Pre-Cruise Hotels · Papeete

8Eighth of 10 · Out of town

Le Tahiti by Pearl Resorts

The black-sand beach resort on Matavai Bay, with a pool and a spa, about 6.7 km from Te Anuanua.

Shuttle not statedCruise parking unconfirmedBreakfast: confirmPoolSauna or spa
Booking.com rates

No payment on the form. We check rates for your night and reply within one business day.

24of 100
Night-Before Score
The verdict

Le Tahiti is the treat on the east coast. Ocean-facing rooms, a pool, the Te Maire Spa and Hiti Mahana all day, per Tahiti Tourisme’s entry.

It’s the farthest from the airport we ranked, about 12 km by our pins, and about 6.7 km from Te Anuanua — a beach night, not a short morning.

Hotels.com adds a XPF 1,950 resort fee a room a night on top of the tax. Ask the hotel about that and an early room, and price the taxi both ways before you book.

Book it if

  • You want a beach room on Matavai Bay
  • A spa is the point of the night
  • You’re landing in the afternoon, not at 04:10

Look elsewhere if

  • You land at 04:10 and want the shortest ride
  • You want breakfast confirmed in the rate
Sail Morning

Your night before, from here

From check-in to the gangway, using only what Le Tahiti publishes and our own map estimates.

Evening
Check in and settle

Hiti Mahana for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and the Bay Bar, per Tahiti Tourisme’s entry.

Before bed
Line up your morning

We found no hotel ride to the ship, booked direct. Hotels.com puts the port 9.3 km and 11 minutes by car; Te Anuanua is about 6.7 km from our pin in a straight line.

Sail morning
Breakfast

Hiti Mahana serves breakfast, per Tahiti Tourisme’s entry. Hotels.com lists the buffet as a surcharge, about XPF 4,600 adult and 2,300 child; whether it’s in your rate depends on the rate.

Heading out
To the quay

Order a taxi the evening before. Te Anuanua is about 6.7 km from our pin, and Hotels.com counts 9.3 km by road to the port.

While you sail
Your car

Hotels.com lists free secured parking for guests, and the brand site lists parking; confirm the charge with the hotel. It ends when you check out.

Score

Night-Before Score: 24 of 100

24No. 8 of 10

Points come only from Tahiti Tourisme’s directory entry (a tourism-board source) for what scores; breakfast, times, fees and the city tax are from Hotels.com, a booking platform, so confirm them with the hotel; the brand site lists parking; the hub explains how the Night-Before Score works.

To the Ship

Getting here, and on to the ship

Le Tahiti is on Lafayette Beach in Arue, east of Papeete. By our pins it’s about 12 km from Faa’a and about 6.7 km from Te Anuanua — the long way round from both.

?? ~11.9 km ~6.7 km, straight line PPTNo. 8The ship
Leg 1 · Faa’a to the hotel
Not stated

No hotel shuttle is listed; Hotels.com puts the airport a 25-minute drive away. After the cruise, Oceania’s package here covers the ride, per Oceania.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
Shuttle not stated

We found no hotel ride to the ship, booked direct. Hotels.com puts the port 9.3 km and 11 minutes by car; Te Anuanua is about 6.7 km from our pin in a straight line.

From PPT without a hotel shuttle

Taxis wait at arrivals, capped by the DTT at 1,000 XPF to start plus 160 XPF a km by day or 260 XPF a km from 20:00 to 06:00; the airport page works out the fare.

?? park ~6.7 km, straight line Your carNo. 8The ship
Leg 1 · Drive in and park
Cruise parking unconfirmed

Hotels.com lists free secured parking for guests, and the brand site lists parking; confirm the charge with the hotel. It ends when you check out.

Parking for your stay: Free secured parking on Hotels.com; the brand site lists parking.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
Shuttle not stated

We found no hotel ride to the ship, booked direct. Hotels.com puts the port 9.3 km and 11 minutes by car; Te Anuanua is about 6.7 km from our pin in a straight line.

Flying in the morning you sail? Not from the 04:10 red-eye; the airport page has the landing check.

Which quay

Te Anuanua

From Arue the ship is a drive, not a stroll: Te Anuanua is about 6.7 km west of Le Tahiti in a straight line, on the Front de mer. Don’t let the driver head for Motu Uta.

Source: tahititourisme.pf

Distance

~6.7 km, straight line

About 6.7 km from our Te Anuanua pin in a straight line, and 9.3 km by road per Hotels.com.

Airport bus

Not stated

No bus stop is published. At about 12 km from the airport by our pins, bags and a bus don’t mix; take a taxi.

Parking

Parking while you sail

Cruise parking

Cruise parking unconfirmed

Hotels.com lists free secured parking for guests, and the brand site lists parking; confirm the charge with the hotel. It ends when you check out.

In town

Terminal car park, closes nightly

The terminal’s 205 covered spaces close every night, per our parking page, so nobody in Papeete parks a car for the voyage.

The Night Before

The evening and the morning

The evening

Food or bar on site

Hiti Mahana for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and the Bay Bar, per Tahiti Tourisme’s entry.

Breakfast

Breakfast: confirm

Hiti Mahana serves breakfast, per Tahiti Tourisme’s entry. Hotels.com lists the buffet as a surcharge, about XPF 4,600 adult and 2,300 child; whether it’s in your rate depends on the rate.

Address

Lafayette Beach, Arue

Lafayette Beach PK7, 98701 Arue
Hotel website

Fact Sheet

The fine print, in one place

Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, from Le Tahiti and the sources named under each fact. We couldn’t confirm breakfast and its price, check-in times and early check-in, the xpf 1,950 resort fee, parking charge, the city tax, the room count (sources differ), a day-use rate, so ask when you book.

Check-in and check-out

Check-in14:00 on Hotels.com
Check-out11:00 on Hotels.com

Breakfast

Hiti Mahana serves breakfast, per Tahiti Tourisme’s entry. Hotels.com lists the buffet as a surcharge, about XPF 4,600 adult and 2,300 child; whether it’s in your rate depends on the rate.

Parking for your stay

Free secured parking on Hotels.com; the brand site lists parking

Pool

A pool, per Tahiti Tourisme’s entry.

Pets

Hotels.com lists no pets and says service animals are welcome. That’s the listing’s wording; get the hotel’s own answer if you travel with one.

Food and drink on site

  • Hiti MahanaBreakfast, lunch and dinner
  • Bay Bar

Rooms

Ocean-facing rooms, per Tahiti Tourisme’s entry. Tahiti Tourisme and Hotels.com give different room counts, so we print neither.

Accessibility

Three rooms for guests with reduced mobility, per Tahiti Tourisme.

On site

  • GymNot stated
  • Sauna or spaYes
  • Family roomsNot stated
  • Pets allowedNot stated

Also worth knowing

  • Tahiti Tourisme’s entry also names it Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort
  • The Te Maire Spa, per Tahiti Tourisme’s entry
  • Hotels.com lists a resort fee of XPF 1,950 a room a night, on top of the per-person tax; confirm with the hotel
  • Hotels.com listed a XPF 200 city tax a person a night in October 2026 — a 2026 figure; the amount for 2027 stays isn’t set for each hotel yet, so confirm it with the hotel
  • Hotels.com says no early check-in; that’s a listing line, not a hotel rule, so ask
Worth Knowing

Before you book

Worth knowing

  • Breakfast price, check-in, the resort fee and the city tax are Hotels.com’s; confirm.
  • About 12 km from the airport by our pins.

What we couldn’t confirm

  • Breakfast and its price
  • Check-in times and early check-in
  • The XPF 1,950 resort fee
  • Parking charge
  • The city tax
  • The room count (sources differ)
  • A day-use rate

Sources for this page: Tahiti Tourisme’s directory entry (a tourism-board source) for what scores; breakfast, times, fees and the city tax are from Hotels.com, a booking platform, so confirm them with the hotel; the brand site lists parking. All read October 2026; each fact names its own source.

Compare

Worth a look alongside it

Before you book Le Tahiti: the Papeete cruise guide and Papeete as a port of call.

Ready when you are

Matavai Bay at sunset, a taxi to the ship.

Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Le Tahiti for the night before. No payment on the form.

Booking.com rates
FAQ

Le Tahiti FAQ

Is Le Tahiti by Pearl Resorts the same as Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort?

Yes. Tahiti Tourisme lists it under both names, at Lafayette Beach in Arue.

How far is Le Tahiti from the Papeete cruise terminal?

About 6.7 km in a straight line from our Te Anuanua pin, and 9.3 km by road, about 11 minutes, per Hotels.com.

Is breakfast included at Le Tahiti?

It depends on the rate. Hotels.com lists the buffet as a surcharge, about XPF 4,600 adult and 2,300 child. Check yours with the hotel.

Does Le Tahiti charge a resort fee?

Hotels.com lists XPF 1,950 a room a night, separate from the per-person city tax. Confirm it with the hotel.

Does Le Tahiti include transfers?

Booked direct, no shuttle is listed. Oceania’s post-cruise package here includes them, per Oceania.

Booking the cruise too?

Tell us the sailing and we’ll line up Le Tahiti, the ride to the ship and the cruise itself. No fee, no obligation.

No fee, no obligation. A real advisor reviews every request.

Prefer to talk? Book a free 30-minute call or call (407) 312-0306.