Pre-Cruise Hotels · San Francisco

12Twelfth of 20 · SFO & the Peninsula

Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront

An indoor pool, a fireplace bar and a free SFO shuttle on the bayfront, with Hilton's Park, Stay & Go.

No shuttle statedPark, Stay & Go: ask termsNo free breakfastFree airport shuttle
Booking.com rates

No payment on the form. We check rates for your night and reply within one business day.

35of 100
Night-Before Score
The verdict

Twelfth, level on 35 with the Hampton downtown and behind it on free breakfast. An indoor pool, Fire | Vine for dinner, a free SFO shuttle and Hilton's Park, Stay & Go.

Hilton puts downtown 25 minutes away.

Breakfast is extra, and Park, Stay & Go names no cruise port or price.

Book it for a proper airport night, and ask about the offer's shuttle.

Book it if

  • Flyers landing at SFO who want dinner on site
  • Dog owners

Look elsewhere if

  • You want breakfast included.
  • You want to be near the ship.
Sail Morning

Your night before, from here

From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hilton SFO Bayfront publishes.

Evening
Check in and settle

An indoor pool, Fire | Vine Grill & Bar with a 10-foot fireplace, and a bay-view breakfast room, on the Bay Trail. The SFO shuttle is free.

Before bed
Line up your ride

Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Park, Stay & Go mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming Pier 27, so it isn't scored. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.

Sail morning
Breakfast, your call

Paid buffet at Windows on the Bay; Hilton sells a Breakfast Included rate.

Heading out
To the terminal

Hilton gives no distance to Pier 27; it puts downtown San Francisco 25 minutes away. It's on the Burlingame bayfront, 4 miles from SFO by the hotel's page. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.

While you sail
Your car

Hilton's offers page lists Park, Stay & Go ("parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports"): one night and parking for up to 7, a shuttle that only "some hotels" run to a cruise port, and no published price. Self-parking is $40 a day, covered, in and out.

Score

Night-Before Score: 35 of 100

35No. 12 of 20

Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.

To the Ship

Getting here, and on to the ship

Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.

? 3.21–4 mi no mileage stated SFONo. 12The ship
Leg 1 · San Francisco International to the hotel
Hotel shuttle
Free

A free SFO shuttle, per the hotel, which doesn't publish the hours. It says the airport is 4 miles away; Hilton's locator says 3.21.

Hotel shuttle

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
No shuttle stated

Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Park, Stay & Go mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming Pier 27, so it isn't scored.

Hilton gives no distance to Pier 27; it puts downtown San Francisco 25 minutes away. It's on the Burlingame bayfront, 4 miles from SFO by the hotel's page.

?? 32 mi no mileage stated OAKNo. 12The ship
Leg 1 · Oakland International to the hotel
No shuttle

No shuttle from Oakland. The hotel puts OAK 32 miles away.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
No shuttle stated

Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Park, Stay & Go mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming Pier 27, so it isn't scored.

Hilton gives no distance to Pier 27; it puts downtown San Francisco 25 minutes away. It's on the Burlingame bayfront, 4 miles from SFO by the hotel's page.

From OAK without a hotel shuttle

The BART connector runs 9 minutes to Coliseum, then it's 21 minutes to downtown San Francisco; the fare is $12.65. A cab or a rideshare crosses the Bay Bridge instead; no fare from OAK to the pier is published.

? your drive no mileage stated Your carNo. 12The ship
Leg 1 · Drive in and park
Park, Stay & Go: ask terms

Hilton's offers page lists Park, Stay & Go ("parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports"): one night and parking for up to 7, a shuttle that only "some hotels" run to a cruise port, and no published price. Self-parking is $40 a day, covered, in and out.

Parking for your stay: $40 a day, secured and covered, in and out; no valet.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
No shuttle stated

Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Park, Stay & Go mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming Pier 27, so it isn't scored.

Hilton gives no distance to Pier 27; it puts downtown San Francisco 25 minutes away. It's on the Burlingame bayfront, 4 miles from SFO by the hotel's page.

Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.

Which terminal

Pier 27

Princess and Carnival both sail from the James R. Herman Cruise Terminal at Pier 27, on the northern Embarcadero. On a busy day a ship can berth at Pier 35, a 6- to 8-minute walk north by the port’s count; your cruise documents name the pier.

Source: sfport.com

Distance

No mileage stated

Hilton gives no distance to Pier 27; it puts downtown San Francisco 25 minutes away. It's on the Burlingame bayfront, 4 miles from SFO by the hotel's page.

Source: hiltonsfo.com

Shuttle departures

No shuttle

There’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.

Source: hiltonsfo.com
Parking

Parking while you sail

Cruise parking

Park, Stay & Go: ask terms

Hilton's offers page lists Park, Stay & Go ("parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports"): one night and parking for up to 7, a shuttle that only "some hotels" run to a cruise port, and no published price. Self-parking is $40 a day, covered, in and out.

Source: hilton.com

Parking by the pier

From $20 a day

There’s no parking at the terminal, overnight or temporary, per the port. It sends cruisers to Metropolis at 55 and 80 Francisco Street, which publishes no rate. Ace Parking at 1348 The Embarcadero, about an 18-minute walk, lists $20 a day for a compact car and $25 for a full-size one, plus a $2 fee, and calls itself a Princess partner.

Compare every parking option.

Source: sfcruiseshipparking.com
The Night Before

The evening and the morning

The evening

Pool · Food or bar on site

An indoor pool, Fire | Vine Grill & Bar with a 10-foot fireplace, and a bay-view breakfast room, on the Bay Trail. The SFO shuttle is free.

Breakfast

Not free

Paid buffet at Windows on the Bay; Hilton sells a Breakfast Included rate.

Address

Airport Boulevard, Burlingame bayfront

600 Airport Blvd., Burlingame, CA 94010
Hotel website

Fact Sheet

The fine print, in one place

Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hilton SFO Bayfront publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.

Check-in and check-out

Check-in3:00 PM
Check-out12:00 PM

Minimum age

—

Not stated by the hotel.

Resort fee

None stated

Wi-Fi

Free

Parking for your stay

$40 a day, secured and covered, in and out; no valet

Cruise parking is in the parking section above.

Breakfast

Paid buffet at Windows on the Bay; a Breakfast Included rate is sold

Pool

Indoor pool

Pets

Pets up to 75 lb, $75 non-refundable.

Food and drink on site

  • Fire | Vine Grill & BarCalifornia food, a 10-foot fireplace, California wines
  • Windows on the BayBreakfast buffet with bay views

Rooms

Room types aren’t published on the pages we could read.

Accessibility

Accessible rooms available.

On site

  • EV chargingYes
  • Guest laundryNot stated
  • Fitness centerYes
  • Pets allowedYes

Nearby, by the hotel’s count

  • Topgolf Burlingame0.2 mi
  • Burlingame shopping and dining1 mi
  • Downtown San Francisco25 minutes

Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.

Also worth knowing

  • Hilton Park, Stay & Go offer, no cruise terms or price
  • On the Bay Trail; 100% non-smoking
Worth Knowing

Before you book

Worth knowing

  • Check-in 3 PM, check-out noon.
  • Self-parking $40 a day; no valet.
  • Hilton's SFO locator puts it 3.21 miles from the airport; the hotel says 4.

What we couldn’t confirm

  • What Park, Stay & Go covers here
  • Shuttle hours

Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 26, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.

Compare

Worth a look alongside it

Ready when you are

Wake up by SFO, about 20 miles from the ship.

Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hilton SFO Bayfront for the night before. No payment on the form.

Booking.com rates
FAQ

Hilton SFO Bayfront FAQ

Does Hilton SFO Bayfront have a cruise shuttle?

Not that it publishes. Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Park, Stay & Go mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming Pier 27, so it isn't scored.

Does Hilton SFO Bayfront have an airport shuttle?

Yes. From San Francisco International: A free SFO shuttle, per the hotel, which doesn't publish the hours. It says the airport is 4 miles away; Hilton's locator says 3.21. From Oakland International: No shuttle from Oakland. The hotel puts OAK 32 miles away.

Can I park at Hilton SFO Bayfront while I cruise?

Yes, but the price isn't published. Hilton's offers page lists Park, Stay & Go ("parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports"): one night and parking for up to 7, a shuttle that only "some hotels" run to a cruise port, and no published price. Self-parking is $40 a day, covered, in and out.

How far is Hilton SFO Bayfront from the cruise terminal?

Hilton gives no distance to Pier 27; it puts downtown San Francisco 25 minutes away. It's on the Burlingame bayfront, 4 miles from SFO by the hotel's page. It sits in our sfo & the peninsula band. Princess and Carnival both sail from the James R. Herman Cruise Terminal at Pier 27, on the northern Embarcadero. On a busy day a ship can berth at Pier 35, a 6- to 8-minute walk north by the port's count; your cruise documents name the pier.

Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?

Check-in is 3:00 PM and check-out 12:00 PM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.

Will the hotel hold my bags?

The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.

Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?

There's no hotel shuttle to the port. Carnival's transfer runs back to SFO for $34.99 a person. Otherwise it's a cab or a rideshare from the pier, or the F-line to Embarcadero and BART to either airport.

What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?

Paid buffet at Windows on the Bay; a Breakfast Included rate is sold. Plan coffee on the way if you're leaving early.

Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?

EV charging: on site, per the hotel. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. Ace charges $25 a day for a full-size car, SUV or van, 16 feet long or 6.5 feet tall and up. Metropolis publishes no rate or size limit.

Booking the cruise too?

Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.

No obligation — a real advisor reviews every request.

Prefer to talk? Book a free 30-minute call or call (407) 312-0306.

Hilton SFO BayfrontNo. 12 of 20 · night before your cruise
Booking.com rates