Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The InterContinental is one of two AAA Four Diamond hotels in our top twenty, and it knows the cruise crowd. It runs a Stay & Cruise page, puts a cab to the port at about $14, and its package includes breakfast for two at Olé.
That package leaves out the transfer, though, and the resort fee is $40 a night plus tax. It sits thirteenth, a tiebreak behind the Hyatt Regency.
Book it for the room, the rooftop and the spa — not for the logistics.
Book it if
- Couples who want a spa and a rooftop the night before
- Pet owners
Look elsewhere if
- You want a ride to the ship included.
- You're driving and want the car held for the cruise.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what InterContinental Miami publishes.
A rooftop pool, mySpa with a steam room and sauna, Toro Toro, and Freddy's Speakeasy for a cocktail. It's AAA Four Diamond, and it sits on Bayfront Park.
No hotel shuttle. The concierge can help arrange a ride, and the hotel puts a cab at about $14 each way. Its Stay & Cruise package says transfers aren't included.
Not free, except in the Stay & Cruise package, which includes breakfast for two at Olé.
The hotel says it's "only a 5-minute drive to the Port of Miami, approximately a $14 cab ride each way." Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Valet is $58 a night plus tax. The Stay and Park package covers overnight valet for your stay; the hotel doesn't say whether you can leave the car for a cruise.
Night-Before Score: 46 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
No airport shuttle. The hotel says rideshare from MIA averages about $16.
No hotel shuttle. The concierge can help arrange a ride, and the hotel puts a cab at about $14 each way. Its Stay & Cruise package says transfers aren't included.
The hotel says it's "only a 5-minute drive to the Port of Miami, approximately a $14 cab ride each way."
From MIA without a hotel shuttle
Taxis run on the meter, and Miami-Dade sets a $15 minimum for trips that start at MIA. Rideshare picks up on the arrivals and departures levels. Or ride Metrorail’s Orange Line downtown.
No airport shuttle. The hotel estimates rideshare from FLL at $35.
No hotel shuttle. The concierge can help arrange a ride, and the hotel puts a cab at about $14 each way. Its Stay & Cruise package says transfers aren't included.
The hotel says it's "only a 5-minute drive to the Port of Miami, approximately a $14 cab ride each way."
From FLL without a hotel shuttle
Fort Lauderdale’s own pages put a taxi to PortMiami at about $67 on one page and $86 on another, and allow 90 minutes in traffic. Plan on a taxi, a rideshare or a pre-booked car.
Valet is $58 a night plus tax. The Stay and Park package covers overnight valet for your stay; the hotel doesn't say whether you can leave the car for a cruise.
Parking for your stay: None; valet $58 a night plus tax.
No hotel shuttle. The concierge can help arrange a ride, and the hotel puts a cab at about $14 each way. Its Stay & Cruise package says transfers aren't included.
The hotel says it's "only a 5-minute drive to the Port of Miami, approximately a $14 cab ride each way."
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the cut-off times.
Distance
5-minute driveThe hotel says it's "only a 5-minute drive to the Port of Miami, approximately a $14 cab ride each way."
Source: icmiamihotel.comShuttle departures
Not publishedThe hotel doesn’t publish set times. Ask at check-in, and leave slack on a busy sailing morning. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: icmiamihotel.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedValet is $58 a night plus tax. The Stay and Park package covers overnight valet for your stay; the hotel doesn't say whether you can leave the car for a cruise.
Source: icmiamihotel.comThe port’s own garages
$25/dayPortMiami charges $25 a day for long-term parking at most of its garages, and $35 at Garage AA. Royal Caribbean and Norwegian book their own garages. There’s no shuttle leg. Compare every parking option.
Source: miamidade.govThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteA rooftop pool, mySpa with a steam room and sauna, Toro Toro, and Freddy's Speakeasy for a cocktail. It's AAA Four Diamond, and it sits on Bayfront Park.
Breakfast
Not freeNot free, except in the Stay & Cruise package, which includes breakfast for two at Olé.
Address
Bayfront Park100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as InterContinental Miami publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
To check in, per the hotel.
Resort fee
$40 a night plus tax: Wi-Fi, gym, steam room and sauna, a $15 Toro Toro credit and a $25 spa credit
Wi-Fi
Included in the resort fee
Parking for your stay
None; valet $58 a night plus tax
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Paid; Olé buffet. Free in the Stay & Cruise package
Pool
Rooftop pool
Pets
Dogs and cats, $100 per stay. IHG and the hotel's own FAQ disagree on how many.
Food and drink on site
- OléBreakfast buffet
- Toro ToroRestaurant
- BluewaterRestaurant, per IHG
- Freddy's SpeakeasyProhibition-style cocktail bar
Rooms
Room types aren’t published on the pages we could read.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Bayfront ParkNext door
- Adrienne Arsht Center1 mi
- Wynwood1 mi
- South Beach5 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- AAA Four Diamond
- Complimentary EV charging
Before you book
Worth knowing
- The resort fee is $40 a night plus tax. It covers Wi-Fi, the gym, the steam room and sauna, a $15 Toro Toro credit and a $25 spa credit.
- Valet is $58 a night plus tax, or $68 for oversized vehicles.
- You must be 21 to check in.
- On pets, IHG's page allows two with no weight limit, while the hotel's FAQ says one dog per room. Ask.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The Stay & Cruise package price
- Whether the car can stay while you cruise
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up across the bridge from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check InterContinental Miami for the night before. No payment on the form.
InterContinental Miami FAQ
Does InterContinental Miami have a cruise shuttle?
Not its own. No hotel shuttle. The concierge can help arrange a ride, and the hotel puts a cab at about $14 each way. Its Stay & Cruise package says transfers aren't included.
Does InterContinental Miami have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. From Miami International: No airport shuttle. The hotel says rideshare from MIA averages about $16. From Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood: No airport shuttle. The hotel estimates rideshare from FLL at $35.
Can I park at InterContinental Miami while I cruise?
The hotel doesn't say. Valet is $58 a night plus tax. The Stay and Park package covers overnight valet for your stay; the hotel doesn't say whether you can leave the car for a cruise.
How far is InterContinental Miami from PortMiami?
The hotel says it's "only a 5-minute drive to the Port of Miami, approximately a $14 cab ride each way." It sits in our Downtown & Bayfront band.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 3:00 PM and check-out 12:00 PM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
The hotel publishes only the ride to the port. Miami-Dade taxis from the port run on the meter with a $15 minimum, Carnival sells a transfer back for its guests, and shared shuttles are on Viator.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Paid; Olé buffet. Free in the Stay & Cruise package. Plan coffee on the way if you're leaving early.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
AAA Four Diamond Complimentary EV charging.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
