Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Seventeenth, level on 37 with the Holiday Inn Express BWI West and behind it on guest parking, $8 a day to free. The Fairfield Inn in Arundel Mills lists "Long-term parking available", with a free hot and continental breakfast, an indoor pool and a free BWI shuttle.
Arundel Mills Mall and Live! Casino are within walking distance, per Marriott, and there's EV charging.
The long-term parking has no price and no word on cruises — a listing, not a rate. Pets aren't allowed, and you must be 21 to check in.
Call and ask what leaving the car for your cruise costs before you book.
Book it if
- Drivers who want to ask about long-term parking
- Budget cruisers who want breakfast
- Shoppers and casino-goers the night before
Look elsewhere if
- You travel with a pet.
- You're under 21.
- You want the parking price in writing before you book.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Fairfield Inn Arundel Mills publishes.
An indoor pool, a fitness center and an on-site laundry; Marriott lists no restaurant, with Arundel Mills Mall and Maryland Live! Casino within walking distance.
Marriott mentions no cruise shuttle; the free shuttle serves BWI. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
"Free Buffet and Continental and Hot Breakfast", 6:30 to 9:30 AM weekdays and 7 to 10 AM weekends, per Marriott.
Marriott gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's in Hanover, within walking distance of Arundel Mills Mall and Maryland Live! Casino per Marriott, and puts BWI 4.0 miles away. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
"Long-term parking available," per Marriott, with no price and no mention of cruises. Self-parking is $8 a day while you stay.
Night-Before Score: 37 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
A complimentary BWI shuttle; Marriott puts the airport 4.0 miles away.
Hotel shuttle
Marriott mentions no cruise shuttle; the free shuttle serves BWI.
Marriott gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's in Hanover, within walking distance of Arundel Mills Mall and Maryland Live! Casino per Marriott, and puts BWI 4.0 miles away.
"Long-term parking available," per Marriott, with no price and no mention of cruises. Self-parking is $8 a day while you stay.
Parking for your stay: $8 a day; long-term parking available, rate not stated.
Marriott mentions no cruise shuttle; the free shuttle serves BWI.
Marriott gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's in Hanover, within walking distance of Arundel Mills Mall and Maryland Live! Casino per Marriott, and puts BWI 4.0 miles away.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Which terminal
Cruise Maryland TerminalBaltimore has one cruise terminal: the Cruise Maryland Terminal at 2001 East McComas Street in South Locust Point, off I-95 at Exit 55, run by the Maryland Port Administration. Carnival and Royal Caribbean both sail from it. The terminal opens at 8:00 a.m., or two hours after the ship arrives, and Cruise Maryland asks you to arrive at least 90 minutes to 2 hours before departure, not before the time on your ticket.
Source: cruise.maryland.govDistance
No mileage statedMarriott gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's in Hanover, within walking distance of Arundel Mills Mall and Maryland Live! Casino per Marriott, and puts BWI 4.0 miles away.
Source: marriott.comShuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: marriott.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Long-term parking: ask the price"Long-term parking available," per Marriott, with no price and no mention of cruises. Self-parking is $8 a day while you stay.
Source: marriott.comParking at the terminal
$25 a dayCruise Maryland charges $25 a day per vehicle from April 1, 2026, per its rate notice; its passenger page puts it as “$25.00 Per Night”. RVs are $40 a night under 30 feet and $50 over. You pay by credit card when you arrive, there are no reservations, and the fenced lots are within walking distance of the terminal. Drop your bags at the luggage boxes first, then park. We count it by the day, as the rate notice does; if the lot charges by the night, as the passenger page puts it, it’s one day less.
Source: cruise.maryland.govThe evening and the morning
The evening
PoolAn indoor pool, a fitness center and an on-site laundry; Marriott lists no restaurant, with Arundel Mills Mall and Maryland Live! Casino within walking distance.
Breakfast
Free"Free Buffet and Continental and Hot Breakfast", 6:30 to 9:30 AM weekdays and 7 to 10 AM weekends, per Marriott.
Address
Teague Road, Hanover7539 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Fairfield Inn Arundel Mills publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
To check in, per the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free for Marriott Bonvoy members booking direct
Parking for your stay
$8 a day; long-term parking available, rate not stated
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free hot and continental buffet; Mon–Fri 6:30–9:30 AM, Sat–Sun 7:00–10:00 AM
Pool
Indoor pool
Pets
Pets aren't allowed, per Marriott.
Sail morning, on the clock
From the hotel’s published hours. Your cruise documents set your check-in window at the terminal.
Rooms
Room types aren’t published on the pages we could read.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryYes
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedNo
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Arundel Mills Mallwalking distance
- Maryland Live! Casinowalking distance
- Medieval Timeslisted by Marriott
- Merriweather Post Pavilionlisted by Marriott
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Pets not allowed
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out noon. Minimum check-in age 21.
- Self-parking $8 a day; long-term parking listed without a price.
- Complimentary BWI shuttle; Marriott puts the airport 4.0 miles away.
- EV charging station. On-site laundry.
- Wi-Fi free for Marriott Bonvoy members booking direct.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The long-term parking rate
- The ride to the terminal
- The distance to the terminal
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 27, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up at Arundel Mills, a drive from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Fairfield Inn Arundel Mills for the night before. No payment on the form.
Fairfield Inn Arundel Mills FAQ
Does Fairfield Inn Arundel Mills have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Marriott mentions no cruise shuttle; the free shuttle serves BWI.
Does Fairfield Inn Arundel Mills have an airport shuttle?
Yes, from BWI. A complimentary BWI shuttle; Marriott puts the airport 4.0 miles away.
Can I park at Fairfield Inn Arundel Mills while I cruise?
Yes, by arrangement. "Long-term parking available," per Marriott, with no price and no mention of cruises. Self-parking is $8 a day while you stay.
How far is Fairfield Inn Arundel Mills from the cruise terminal?
Marriott gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's in Hanover, within walking distance of Arundel Mills Mall and Maryland Live! Casino per Marriott, and puts BWI 4.0 miles away. In our ranking it's in the “Arundel Mills and Elkridge” band. Baltimore has one cruise terminal: the Cruise Maryland Terminal at 2001 East McComas Street in South Locust Point, off I-95 at Exit 55, run by the Maryland Port Administration. Carnival and Royal Caribbean both sail from it. The terminal opens at 8:00 a.m., or two hours after the ship arrives, and Cruise Maryland asks you to arrive at least 90 minutes to 2 hours before departure, not before the time on your ticket.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 3:00 PM and check-out 12:00 PM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. Cruise Maryland puts BWI 10.5 miles from the terminal. The PSC’s flat taxi fare from the terminal to BWI is $30 a cab, four people at most.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Free hot and continental buffet; Mon–Fri 6:30–9:30 AM, Sat–Sun 7:00–10:00 AM. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: on site, per the hotel. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. Cruise Maryland takes RVs at $40 a night under 30 feet and $50 over, and has accessible parking on site; it states no height limit.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
