Pre-Cruise Hotels · PortMiami

9Ninth of 20 · Brickell, Midtown & Health District

Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Free hot breakfast, a covered garage and Hilton's Park, Stay & Go offer for up to 7 nights of parking. The port shuttle shows up only in third-party listings.

No shuttle statedPark, Stay & Go: ask priceFree breakfast
Booking.com rates

No payment on the form. We check rates for your night and reply within one business day.

55of 100
Night-Before Score
The verdict

A solid Brickell base. Free breakfast, a secured garage, and a Hilton offer that keeps your car for up to seven nights on a one-night stay.

Hilton doesn't show the price of that offer, and the shuttle people mention isn't on its site — a tourism-board claim, not the hotel's. So it lands ninth: good bones, unconfirmed details.

Call before you book.

Book it if

  • Drivers who want a garage and a parking deal to ask about
  • Families who want breakfast before the ship
  • Anyone who wants Brickell restaurants on foot

Look elsewhere if

  • You want the port ride confirmed in writing.
  • You're traveling with a pet.
Sail Morning

Your night before, from here

From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hampton Inn Brickell publishes.

Evening
Check in and settle

An outdoor pool and an on-site restaurant and bar area. You're in Brickell, 0.3 miles from Mary Brickell Village and 0.4 from Brickell City Centre, by Hilton's count.

Before bed
Line up your ride

Hilton.com doesn't list a port shuttle. Miami's tourism board says there's one at about $8 a person, around three times a day, booked at the desk on arrival. The hotel's own pages don't confirm it, so ask. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.

Sail morning
Breakfast

Free hot breakfast buffet.

Heading out
To the terminal

Hilton doesn't give a distance to the port. Miami's tourism board puts it about five minutes away. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.

While you sail
Your car

Hilton lists its Park, Stay & Go offer here: a one-night stay with parking for up to 7 nights, one car per room. The price isn't shown, and Hilton only promises a shuttle to select airports.

Score

Night-Before Score: 55 of 100

55No. 9 of 20

Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.

To the Ship

Getting here, and on to the ship

Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.

?? 8 mi no mileage stated MIANo. 9The ship
Leg 1 · Miami International to the hotel
No shuttle

Hilton lists an airport shuttle as not available.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
No shuttle stated

Hilton.com doesn't list a port shuttle. Miami's tourism board says there's one at about $8 a person, around three times a day, booked at the desk on arrival. The hotel's own pages don't confirm it, so ask.

Hilton doesn't give a distance to the port. Miami's tourism board puts it about five minutes away.

From MIA without a hotel shuttle

Taxis run on the meter, and Miami-Dade sets a $15 minimum for trips that start at MIA. Rideshare picks up on the arrivals and departures levels. Or ride Metrorail’s Orange Line downtown.

?? 27 mi no mileage stated FLLNo. 9The ship
Leg 1 · Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood to the hotel
No shuttle

Hilton lists an airport shuttle as not available.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
No shuttle stated

Hilton.com doesn't list a port shuttle. Miami's tourism board says there's one at about $8 a person, around three times a day, booked at the desk on arrival. The hotel's own pages don't confirm it, so ask.

Hilton doesn't give a distance to the port. Miami's tourism board puts it about five minutes away.

From FLL without a hotel shuttle

Fort Lauderdale’s own pages put a taxi to PortMiami at about $67 on one page and $86 on another, and allow 90 minutes in traffic. Plan on a taxi, a rideshare or a pre-booked car.

? your drive no mileage stated Your carNo. 9The ship
Leg 1 · Drive in and park
Park, Stay & Go: ask price

Hilton lists its Park, Stay & Go offer here: a one-night stay with parking for up to 7 nights, one car per room. The price isn't shown, and Hilton only promises a shuttle to select airports.

Parking for your stay: $39 a day, covered and secured; EV charging included.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
No shuttle stated

Hilton.com doesn't list a port shuttle. Miami's tourism board says there's one at about $8 a person, around three times a day, booked at the desk on arrival. The hotel's own pages don't confirm it, so ask.

Hilton doesn't give a distance to the port. Miami's tourism board puts it about five minutes away.

Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the cut-off times.

Distance

No mileage stated

Hilton doesn't give a distance to the port. Miami's tourism board puts it about five minutes away.

Source: hilton.com

Shuttle departures

No shuttle

There’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.

Source: hilton.com
Parking

Parking while you sail

Cruise parking

Park, Stay & Go: ask price

Hilton lists its Park, Stay & Go offer here: a one-night stay with parking for up to 7 nights, one car per room. The price isn't shown, and Hilton only promises a shuttle to select airports.

Source: hilton.com

The port’s own garages

$25/day

PortMiami charges $25 a day for long-term parking at most of its garages, and $35 at Garage AA. Royal Caribbean and Norwegian book their own garages. There’s no shuttle leg. Compare every parking option.

Source: miamidade.gov
The Night Before

The evening and the morning

The evening

Pool · Food or bar on site

An outdoor pool and an on-site restaurant and bar area. You're in Brickell, 0.3 miles from Mary Brickell Village and 0.4 from Brickell City Centre, by Hilton's count.

Breakfast

Free

Free hot breakfast buffet.

Address

Brickell

50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Hotel website

Fact Sheet

The fine print, in one place

Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hampton Inn Brickell publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.

Check-in and check-out

Check-in3:00 PM
Check-out12:00 PM

Minimum age

—

Not stated by the hotel.

Resort fee

None listed

Wi-Fi

Free

Parking for your stay

$39 a day, covered and secured; EV charging included

Cruise parking is in the parking section above.

Breakfast

Free hot breakfast buffet

Pool

Outdoor pool

Pets

Pets aren't allowed.

Food and drink on site

  • Restaurant and bar areaListed by Hilton; names not published

Rooms

Rooms with desks and lounge areas; connecting rooms available.

Accessibility

The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.

On site

  • EV chargingYes
  • Guest laundryNot stated
  • Fitness centerYes
  • Pets allowedNo

Nearby, by the hotel’s count

  • The Underline0.1 mi
  • Mary Brickell Village0.3 mi
  • Brickell City Centre0.4 mi
  • James L. Knight Center0.9 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace1 mi

Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.

Worth Knowing

Before you book

Worth knowing

  • Self-parking is $39 a day in a covered garage, with EV charging included.
  • Park, Stay & Go covers one vehicle per room.

What we couldn’t confirm

  • The Park, Stay & Go price
  • A hotel port shuttle, its price and its times

Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.

Compare

Worth a look alongside it

Ready when you are

Wake up a few minutes from the ship.

Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hampton Inn Brickell for the night before. No payment on the form.

Booking.com rates
FAQ

Hampton Inn Brickell FAQ

Does Hampton Inn Brickell have a cruise shuttle?

Not that it publishes. Hilton.com doesn't list a port shuttle. Miami's tourism board says there's one at about $8 a person, around three times a day, booked at the desk on arrival. The hotel's own pages don't confirm it, so ask.

Does Hampton Inn Brickell have an airport shuttle?

Not that it publishes. From Miami International: Hilton lists an airport shuttle as not available. From Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood: Hilton lists an airport shuttle as not available.

Can I park at Hampton Inn Brickell while I cruise?

Yes, but the price isn't published. Hilton lists its Park, Stay & Go offer here: a one-night stay with parking for up to 7 nights, one car per room. The price isn't shown, and Hilton only promises a shuttle to select airports.

How far is Hampton Inn Brickell from PortMiami?

Hilton doesn't give a distance to the port. Miami's tourism board puts it about five minutes away. It sits in our Brickell, Midtown & Health District band.

Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?

Check-in is 3:00 PM and check-out 12:00 PM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.

Will the hotel hold my bags?

The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.

Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?

There's no hotel shuttle to the port. Miami-Dade taxis from the port run on the meter with a $15 minimum, Carnival sells a transfer back for its guests, and shared shuttles are on Viator.

What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?

Free hot breakfast buffet. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.

Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?

EV charging included.

Booking the cruise too?

Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.

No obligation — a real advisor reviews every request.

Prefer to talk? Book a free 30-minute call or call (407) 312-0306.

Hampton Inn BrickellNo. 9 of 20 · night before your cruise
Booking.com rates