Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Twelfth. Hilton puts Carnival a mile away and lists its Park, Stay & Go offer, and that's as far as the cruise details go.
The offer names no port, no nights and no price. Self-parking is $55 a day.
For the evening it's solid: a pool, a lobby bar and the aquarium half a mile off.
If you book it, ask what Park, Stay & Go covers for a cruise, and plan a cab to the terminal.
Book it if
- Carnival cruisers who want a downtown full-service hotel
- Dog owners
Look elsewhere if
- You want a shuttle to the ship.
- You want a cruise parking price.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hilton Long Beach publishes.
A downtown tower with an outdoor pool, the Enclave Lobby Bar & Kitchen, a Starbucks and room service. Hilton puts the Aquarium of the Pacific and Shoreline Village half a mile away.
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Its generic Park, Stay & Go offer mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming Long Beach, so it isn't scored. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Paid buffet at The Loft; Hilton sells a Breakfast Included rate.
Hilton's location page lists "Carnival Cruises: 1 mile". Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Hilton's offers page lists Park, Stay & Go ("parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports") and Park & Stay, with no nights or price for cruisers. Self-parking is $55 a day, valet $60.
Night-Before Score: 50 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
Hilton lists no airport shuttle. It puts LAX 21 miles away.
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Its generic Park, Stay & Go offer mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming Long Beach, so it isn't scored.
Hilton's location page lists "Carnival Cruises: 1 mile".
From LAX without a hotel shuttle
Rideshare and taxis pick up at the LAX-it lot next to Terminal 1; no flat taxi fare to either terminal is published. Prime Time Shuttle's Express Service to San Pedro starts at $39, and Carnival's transfer to Long Beach is $34.99 a person if you land by noon. The Rental Car Center, open since March 2026, is a shuttle ride away.
Hilton lists no airport shuttle. It puts Long Beach Airport 7 miles away.
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Its generic Park, Stay & Go offer mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming Long Beach, so it isn't scored.
Hilton's location page lists "Carnival Cruises: 1 mile".
From LGB without a hotel shuttle
Taxis wait by Parking Structure A and rideshare is on the outer curb. Carnival's transfer to Long Beach is $31.99 a person if you land by 12:30 PM, and Long Beach Shuttle lists $75 to the Long Beach terminal and $85 to San Pedro. The rental counters are in the Historic Terminal.
Hilton's offers page lists Park, Stay & Go ("parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports") and Park & Stay, with no nights or price for cruisers. Self-parking is $55 a day, valet $60.
Parking for your stay: $55 a day, covered, in and out; valet $60.
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Its generic Park, Stay & Go offer mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming Long Beach, so it isn't scored.
Hilton's location page lists "Carnival Cruises: 1 mile".
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.
Which terminal
Long Beach (Carnival)It's a Long Beach hotel, for Carnival's terminal beside the Queen Mary. Sailing Princess, Norwegian, Royal Caribbean or Virgin? You leave from San Pedro, across the harbor.
Shuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Park, Stay & Go: ask termsHilton's offers page lists Park, Stay & Go ("parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports") and Park & Stay, with no nights or price for cruisers. Self-parking is $55 a day, valet $60.
Source: hilton.comThe port’s own lots
No rate publishedSan Pedro: the port’s lots at the World Cruise Center, the Battleship IOWA and the Catalina terminal are open around the clock. The first hour is free, then $2 an hour up to $23 a day ($40 oversized), with free shuttles on ship days and no reservation needed, per the port.
Long Beach: Carnival’s garage next to the terminal is $23 a day, with a 7-foot height limit, per Visit Long Beach. Compare every parking option.
Source: portoflosangeles.orgThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteA downtown tower with an outdoor pool, the Enclave Lobby Bar & Kitchen, a Starbucks and room service. Hilton puts the Aquarium of the Pacific and Shoreline Village half a mile away.
Breakfast
Not freePaid buffet at The Loft; Hilton sells a Breakfast Included rate.
Address
West Ocean Boulevard, downtown Long Beach701 West Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90831
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hilton Long Beach publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free on one Hilton page, $9.95 on another
Parking for your stay
$55 a day, covered, in and out; valet $60
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Paid buffet at The Loft
Pool
Outdoor pool
Pets
Pets up to 75 lb, $75 non-refundable.
Food and drink on site
- Enclave Lobby Bar & KitchenLocal ingredients and an extensive drinks list
- StarbucksCoffee and light meals
- The LoftBreakfast
- Room serviceIn-room dining
Rooms
King and two-queen rooms.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingNo
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Aquarium of the Pacific0.5 mi
- Catalina Express0.5 mi
- Shoreline Village0.5 mi
- Carnival Cruises1 mi
- The beach1 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Hilton Park, Stay & Go and Park & Stay offers listed without cruise terms
- EV charging a mile away
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Self-parking $55 a day, valet $60; more on event nights.
- Hilton's pages disagree on Wi-Fi: free in one place, $9.95 in another.
- No airport shuttle. EV charging is a mile away, not on site.
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM.
What we couldn’t confirm
- What Park, Stay & Go covers here
- Whether the offer's shuttle serves the cruise terminal
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 26, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up in downtown Long Beach, a short ride from Carnival.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hilton Long Beach for the night before. No payment on the form.
Hilton Long Beach FAQ
Does Hilton Long Beach have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Its generic Park, Stay & Go offer mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming Long Beach, so it isn't scored.
Does Hilton Long Beach have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. From Los Angeles International: Hilton lists no airport shuttle. It puts LAX 21 miles away. From Long Beach Airport: Hilton lists no airport shuttle. It puts Long Beach Airport 7 miles away.
Can I park at Hilton Long Beach while I cruise?
Yes, but the price isn't published. Hilton's offers page lists Park, Stay & Go ("parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports") and Park & Stay, with no nights or price for cruisers. Self-parking is $55 a day, valet $60.
How far is Hilton Long Beach from the cruise terminal?
Hilton's location page lists "Carnival Cruises: 1 mile". It sits in our by a terminal band. It's a Long Beach hotel, for Carnival's terminal beside the Queen Mary. Sailing Princess, Norwegian, Royal Caribbean or Virgin? You leave from San Pedro, across the harbor.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 4:00 PM and check-out 11:00 AM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. Carnival's transfer runs back to LAX for $34.99 a person and to LGB for $31.99. From San Pedro it's a rideshare, a taxi or a booked shuttle.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Paid buffet at The Loft. Plan coffee on the way if you're leaving early.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
Hilton Park, Stay & Go and Park & Stay offers listed without cruise terms EV charging a mile away.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
