Add your flight date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
EB earns its 22 on distance alone. By our estimated pin it’s about 4 km from UIO, and Hotels.com says about 13 minutes by car.
The listing describes a lot — a free shuttle with a day’s notice, an outdoor pool, a spa and a 24-hour gym — but we couldn’t find the hotel’s own site, so none of it scores. Breakfast costs extra, about US$25, per the same listing.
Note the 16:00 check-in if you land early.
Book it if
- You want a pool near the airport and will confirm the shuttle
- You land in the evening
Look elsewhere if
- You want breakfast in the rate
- You want facts from the hotel itself
- You’re traveling with a pet
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the departure gate, using only what EB Quito Airport publishes and our own map estimates.
Hotels.com lists a restaurant, an outdoor pool, a spa and a 24-hour gym, unconfirmed by the hotel. Ask before you plan the evening around them.
Hotels.com lists a free 24-hour airport shuttle on request, with 24 hours’ notice. We couldn’t confirm it with the hotel, so it doesn’t score.
Breakfast costs extra, about US$25 per person, cooked to order 6:00 to 10:30, per Hotels.com.
Hotels.com puts UIO about 13 minutes away by car; our estimated pin reads about 4 km in a straight line. Book the shuttle a day ahead.
Hotels.com lists free parking for your stay — nothing says a car can stay while you’re away.
Night-Before Score: 22 of 100
Every point comes from our map pins and, for the facts shown, its Hotels.com listing, which earns no points (we couldn’t find the hotel’s own site); the hub explains how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to your flight
By our map estimate EB Quito Airport is about 4.2 km from Quito Airport in a straight line, and about 4.2 km from UIO domestic departures. Every question mark below is a ride you book yourself.
Hotels.com lists a free 24-hour shuttle on request; contact the hotel at least 24 hours before you land.
Hotels.com lists a free 24-hour airport shuttle on request, with 24 hours’ notice. We couldn’t confirm it with the hotel, so it doesn’t score.
From UIO without a hotel shuttle
Diario Expreso (June 2025) puts an airport taxi at US$25 to 30 and a private car at US$15 to 20; buses to the Río Coca and Quitumbe terminals cost US$2. The old Aeroservicios shuttle has stopped running, per the same report. The airport page has the taxi, the bus and the timing.
Hotels.com lists free parking for your stay — nothing says a car can stay while you’re away.
Parking for your stay: Free on site, per Hotels.com.
Hotels.com lists a free 24-hour airport shuttle on request, with 24 hours’ notice. We couldn’t confirm it with the hotel, so it doesn’t score.
Landing the morning you fly to the islands? The TCT counter and the bag check come before airline check-in, and Quasar suggests at least two hours if you buy the card at the airport; the airport page has the landing check.
Which terminal
UIO domestic departuresThe morning job here is a flight, not a gangway: the Galápagos Transit Control Card counter, the ABG bag check, then airline check-in, all at UIO before you fly. EB Quito Airport is about 4.2 km from the airport in a straight line, measured to Wikipedia’s airport coordinate, not the terminal door. The Quito departure guide has the order of the counters.
Source: galapagos.gob.ecDistance
~4.2 km, straight lineAbout 4.2 km from UIO domestic departures in a straight line between our map pins. That’s a ride, not a walk.
Airport bus
Not statedNothing public runs to the door, per the pages we read. US$2 buses link the airport with the Río Coca and Quitumbe terminals, per Diario Expreso.
Parking while you’re away
Long-stay parking
Long-stay parking unconfirmedHotels.com lists free parking for your stay — nothing says a car can stay while you’re away.
In town
One weekly rate, unconfirmed for the tripJW Marriott prints a US$35 weekly self-parking rate, but it doesn’t say it covers a car left while you’re in the islands. Most people fly into Quito anyway, so this rarely matters — ask the hotel if you’re driving.
The evening and the morning
The evening
Not statedHotels.com lists a restaurant, a bar and 24-hour room service — none of it scores, because it’s a listing.
Breakfast
ExtraBreakfast costs extra, about US$25 per person, cooked to order 6:00 to 10:30, per Hotels.com.
Address
Conector Alpachaca, TababelaCalle 24 de Septiembre S2-389, Conector Alpachaca, Tababela (Hotels.com)
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, from EB Quito Airport and the sources named under each fact. We couldn’t confirm the hotel’s own website, the shuttle, from the hotel itself, the pool, spa and gym, from the hotel itself, so ask when you book.
Check-in and check-out
Breakfast
Breakfast costs extra, about US$25 per person, cooked to order 6:00 to 10:30, per Hotels.com.
Parking for your stay
Free on site, per Hotels.com
Pool
No pool mentioned on the pages we read
Pets
Not allowed, per Hotels.com.
Food and drink on site
- RestaurantInternational
- Bar and lounge
Rooms
95 rooms on four floors, per Hotels.com.
Accessibility
Hotels.com lists an elevator and an accessible registration desk, parking, restaurant and washroom.
On site
- GymNot stated
- Sauna or spaNot stated
- Family roomsNot stated
- Pets allowedNo
Also worth knowing
- Breakfast about US$25 extra, per Hotels.com
- Outdoor pool and children’s pool, per the listing
- Late 16:00 check-in on the listing
- All facts from Hotels.com
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Every fact here is from Hotels.com.
- Breakfast is about US$25 extra.
- Book the shuttle 24 hours ahead.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The hotel’s own website
- The shuttle, from the hotel itself
- The pool, spa and gym, from the hotel itself
Every hotel fact here comes from our map pins and, for the facts shown, its Hotels.com listing, which earns no points (we couldn’t find the hotel’s own site), read October 2026, unless we name another source. Distances are straight lines between our own map pins, measured to Wikipedia’s airport coordinate rather than the terminal door; most hotel pins are our estimates from the street address.
Worth a look alongside it
Before you book EB Quito Airport: the Quito gateway guide and our Galápagos cruise guide.
A pool by the airport, and a shuttle to book a day ahead.
Tell us your flight date and we’ll check EB Quito Airport for the night before. No payment on the form.
EB Quito Airport FAQ
Does EB Hotel Quito Airport have a shuttle?
Hotels.com lists a free 24-hour shuttle on request with 24 hours’ notice. We couldn’t confirm it with the hotel.
Is breakfast included at EB Hotel Quito Airport?
Not per Hotels.com, which lists it at about US$25 per person.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us the flight date and we’ll line up EB Quito Airport, the ride to the airport and the cruise itself. No fee, no obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
