Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Eighteenth, level on 35 with six airport hotels, and ahead of all six on breakfast. The Comfort Inn & Suites on East Lombard Street has a "Free Hot Breakfast", one-bedroom suites with sofa beds, and room for two pets, up to 70 lb a dog, at $50 a stay.
It's downtown, with a fitness center and a guest laundry.
There's no parking of its own — public garages, first come, first served, with "no negotiated parking rates". Choice lists no pool or restaurant, and never mentions cruises.
Come without a car, and take a cab to the terminal after breakfast.
Book it if
- Flyers without a car
- Budget cruisers who want breakfast
- Pet owners, up to 70 lb a dog
Look elsewhere if
- You're driving.
- You want a pool.
- You want a restaurant in the hotel.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Comfort Inn & Suites Inner Harbor publishes.
A breakfast-and-bed hotel with a fitness center and a guest laundry; Choice lists no pool or restaurant. One-bedroom suites have sofa beds.
Choice mentions no shuttle. CruiseHive, a third party, lists one; the hotel's page doesn't, so we don't count it. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
"Free Hot Breakfast", per Choice.
Choice gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. The hotel is on East Lombard Street downtown; the Maryland Port Administration puts the terminal 2.5 miles from the Inner Harbor. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
The hotel "does not have designated spaces" and has "no negotiated parking rates"; guests use nearby public garages, first come, first served, per Choice. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Night-Before Score: 35 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
Choice's page gives no BWI distance and mentions no airport shuttle.
Choice mentions no shuttle. CruiseHive, a third party, lists one; the hotel's page doesn't, so we don't count it.
Choice gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. The hotel is on East Lombard Street downtown; the Maryland Port Administration puts the terminal 2.5 miles from the Inner Harbor.
From BWI without a hotel shuttle
BWI's taxis run on the meter, per BWI; the PSC's $30 flat fare runs from the terminal to BWI. The Light RailLink is $2 to downtown, and MARC is $6 to Penn Station.
The hotel "does not have designated spaces" and has "no negotiated parking rates"; guests use nearby public garages, first come, first served, per Choice. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Parking for your stay: None at the hotel; public garages nearby, first come, first served, no negotiated rates.
Choice mentions no shuttle. CruiseHive, a third party, lists one; the hotel's page doesn't, so we don't count it.
Choice gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. The hotel is on East Lombard Street downtown; the Maryland Port Administration puts the terminal 2.5 miles from the Inner Harbor.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Which terminal
Cruise Maryland TerminalBaltimore has one cruise terminal: the Cruise Maryland Terminal at 2001 East McComas Street in South Locust Point, off I-95 at Exit 55, run by the Maryland Port Administration. Carnival and Royal Caribbean both sail from it. The terminal opens at 8:00 a.m., or two hours after the ship arrives, and Cruise Maryland asks you to arrive at least 90 minutes to 2 hours before departure, not before the time on your ticket.
Source: cruise.maryland.govDistance
No mileage statedChoice gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. The hotel is on East Lombard Street downtown; the Maryland Port Administration puts the terminal 2.5 miles from the Inner Harbor.
Source: choicehotels.comShuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: choicehotels.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedThe hotel "does not have designated spaces" and has "no negotiated parking rates"; guests use nearby public garages, first come, first served, per Choice. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Source: choicehotels.comParking at the terminal
$25 a dayCruise Maryland charges $25 a day per vehicle from April 1, 2026, per its rate notice; its passenger page puts it as “$25.00 Per Night”. RVs are $40 a night under 30 feet and $50 over. You pay by credit card when you arrive, there are no reservations, and the fenced lots are within walking distance of the terminal. Drop your bags at the luggage boxes first, then park. We count it by the day, as the rate notice does; if the lot charges by the night, as the passenger page puts it, it’s one day less.
Source: cruise.maryland.govThe evening and the morning
The evening
Not statedA breakfast-and-bed hotel with a fitness center and a guest laundry; Choice lists no pool or restaurant. One-bedroom suites have sofa beds.
Breakfast
Free"Free Hot Breakfast", per Choice.
Address
East Lombard Street, downtown120 E. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Comfort Inn & Suites Inner Harbor publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
None at the hotel; public garages nearby, first come, first served, no negotiated rates
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
"Free Hot Breakfast"
Pool
No pool mentioned on the pages we read
Pets
Up to two pets, 70 lb a dog: $50 a stay.
Rooms
Double and king rooms, and one-bedroom suites with sofa beds.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryYes
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Also worth knowing
- Up to two pets, 70 lb a dog: $50 a stay
- $100 incidentals authorization at check-in
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out 11 AM.
- No hotel parking: public garages nearby, first come, first served, no negotiated rate.
- A $100 incidentals authorization at check-in, per Choice.
- Choice's page gives no BWI distance and mentions no airport shuttle.
- Booking.com's link for it still reads brookshire-suites.
- Free Wi-Fi.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Where exactly to park
- Minimum check-in age
- The distance to the terminal
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 27, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up by the Inner Harbor, about 2.5 miles from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Comfort Inn & Suites Inner Harbor for the night before. No payment on the form.
Comfort Inn & Suites Inner Harbor FAQ
Does Comfort Inn & Suites Inner Harbor have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Choice mentions no shuttle. CruiseHive, a third party, lists one; the hotel's page doesn't, so we don't count it.
Does Comfort Inn & Suites Inner Harbor have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Choice's page gives no BWI distance and mentions no airport shuttle.
Can I park at Comfort Inn & Suites Inner Harbor while I cruise?
The hotel doesn't say. The hotel "does not have designated spaces" and has "no negotiated parking rates"; guests use nearby public garages, first come, first served, per Choice. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
How far is Comfort Inn & Suites Inner Harbor from the cruise terminal?
Choice gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. The hotel is on East Lombard Street downtown; the Maryland Port Administration puts the terminal 2.5 miles from the Inner Harbor. In our ranking it's in the “The Inner Harbor” band. Baltimore has one cruise terminal: the Cruise Maryland Terminal at 2001 East McComas Street in South Locust Point, off I-95 at Exit 55, run by the Maryland Port Administration. Carnival and Royal Caribbean both sail from it. The terminal opens at 8:00 a.m., or two hours after the ship arrives, and Cruise Maryland asks you to arrive at least 90 minutes to 2 hours before departure, not before the time on your ticket.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 3:00 PM and check-out 11:00 AM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. Cruise Maryland puts BWI 10.5 miles from the terminal. The PSC’s flat taxi fare from the terminal to BWI is $30 a cab, four people at most.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
"Free Hot Breakfast". Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: not stated. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. Cruise Maryland takes RVs at $40 a night under 30 feet and $50 over, and has accessible parking on site; it states no height limit.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
