  • Hotels.com listed a city tax of XPF 150 a person a night in October 2026 — a 2026 figure; the amount for 2027 stays isn’t set for each hotel yet, so confirm it with the hotel
  • Hotels.com says check-in “anytime”; Hilton says 15:00, and that’s the time to plan on
  • Moorea views from the pool, per Hilton
Worth Knowing

Before you book

Worth knowing

  • Hotels.com lists breakfast at about XPF 5,000 to 6,600; confirm.
  • Check-in 15:00, check-out 11:00, per Hilton.
  • Resort fee XPF 1,921 a night on Hotels.com’s listing; confirm.

What we couldn’t confirm

  • The resort fee and its amount
  • Whether breakfast is in your rate
  • Service animals
  • The city tax for your travel year
  • A day-use rate

Sources for this page: Hilton’s own pages (the brand site); breakfast prices, the city tax and the resort-fee amount are from booking listings, so confirm them with the hotel. All read October 2026; each fact names its own source.

Compare

Worth a look alongside it

Before you book Hilton Tahiti: the Papeete cruise guide and Papeete as a port of call.

Ready when you are

A lagoon pool, then a short taxi to the ship.

Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hilton Tahiti for the night before. No payment on the form.

Booking.com rates
FAQ

Hilton Tahiti FAQ

Does the Hilton Tahiti have an airport shuttle?

No. Hilton’s location page lists the airport shuttle as “Not available.” The airport is 3 km away, per Hilton, so take a taxi.

Is breakfast included at the Hilton Hotel Tahiti?

Hilton doesn’t say. Hotels.com lists the Moevai buffet as a surcharge, about XPF 5,000 to 6,600; check your rate with Hilton.

Does the Hilton Tahiti charge a resort fee?

Hotels.com’s listing quotes XPF 1,921 a room a night. Hilton’s own pages don’t print an amount, so get it from the hotel when you book.

What time is check-in at the Hilton Hotel Tahiti?

15:00, with check-out at 11:00, per Hilton. Hotels.com says “anytime,” but plan on Hilton’s time; an earlier room isn’t promised.

Which hotel does Oceania use in Papeete?

Oceania lists the Hilton Hotel Tahiti as its pre-cruise hotel on its Papeete hotels page.

Booking the cruise too?

Tell us the sailing and we’ll line up Hilton Tahiti, the ride to the ship and the cruise itself. No fee, no obligation.

No fee, no obligation. A real advisor reviews every request.

Prefer to talk? Book a free 30-minute call or call (407) 312-0306.