Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Eighteenth, level on 33. A full-service Marriott on Columbus Avenue, with Red Fin for dinner and the Wharf a walk away.
Marriott lists airport rides at $70 and $79 one way from SFO, with no shuttle of its own.
It prints nothing for cruisers, and valet is $75.
Book it for points, and a cab to Pier 27.
Book it if
- Marriott loyalists
- Pet owners
Look elsewhere if
- You want a pool.
- You drive a tall vehicle: the garage is 6 feet.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Marriott Fisherman's Wharf publishes.
Red Fin Restaurant & Lounge and a gym, a walk from Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square and Lombard Street.
Marriott lists no shuttle. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Red Fin serves breakfast, 6:30 to 10 AM weekdays and 7 to 10 AM weekends; Marriott doesn't say it's included.
Marriott gives no distance to Pier 27. It puts SFO 15 miles away. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Valet $75 a day before tax, in and out, with a 6-foot clearance. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Night-Before Score: 33 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
No hotel shuttle. Marriott lists Grand Limo at $70 and A-1 American Shuttle at $79, one way, and puts SFO 15 miles away.
Grand Limo or A-1 American Shuttle
Marriott lists no shuttle.
Marriott gives no distance to Pier 27. It puts SFO 15 miles away.
No shuttle. Marriott puts Oakland Airport 25 miles away.
Marriott lists no shuttle.
Marriott gives no distance to Pier 27. It puts SFO 15 miles away.
From OAK without a hotel shuttle
The BART connector runs 9 minutes to Coliseum, then it's 21 minutes to downtown San Francisco; the fare is $12.65. A cab or a rideshare crosses the Bay Bridge instead; no fare from OAK to the pier is published.
Valet $75 a day before tax, in and out, with a 6-foot clearance. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Parking for your stay: Valet $75 a day before tax, in and out; 6-foot clearance.
Marriott lists no shuttle.
Marriott gives no distance to Pier 27. It puts SFO 15 miles away.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.
Which terminal
Pier 27Princess and Carnival both sail from the James R. Herman Cruise Terminal at Pier 27, on the northern Embarcadero. On a busy day a ship can berth at Pier 35, a 6- to 8-minute walk north by the port’s count; your cruise documents name the pier.
Source: sfport.comDistance
No mileage statedMarriott gives no distance to Pier 27. It puts SFO 15 miles away.
Source: marriott.comShuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: marriott.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedValet $75 a day before tax, in and out, with a 6-foot clearance. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Source: marriott.comParking by the pier
From $20 a dayThere’s no parking at the terminal, overnight or temporary, per the port. It sends cruisers to Metropolis at 55 and 80 Francisco Street, which publishes no rate. Ace Parking at 1348 The Embarcadero, about an 18-minute walk, lists $20 a day for a compact car and $25 for a full-size one, plus a $2 fee, and calls itself a Princess partner.
Source: sfcruiseshipparking.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Food or bar on siteRed Fin Restaurant & Lounge and a gym, a walk from Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square and Lombard Street.
Breakfast
Not statedRed Fin serves breakfast, 6:30 to 10 AM weekdays and 7 to 10 AM weekends; Marriott doesn't say it's included.
Address
Columbus Avenue, Fisherman's Wharf1250 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Marriott Fisherman's Wharf publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
To check in, per the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free for Marriott Bonvoy members
Parking for your stay
Valet $75 a day before tax, in and out; 6-foot clearance
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Red Fin serves breakfast, 6:30 to 10 AM weekdays, 7 to 10 AM weekends; not stated as included
Pool
None listed
Pets
Up to two pets, 50 lb each, $100 a stay.
Food and drink on site
- Red Fin Restaurant & LoungeBreakfast, and the bar
- Room serviceNone, per Marriott
Rooms
Room types aren’t published on the pages we could read.
Accessibility
Roll-in shower, grab rails and TTY.
On site
- EV chargingNo
- Guest laundryYes
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out noon. Minimum age 18.
- Valet $75 before tax; 6-foot clearance.
- No EV charging.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Whether breakfast is included
- Whether you can park while you cruise
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 26, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up at Fisherman's Wharf, a short cab or streetcar from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Marriott Fisherman's Wharf for the night before. No payment on the form.
Marriott Fisherman's Wharf FAQ
Does Marriott Fisherman's Wharf have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Marriott lists no shuttle.
Does Marriott Fisherman's Wharf have an airport shuttle?
Not one it runs itself, but there are options. From San Francisco International: No hotel shuttle. Marriott lists Grand Limo at $70 and A-1 American Shuttle at $79, one way, and puts SFO 15 miles away. From $70 one way. From Oakland International: No shuttle. Marriott puts Oakland Airport 25 miles away.
Can I park at Marriott Fisherman's Wharf while I cruise?
The hotel doesn't say. Valet $75 a day before tax, in and out, with a 6-foot clearance. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
How far is Marriott Fisherman's Wharf from the cruise terminal?
Marriott gives no distance to Pier 27. It puts SFO 15 miles away. It sits in our by the waterfront band. Princess and Carnival both sail from the James R. Herman Cruise Terminal at Pier 27, on the northern Embarcadero. On a busy day a ship can berth at Pier 35, a 6- to 8-minute walk north by the port's count; your cruise documents name the pier.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 4:00 PM and check-out 12:00 PM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. Carnival's transfer runs back to SFO for $34.99 a person. Otherwise it's a cab or a rideshare from the pier, or the F-line to Embarcadero and BART to either airport.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Red Fin serves breakfast, 6:30 to 10 AM weekdays, 7 to 10 AM weekends; not stated as included. Plan coffee on the way if you're leaving early.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
6-foot clearance.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
