Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Eighth, level on 36 with Hotel Caza and the Riu Plaza, and ahead of both on a printed parking rate. A heated outdoor pool and hot tub, open all year, and Brick & Beam for dinner, at Fisherman's Wharf.
The desk holds bags before check-in and after check-out, which helps on a late sailing.
There's no shuttle, and a $35 nightly destination fee on top. Hyatt doesn't say whether the car can stay.
Book it for the pool, and a cab to Pier 27.
Book it if
- Families who want a pool
- Dog owners
Look elsewhere if
- You need to leave the car.
- You want to avoid a nightly fee.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hyatt Centric publishes.
316 rooms around a courtyard with a heated outdoor pool and hot tub, open year-round, and Brick & Beam for dinner. The front desk holds bags before check-in and after check-out.
"We do not provide a shuttle," per Hyatt. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Not stated. Brick & Beam is the restaurant, with a grab-and-go market.
Hyatt gives no distance to Pier 27; it lists Pier 39, the cable cars and the Alcatraz ferry as walkable. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Valet is $55 plus tax overnight, in and out. Hyatt says nothing about leaving the car while you cruise; a third-party site quotes $50 a night for park and cruise, which isn't the hotel's word.
Night-Before Score: 36 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
"We do not provide a shuttle," per Hyatt.
"We do not provide a shuttle," per Hyatt.
Hyatt gives no distance to Pier 27; it lists Pier 39, the cable cars and the Alcatraz ferry as walkable.
From SFO without a hotel shuttle
BART runs from the International Terminal to downtown in about 30 minutes for $11.15. A cab is metered, with a $6 SFO pickup fee; Princess puts it at $50 to $60 to the pier. Rideshare picks up on Level 5 of the Domestic Garage. Carnival's transfer is $34.99 a person if you land by noon.
"We do not provide a shuttle," per Hyatt.
"We do not provide a shuttle," per Hyatt.
Hyatt gives no distance to Pier 27; it lists Pier 39, the cable cars and the Alcatraz ferry as walkable.
From OAK without a hotel shuttle
The BART connector runs 9 minutes to Coliseum, then it's 21 minutes to downtown San Francisco; the fare is $12.65. A cab or a rideshare crosses the Bay Bridge instead; no fare from OAK to the pier is published.
Valet is $55 plus tax overnight, in and out. Hyatt says nothing about leaving the car while you cruise; a third-party site quotes $50 a night for park and cruise, which isn't the hotel's word.
Parking for your stay: Valet $55 plus tax overnight, in and out.
"We do not provide a shuttle," per Hyatt.
Hyatt gives no distance to Pier 27; it lists Pier 39, the cable cars and the Alcatraz ferry as walkable.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.
Which terminal
Pier 27Princess and Carnival both sail from the James R. Herman Cruise Terminal at Pier 27, on the northern Embarcadero. On a busy day a ship can berth at Pier 35, a 6- to 8-minute walk north by the port’s count; your cruise documents name the pier.
Source: sfport.comDistance
No mileage statedHyatt gives no distance to Pier 27; it lists Pier 39, the cable cars and the Alcatraz ferry as walkable.
Source: hyatt.comShuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: hyatt.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedValet is $55 plus tax overnight, in and out. Hyatt says nothing about leaving the car while you cruise; a third-party site quotes $50 a night for park and cruise, which isn't the hotel's word.
Source: hyatt.comParking by the pier
From $20 a dayThere’s no parking at the terminal, overnight or temporary, per the port. It sends cruisers to Metropolis at 55 and 80 Francisco Street, which publishes no rate. Ace Parking at 1348 The Embarcadero, about an 18-minute walk, lists $20 a day for a compact car and $25 for a full-size one, plus a $2 fee, and calls itself a Princess partner.
Source: sfcruiseshipparking.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on site316 rooms around a courtyard with a heated outdoor pool and hot tub, open year-round, and Brick & Beam for dinner. The front desk holds bags before check-in and after check-out.
Breakfast
Not statedNot stated. Brick & Beam is the restaurant, with a grab-and-go market.
Address
North Point Street, Fisherman's Wharf555 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hyatt Centric publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
$35 a night destination fee: premium Wi-Fi and local perks
Wi-Fi
Free; premium in the destination fee
Parking for your stay
Valet $55 plus tax overnight, in and out
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Not stated; Brick & Beam is the restaurant
Pool
Heated outdoor pool and hot tub, year-round, weather permitting
Pets
Up to two dogs, 50 lb each and 75 lb combined: $100 a stay up to six nights, $200 for 7 to 30.
Food and drink on site
- Brick & BeamRestaurant and wine bar
- The MarketGrab-and-go
Rooms
316 rooms and suites: one king, two doubles, king plus double, and suites.
Accessibility
ADA rooms with roll-in showers, wider entries and visual alerts.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Pier 39a walk
- Ghirardelli Squarea walk
- Alcatraz ferrya walk
- Cable carsa walk
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- The front desk holds bags before check-in and after check-out
- Limited EV charging on site
Before you book
Worth knowing
- A $35 nightly destination fee.
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM.
- Dogs: up to two, 50 lb each and 75 lb combined.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Breakfast
- Whether you can park while you cruise
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 26, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up at Fisherman's Wharf, a short cab or streetcar from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hyatt Centric for the night before. No payment on the form.
Hyatt Centric FAQ
Does Hyatt Centric have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. "We do not provide a shuttle," per Hyatt.
Does Hyatt Centric have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. From San Francisco International: "We do not provide a shuttle," per Hyatt. From Oakland International: "We do not provide a shuttle," per Hyatt.
Can I park at Hyatt Centric while I cruise?
The hotel doesn't say. Valet is $55 plus tax overnight, in and out. Hyatt says nothing about leaving the car while you cruise; a third-party site quotes $50 a night for park and cruise, which isn't the hotel's word.
How far is Hyatt Centric from the cruise terminal?
Hyatt gives no distance to Pier 27; it lists Pier 39, the cable cars and the Alcatraz ferry as walkable. It sits in our by the waterfront band. Princess and Carnival both sail from the James R. Herman Cruise Terminal at Pier 27, on the northern Embarcadero. On a busy day a ship can berth at Pier 35, a 6- to 8-minute walk north by the port's count; your cruise documents name the pier.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 4:00 PM and check-out 11:00 AM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The front desk holds bags before check-in and after check-out Limited EV charging on site.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. Carnival's transfer runs back to SFO for $34.99 a person. Otherwise it's a cab or a rideshare from the pier, or the F-line to Embarcadero and BART to either airport.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Not stated; Brick & Beam is the restaurant. Plan coffee on the way if you're leaving early.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
The front desk holds bags before check-in and after check-out Limited EV charging on site.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
