Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Fourth, the East Bay pick. Free hot breakfast, a pool, $20-a-day parking and Hilton's Park, Stay & Go, by Oakland Airport.
It's the cheapest guest parking in our top twenty.
The ship is across the Bay Bridge, and Park, Stay & Go names no cruise port or price. The OAK shuttle is about $10, per Hilton.
Flying into OAK, book it, and plan the ride over the bridge.
Book it if
- Flyers landing at Oakland
- East Bay drivers
- Pet owners
Look elsewhere if
- You want to be near the ship.
- You want a free airport shuttle.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hampton Oakland Airport publishes.
An outdoor pool and an on-site restaurant by Hilton's listing, on Harbor Bay near Oakland Airport.
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Park, Stay & Go mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming Pier 27, so it isn't scored. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Free hot breakfast.
Hilton gives no distance to Pier 27. The hotel is on Harbor Bay in Alameda, by Oakland Airport, across the bay from the ship. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Hilton's offers page lists Park, Stay & Go ("parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports"): one night and parking for up to 7, a shuttle that only "some hotels" run to a cruise port, and no published price. Parking is $20 a day.
Night-Before Score: 40 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
Hilton lists no shuttle from SFO, and puts it 34 miles away.
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Park, Stay & Go mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming Pier 27, so it isn't scored.
Hilton gives no distance to Pier 27. The hotel is on Harbor Bay in Alameda, by Oakland Airport, across the bay from the ship.
From SFO without a hotel shuttle
BART runs from the International Terminal to downtown in about 30 minutes for $11.15. A cab is metered, with a $6 SFO pickup fee; Princess puts it at $50 to $60 to the pier. Rideshare picks up on Level 5 of the Domestic Garage. Carnival's transfer is $34.99 a person if you land by noon.
An Oakland Airport shuttle with a fee, about $10, by Hilton's listing. The airport is a mile away.
Hotel shuttle
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Park, Stay & Go mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming Pier 27, so it isn't scored.
Hilton gives no distance to Pier 27. The hotel is on Harbor Bay in Alameda, by Oakland Airport, across the bay from the ship.
Hilton's offers page lists Park, Stay & Go ("parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports"): one night and parking for up to 7, a shuttle that only "some hotels" run to a cruise port, and no published price. Parking is $20 a day.
Parking for your stay: $20 a day.
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Park, Stay & Go mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming Pier 27, so it isn't scored.
Hilton gives no distance to Pier 27. The hotel is on Harbor Bay in Alameda, by Oakland Airport, across the bay from the ship.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.
Which terminal
Pier 27Princess and Carnival both sail from the James R. Herman Cruise Terminal at Pier 27, on the northern Embarcadero. On a busy day a ship can berth at Pier 35, a 6- to 8-minute walk north by the port’s count; your cruise documents name the pier.
Source: sfport.comDistance
No mileage statedHilton gives no distance to Pier 27. The hotel is on Harbor Bay in Alameda, by Oakland Airport, across the bay from the ship.
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Park, Stay & Go: ask termsHilton's offers page lists Park, Stay & Go ("parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports"): one night and parking for up to 7, a shuttle that only "some hotels" run to a cruise port, and no published price. Parking is $20 a day.
Source: hilton.comParking by the pier
From $20 a dayThere’s no parking at the terminal, overnight or temporary, per the port. It sends cruisers to Metropolis at 55 and 80 Francisco Street, which publishes no rate. Ace Parking at 1348 The Embarcadero, about an 18-minute walk, lists $20 a day for a compact car and $25 for a full-size one, plus a $2 fee, and calls itself a Princess partner.
Source: sfcruiseshipparking.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteAn outdoor pool and an on-site restaurant by Hilton's listing, on Harbor Bay near Oakland Airport.
Breakfast
FreeFree hot breakfast.
Address
Harbor Bay Parkway, Alameda1700 Harbor Bay Parkway, Alameda, CA 94502
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hampton Oakland Airport publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
$20 a day
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free hot breakfast buffet
Pool
Outdoor pool
Pets
Dogs or cats, two at most, up to 75 lb: $75 to $125 a stay.
Food and drink on site
- Bay View BistroThe on-site restaurant
Rooms
Room types aren’t published on the pages we could read.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Also worth knowing
- Hilton Park, Stay & Go and Park & Stay offers, no cruise terms or price
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM.
- The OAK shuttle carries a fee, about $10 by Hilton's listing.
- Hilton also lists Park & Stay, for the nights you're in the hotel.
What we couldn’t confirm
- What Park, Stay & Go covers here
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 26, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up by Oakland Airport, across the Bay Bridge from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hampton Oakland Airport for the night before. No payment on the form.
Hampton Oakland Airport FAQ
Does Hampton Oakland Airport have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Park, Stay & Go mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming Pier 27, so it isn't scored.
Does Hampton Oakland Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, for a fee. From San Francisco International: Hilton lists no shuttle from SFO, and puts it 34 miles away. From Oakland International: An Oakland Airport shuttle with a fee, about $10, by Hilton's listing. The airport is a mile away.
Can I park at Hampton Oakland Airport while I cruise?
Yes, but the price isn't published. Hilton's offers page lists Park, Stay & Go ("parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports"): one night and parking for up to 7, a shuttle that only "some hotels" run to a cruise port, and no published price. Parking is $20 a day.
How far is Hampton Oakland Airport from the cruise terminal?
Hilton gives no distance to Pier 27. The hotel is on Harbor Bay in Alameda, by Oakland Airport, across the bay from the ship. It sits in our oakland airport band. Princess and Carnival both sail from the James R. Herman Cruise Terminal at Pier 27, on the northern Embarcadero. On a busy day a ship can berth at Pier 35, a 6- to 8-minute walk north by the port's count; your cruise documents name the pier.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 4:00 PM and check-out 11:00 AM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. Carnival's transfer runs back to SFO for $34.99 a person. Otherwise it's a cab or a rideshare from the pier, or the F-line to Embarcadero and BART to either airport.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Free hot breakfast buffet. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: on site, per the hotel. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. Ace charges $25 a day for a full-size car, SUV or van, 16 feet long or 6.5 feet tall and up. Metropolis publishes no rate or size limit.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
