Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Ninth, level on 36 with the Riu Plaza and ahead of it on the alphabet. A heated pool, CAZBAR in the evening and free luggage storage, at Fisherman's Wharf.
Breakfast isn't included; coffee and tea till 4 PM come with the fee.
The fees add up: a $41.19 nightly destination fee and a $6 sustainability fee on top. It prints no parking rate.
Book it for the pool, and a cab to Pier 27.
Book it if
- A pool night at the Wharf
- Dog owners with a dog under 50 lb
Look elsewhere if
- You want breakfast included.
- You want to avoid nightly fees.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hotel Caza publishes.
A heated outdoor pool open 9 AM to 8 PM all year, and CAZBAR, open 5 to 10 PM. Bags are held free before check-in and after check-out.
The hotel publishes no shuttle to Pier 27 and no distance to it. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Not included; morning coffee and tea, 6 AM to 4 PM, come with the destination fee.
The hotel gives no distance to Pier 27. It's on Columbus Avenue at Fisherman's Wharf. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
The hotel doesn't publish a parking rate or say whether you can leave the car while you cruise.
Night-Before Score: 36 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
No complimentary airport transport, per the hotel. It puts SFO 14 miles away, 35 to 45 minutes.
The hotel publishes no shuttle to Pier 27 and no distance to it.
The hotel gives no distance to Pier 27. It's on Columbus Avenue at Fisherman's Wharf.
From SFO without a hotel shuttle
BART runs from the International Terminal to downtown in about 30 minutes for $11.15. A cab is metered, with a $6 SFO pickup fee; Princess puts it at $50 to $60 to the pier. Rideshare picks up on Level 5 of the Domestic Garage. Carnival's transfer is $34.99 a person if you land by noon.
No complimentary airport transport. The hotel puts Oakland Airport 12 miles away, far less than other hotels here do.
The hotel publishes no shuttle to Pier 27 and no distance to it.
The hotel gives no distance to Pier 27. It's on Columbus Avenue at Fisherman's Wharf.
From OAK without a hotel shuttle
The BART connector runs 9 minutes to Coliseum, then it's 21 minutes to downtown San Francisco; the fare is $12.65. A cab or a rideshare crosses the Bay Bridge instead; no fare from OAK to the pier is published.
The hotel doesn't publish a parking rate or say whether you can leave the car while you cruise.
Parking for your stay: Not stated.
The hotel publishes no shuttle to Pier 27 and no distance to it.
The hotel gives no distance to Pier 27. It's on Columbus Avenue at Fisherman's Wharf.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.
Which terminal
Pier 27Princess and Carnival both sail from the James R. Herman Cruise Terminal at Pier 27, on the northern Embarcadero. On a busy day a ship can berth at Pier 35, a 6- to 8-minute walk north by the port’s count; your cruise documents name the pier.
Source: sfport.comDistance
No mileage statedThe hotel gives no distance to Pier 27. It's on Columbus Avenue at Fisherman's Wharf.
Source: hotelcaza.comShuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: hotelcaza.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedThe hotel doesn't publish a parking rate or say whether you can leave the car while you cruise.
Source: hotelcaza.comParking by the pier
From $20 a dayThere’s no parking at the terminal, overnight or temporary, per the port. It sends cruisers to Metropolis at 55 and 80 Francisco Street, which publishes no rate. Ace Parking at 1348 The Embarcadero, about an 18-minute walk, lists $20 a day for a compact car and $25 for a full-size one, plus a $2 fee, and calls itself a Princess partner.
Source: sfcruiseshipparking.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteA heated outdoor pool open 9 AM to 8 PM all year, and CAZBAR, open 5 to 10 PM. Bags are held free before check-in and after check-out.
Breakfast
Not freeNot included; morning coffee and tea, 6 AM to 4 PM, come with the destination fee.
Address
Columbus Avenue, Fisherman's Wharf1300 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hotel Caza publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
$41.19 a night including tax (Wi-Fi, bikes, pool, gym, a welcome drink, coffee and tea, early check-in at noon if available), plus a $6-plus-tax sustainability fee
Wi-Fi
In the destination fee
Parking for your stay
Not stated
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Not included; coffee and tea, 6 AM to 4 PM, in the destination fee
Pool
Heated outdoor pool, 9 AM to 8 PM, year-round
Pets
One dog up to 50 lb, $100 a stay.
Food and drink on site
- CAZBAR and CZ2 GO5 to 10 PM
Rooms
No balconies; some first-floor rooms open onto the courtyard. A mini-fridge is $25 a day.
Accessibility
ADA-compliant; accessible rooms.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Also worth knowing
- Free luggage storage before check-in and after check-out
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Destination fee $41.19 a night including tax, plus a $6-plus-tax sustainability fee; the FAQ doesn't say whether that's nightly.
- The destination fee includes early check-in at noon, subject to availability.
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out noon.
- The hotel puts OAK 12 miles away, far lower than other hotels here say.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Parking rates
- Whether you can park while you cruise
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 26, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up at Fisherman's Wharf, a short cab or streetcar from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hotel Caza for the night before. No payment on the form.
Hotel Caza FAQ
Does Hotel Caza have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. The hotel publishes no shuttle to Pier 27 and no distance to it.
Does Hotel Caza have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. From San Francisco International: No complimentary airport transport, per the hotel. It puts SFO 14 miles away, 35 to 45 minutes. From Oakland International: No complimentary airport transport. The hotel puts Oakland Airport 12 miles away, far less than other hotels here do.
Can I park at Hotel Caza while I cruise?
The hotel doesn't say. The hotel doesn't publish a parking rate or say whether you can leave the car while you cruise.
How far is Hotel Caza from the cruise terminal?
The hotel gives no distance to Pier 27. It's on Columbus Avenue at Fisherman's Wharf. It sits in our by the waterfront band. Princess and Carnival both sail from the James R. Herman Cruise Terminal at Pier 27, on the northern Embarcadero. On a busy day a ship can berth at Pier 35, a 6- to 8-minute walk north by the port's count; your cruise documents name the pier.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
$41.19 a night including tax (Wi-Fi, bikes, pool, gym, a welcome drink, coffee and tea, early check-in at noon if available), plus a $6-plus-tax sustainability fee.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
Free luggage storage before check-in and after check-out.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. Carnival's transfer runs back to SFO for $34.99 a person. Otherwise it's a cab or a rideshare from the pier, or the F-line to Embarcadero and BART to either airport.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Not included; coffee and tea, 6 AM to 4 PM, in the destination fee. Plan coffee on the way if you're leaving early.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: not stated. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. Ace charges $25 a day for a full-size car, SUV or van, 16 feet long or 6.5 feet tall and up. Metropolis publishes no rate or size limit.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
