Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Third, and the best of the airport hotels on our scoring. Embassy Suites lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go on its own offers page, with a free made-to-order breakfast, a complimentary evening reception, an indoor pool and a free BWI shuttle.
Every room is a suite, and BISTRO One serves steaks and seafood in the garden atrium.
Park, Stay & Go covers "select airports and cruise ports" — Hilton's wording, with no port named and no price. Hilton's own terms say "Check with your hotel for cruise port availability before booking."
Do exactly that: call +1 410-850-0747 and ask whether the shuttle runs to the terminal, and what the package costs.
Book it if
- Drivers sailing on a cruise of up to 7 nights
- Flyers landing at BWI
- Families who want a suite and breakfast
Look elsewhere if
- You want the parking price in writing before you book.
- Your cruise runs longer than 7 nights.
- You need a confirmed ride to the ship.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Embassy Suites BWI publishes.
All suites, King or Double, with an indoor pool, a fitness center, BISTRO One in the garden atrium for steaks, seafood and poultry, and a complimentary evening reception.
Hilton's Park, Stay & Go mentions shuttle service to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming the Baltimore terminal, so we don't count it as a ride to the ship. There's no other cruise shuttle. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
"Free made-to-order breakfast", per Hilton, with a complimentary evening reception.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It puts BWI 1.50 miles away, and 2.43 miles on Hilton's BWI locations page; Cruise Maryland puts the airport 10.5 miles from the terminal. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
This hotel's own offers page lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go: "parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports". Hilton's offer page sets one night booked and parking for up to 7 nights, one vehicle a room, and adds: "Some hotels may also offer service to nearby cruise ports. Check with your hotel for cruise port availability before booking." No price is shown and no port is named. Self-parking is $15 a day while you stay; there's no valet.
Night-Before Score: 45 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
A complimentary BWI shuttle; Hilton puts the airport 1.50 miles away, and 2.43 on its BWI locations page.
Hotel shuttle
Hilton's Park, Stay & Go mentions shuttle service to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming the Baltimore terminal, so we don't count it as a ride to the ship. There's no other cruise shuttle.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It puts BWI 1.50 miles away, and 2.43 miles on Hilton's BWI locations page; Cruise Maryland puts the airport 10.5 miles from the terminal.
This hotel's own offers page lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go: "parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports". Hilton's offer page sets one night booked and parking for up to 7 nights, one vehicle a room, and adds: "Some hotels may also offer service to nearby cruise ports. Check with your hotel for cruise port availability before booking." No price is shown and no port is named. Self-parking is $15 a day while you stay; there's no valet.
Parking for your stay: $15 a day; no valet.
Hilton's Park, Stay & Go mentions shuttle service to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming the Baltimore terminal, so we don't count it as a ride to the ship. There's no other cruise shuttle.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It puts BWI 1.50 miles away, and 2.43 miles on Hilton's BWI locations page; Cruise Maryland puts the airport 10.5 miles from the terminal.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Which terminal
Cruise Maryland TerminalBaltimore has one cruise terminal: the Cruise Maryland Terminal at 2001 East McComas Street in South Locust Point, off I-95 at Exit 55, run by the Maryland Port Administration. Carnival and Royal Caribbean both sail from it. The terminal opens at 8:00 a.m., or two hours after the ship arrives, and Cruise Maryland asks you to arrive at least 90 minutes to 2 hours before departure, not before the time on your ticket.
Source: cruise.maryland.govDistance
No mileage statedHilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It puts BWI 1.50 miles away, and 2.43 miles on Hilton's BWI locations page; Cruise Maryland puts the airport 10.5 miles from the terminal.
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Park, Stay & Go: up to 7 nightsThis hotel's own offers page lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go: "parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports". Hilton's offer page sets one night booked and parking for up to 7 nights, one vehicle a room, and adds: "Some hotels may also offer service to nearby cruise ports. Check with your hotel for cruise port availability before booking." No price is shown and no port is named. Self-parking is $15 a day while you stay; there's no valet.
Source: hilton.comParking at the terminal
$25 a dayCruise Maryland charges $25 a day per vehicle from April 1, 2026, per its rate notice; its passenger page puts it as “$25.00 Per Night”. RVs are $40 a night under 30 feet and $50 over. You pay by credit card when you arrive, there are no reservations, and the fenced lots are within walking distance of the terminal. Drop your bags at the luggage boxes first, then park. We count it by the day, as the rate notice does; if the lot charges by the night, as the passenger page puts it, it’s one day less.
Source: cruise.maryland.govThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteAll suites, King or Double, with an indoor pool, a fitness center, BISTRO One in the garden atrium for steaks, seafood and poultry, and a complimentary evening reception.
Breakfast
Free"Free made-to-order breakfast", per Hilton, with a complimentary evening reception.
Address
Concourse Drive, Linthicum1300 Concourse Drive, Linthicum, MD 21090
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Embassy Suites BWI publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None shown
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
$15 a day; no valet
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
"Free made-to-order breakfast"
Pool
Indoor pool
Pets
Dogs or cats, two at most: $75 non-refundable for 1 to 4 nights.
Food and drink on site
- BISTRO OneIn the garden atrium: steaks, seafood and poultry
- Evening receptionComplimentary
Rooms
All suites, with King or Double beds.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingNo
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Arundel Mills Shopping Mall7 miles
- Baltimore Civil War Museum8 miles
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Hilton's Park, Stay & Go on its offers page: parking plus shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports"; no price, no port named
- Dogs or cats, two at most: $75 non-refundable, 1–4 nights
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out noon.
- Self-parking $15 a day; no valet.
- Complimentary BWI shuttle; Hilton puts the airport 1.50 miles away.
- No EV charging. Free Wi-Fi.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The Park, Stay & Go price
- Whether the shuttle serves the cruise terminal
- Minimum check-in age
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 27, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up by BWI, a drive from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Embassy Suites BWI for the night before. No payment on the form.
Embassy Suites BWI FAQ
Does Embassy Suites BWI have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton's Park, Stay & Go mentions shuttle service to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming the Baltimore terminal, so we don't count it as a ride to the ship. There's no other cruise shuttle.
Does Embassy Suites BWI have an airport shuttle?
Yes, from BWI. A complimentary BWI shuttle; Hilton puts the airport 1.50 miles away, and 2.43 on its BWI locations page.
Can I park at Embassy Suites BWI while I cruise?
Yes, by arrangement. This hotel's own offers page lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go: "parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports". Hilton's offer page sets one night booked and parking for up to 7 nights, one vehicle a room, and adds: "Some hotels may also offer service to nearby cruise ports. Check with your hotel for cruise port availability before booking." No price is shown and no port is named. Self-parking is $15 a day while you stay; there's no valet.
How far is Embassy Suites BWI from the cruise terminal?
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It puts BWI 1.50 miles away, and 2.43 miles on Hilton's BWI locations page; Cruise Maryland puts the airport 10.5 miles from the terminal. In our ranking it's in the “BWI Airport and Glen Burnie” band. Baltimore has one cruise terminal: the Cruise Maryland Terminal at 2001 East McComas Street in South Locust Point, off I-95 at Exit 55, run by the Maryland Port Administration. Carnival and Royal Caribbean both sail from it. The terminal opens at 8:00 a.m., or two hours after the ship arrives, and Cruise Maryland asks you to arrive at least 90 minutes to 2 hours before departure, not before the time on your ticket.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 4:00 PM and check-out 12:00 PM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. Cruise Maryland puts BWI 10.5 miles from the terminal. The PSC’s flat taxi fare from the terminal to BWI is $30 a cab, four people at most.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
"Free made-to-order breakfast". Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: not on site. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. Cruise Maryland takes RVs at $40 a night under 30 feet and $50 over, and has accessible parking on site; it states no height limit.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
