Add your flight date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Holiday Inn ties Wyndham, and it’s the pick if a pet is coming. IHG lists a free shared airport shuttle, an outdoor heated pool with a whirlpool, a restaurant and a pool bar.
The shuttle needs a reservation and is subject to availability — so book it with the room, not at the desk at midnight. The spa and gym come from a photo caption, the thinnest source on the page.
Ask about breakfast when you book. IHG doesn’t mention it.
Book it if
- You want a free shuttle and an early night by the airport
- You’re traveling with a dog or a cat
- You want check-in times in writing
Look elsewhere if
- You want breakfast confirmed
- You want a night in the old town
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the departure gate, using only what Holiday Inn publishes and our own map estimates.
One on-site restaurant and a pool bar, per IHG. No restaurant name is published.
IHG lists a complimentary airport shuttle, shared and subject to availability, with a prior reservation. Book it when you book the room, and ride it to the TCT counter.
The IHG pages we read don’t mention breakfast, so ask whether your rate includes it.
By our estimated pin, UIO is about 2.4 km away in a straight line. Reserve the shuttle the night before, and leave time for the counters.
IHG lists free self-parking for guests and US$7 a day for non-guests — it doesn’t say a car can stay while you’re in the islands.
Night-Before Score: 67 of 100
Every point comes from Holiday Inn’s own IHG pages; the hub explains how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to your flight
By our map estimate Holiday Inn is about 2.4 km from Quito Airport in a straight line, and about 2.4 km from UIO domestic departures. Every question mark below is a ride you book yourself.
IHG lists a complimentary shared airport shuttle, subject to availability and a prior reservation.
IHG lists a complimentary airport shuttle, shared and subject to availability, with a prior reservation. Book it when you book the room, and ride it to the TCT counter.
From UIO without a hotel shuttle
Diario Expreso (June 2025) puts an airport taxi at US$25 to 30 and a private car at US$15 to 20; buses to the Río Coca and Quitumbe terminals cost US$2. The old Aeroservicios shuttle has stopped running, per the same report. The airport page has the taxi, the bus and the timing.
IHG lists free self-parking for guests and US$7 a day for non-guests — it doesn’t say a car can stay while you’re in the islands.
Parking for your stay: Free for guests; US$7 a day for non-guests, per IHG.
IHG lists a complimentary airport shuttle, shared and subject to availability, with a prior reservation. Book it when you book the room, and ride it to the TCT counter.
Landing the morning you fly to the islands? The TCT counter and the bag check come before airline check-in, and Quasar suggests at least two hours if you buy the card at the airport; the airport page has the landing check.
Which terminal
UIO domestic departuresThe morning job here is a flight, not a gangway: the Galápagos Transit Control Card counter, the ABG bag check, then airline check-in, all at UIO before you fly. Holiday Inn is about 2.4 km from the airport in a straight line, measured to Wikipedia’s airport coordinate, not the terminal door. The Quito departure guide has the order of the counters.
Source: galapagos.gob.ecDistance
~2.4 km, straight lineAbout 2.4 km from UIO domestic departures in a straight line between our map pins. That’s a ride, not a walk.
Airport bus
Not statedNo airport bus stop is listed by the hotel. The Aeropuerto–Río Coca bus now runs on to El Labrador station, per Vistazo, every 20 to 25 minutes.
Parking while you’re away
Long-stay parking
Long-stay parking unconfirmedIHG lists free self-parking for guests and US$7 a day for non-guests — it doesn’t say a car can stay while you’re in the islands.
In town
One weekly rate, unconfirmed for the tripJW Marriott prints a US$35 weekly self-parking rate, but it doesn’t say it covers a car left while you’re in the islands. Most people fly into Quito anyway, so this rarely matters — ask the hotel if you’re driving.
The evening and the morning
The evening
Food or bar on siteOne on-site restaurant and a pool bar, per IHG. No restaurant name is published.
Breakfast
Depends on the rateThe IHG pages we read don’t mention breakfast, so ask whether your rate includes it.
Address
At the airport, TababelaSolar Número 4, Barrio Santa Rosa, Parroquia Tababela, calle Conector Quito, per IHG
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, from Holiday Inn and the sources named under each fact. We couldn’t confirm whether breakfast is included, spa and gym details beyond a photo caption, restaurant name and hours, so ask when you book.
Check-in and check-out
Breakfast
The IHG pages we read don’t mention breakfast, so ask whether your rate includes it.
Parking for your stay
Free for guests; US$7 a day for non-guests, per IHG
Pool
An outdoor heated pool with a whirlpool, open 9:00 to 22:30, per IHG. IHG listed a temporary closure on April 11, 2026, so confirm it’s open.
Pets
Dogs and cats, one per room, no weight limit; a US$200 refundable deposit, and declare the pet when you book, per IHG.
Food and drink on site
- RestaurantOn site
- Pool barFood and drinks
Rooms
125 rooms on four floors, per IHG.
Accessibility
Four accessible rooms, eight accessible parking spaces, lifts and ramp access, per IHG.
On site
- GymYes
- Sauna or spaYes
- Family roomsNot stated
- Pets allowedYes
Also worth knowing
- A photo caption mentions a spa and a 24-hour gym; neither has its own listing on the page we read
- Late check-out available, per IHG
- IHG listed a temporary pool closure on April 11, 2026
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Reserve the shuttle ahead; it’s shared.
- Pets need a US$200 refundable deposit.
- Breakfast isn’t mentioned.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Whether breakfast is included
- Spa and gym details beyond a photo caption
- Restaurant name and hours
Every hotel fact here comes from Holiday Inn’s own IHG pages, read October 2026, unless we name another source. Distances are straight lines between our own map pins, measured to Wikipedia’s airport coordinate rather than the terminal door; most hotel pins are our estimates from the street address.
Worth a look alongside it
Before you book Holiday Inn: the Quito gateway guide and our Galápagos cruise guide.
An outdoor pool tonight, a free shuttle to the counters tomorrow.
Tell us your flight date and we’ll check Holiday Inn for the night before. No payment on the form.
Holiday Inn FAQ
Does Holiday Inn Quito Airport have a free shuttle?
Yes, per IHG: a complimentary shared shuttle, subject to availability and a prior reservation.
Does Holiday Inn Quito Airport allow pets?
Dogs and cats, one per room, with a US$200 refundable deposit, per IHG.
What time is check-in at Holiday Inn Quito Airport?
15:00, with check-out at 12:00, per IHG.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us the flight date and we’ll line up Holiday Inn, the ride to the airport and the cruise itself. No fee, no obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
