Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Second, and the top hotel in our Locust Point and South Baltimore band. IHG lists Cruise Maryland 2.1 miles from the Holiday Inn Express at the Stadiums, with a free hot breakfast, $18-a-day gated self-parking and a seasonal outdoor pool.
Its local guide pitches it straight at cruisers: "Stay just 1.7 miles from the Port of Baltimore, making our hotel the ideal choice for cruise travelers." The One Bedroom Suite has a kitchen.
There's no shuttle of any kind and no restaurant. IHG's offers page says "Hotel packages available" without showing one — a line, not a parking deal. You must be 21 to check in.
Eat breakfast, then take a short cab to the terminal on McComas Street.
Book it if
- Budget cruisers who want breakfast
- Families who want a suite with a kitchen
- Pet owners, up to 50 lb
Look elsewhere if
- You're under 21.
- You want a restaurant in the hotel.
- You want to leave the car while you sail.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Holiday Inn Express Stadiums publishes.
A seasonal outdoor pool, Memorial Day to Labor Day, 10 AM to 8 PM, a 24-hour fitness center and a self-service laundry; IHG says there's no restaurant on site. The One Bedroom Suite has a kitchen, and the Horseshoe Casino is 0.01 miles away.
IHG lists no cruise shuttle and says "No, there is not a complimentary local area shuttle available". Third-party sites describe a package with a terminal shuttle; the hotel's pages don't, so we don't count it. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Free Express Start hot breakfast, 6:30 to 9:30 AM weekdays and 7 to 10 AM weekends, per IHG.
IHG lists "Cruise Maryland" 2.1 miles away and the Port of Baltimore 2 miles; its local guide says "Stay just 1.7 miles from the Port of Baltimore". It's on Russell Street next to the Horseshoe Casino, a mile from both stadiums, in our Locust Point and South Baltimore band. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Self-parking is $18 a day in an on-site outdoor gated lot, with free in and out, per IHG. IHG's offers page lists "Hotel packages available", but the details didn't load. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Night-Before Score: 46 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
IHG lists no airport shuttle and says there's no complimentary local area shuttle; it puts BWI approximately 6.2 miles away.
IHG lists no cruise shuttle and says "No, there is not a complimentary local area shuttle available". Third-party sites describe a package with a terminal shuttle; the hotel's pages don't, so we don't count it.
IHG lists "Cruise Maryland" 2.1 miles away and the Port of Baltimore 2 miles; its local guide says "Stay just 1.7 miles from the Port of Baltimore". It's on Russell Street next to the Horseshoe Casino, a mile from both stadiums, in our Locust Point and South Baltimore band.
From BWI without a hotel shuttle
BWI's taxis run on the meter, per BWI; the PSC's $30 flat fare runs from the terminal to BWI. The Light RailLink is $2 to downtown, and MARC is $6 to Penn Station.
Self-parking is $18 a day in an on-site outdoor gated lot, with free in and out, per IHG. IHG's offers page lists "Hotel packages available", but the details didn't load. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Parking for your stay: $18 a day, on-site outdoor gated lot, free in and out.
IHG lists no cruise shuttle and says "No, there is not a complimentary local area shuttle available". Third-party sites describe a package with a terminal shuttle; the hotel's pages don't, so we don't count it.
IHG lists "Cruise Maryland" 2.1 miles away and the Port of Baltimore 2 miles; its local guide says "Stay just 1.7 miles from the Port of Baltimore". It's on Russell Street next to the Horseshoe Casino, a mile from both stadiums, in our Locust Point and South Baltimore band.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Which terminal
Cruise Maryland TerminalBaltimore has one cruise terminal: the Cruise Maryland Terminal at 2001 East McComas Street in South Locust Point, off I-95 at Exit 55, run by the Maryland Port Administration. Carnival and Royal Caribbean both sail from it. The terminal opens at 8:00 a.m., or two hours after the ship arrives, and Cruise Maryland asks you to arrive at least 90 minutes to 2 hours before departure, not before the time on your ticket.
Source: cruise.maryland.govDistance
2.1 mi to Cruise Maryland, per IHGIHG lists "Cruise Maryland" 2.1 miles away and the Port of Baltimore 2 miles; its local guide says "Stay just 1.7 miles from the Port of Baltimore". It's on Russell Street next to the Horseshoe Casino, a mile from both stadiums, in our Locust Point and South Baltimore band.
Source: ihg.comShuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: ihg.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedSelf-parking is $18 a day in an on-site outdoor gated lot, with free in and out, per IHG. IHG's offers page lists "Hotel packages available", but the details didn't load. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Source: ihg.comParking at the terminal
$25 a dayCruise Maryland charges $25 a day per vehicle from April 1, 2026, per its rate notice; its passenger page puts it as “$25.00 Per Night”. RVs are $40 a night under 30 feet and $50 over. You pay by credit card when you arrive, there are no reservations, and the fenced lots are within walking distance of the terminal. Drop your bags at the luggage boxes first, then park. We count it by the day, as the rate notice does; if the lot charges by the night, as the passenger page puts it, it’s one day less.
Source: cruise.maryland.govThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · KitchenA seasonal outdoor pool, Memorial Day to Labor Day, 10 AM to 8 PM, a 24-hour fitness center and a self-service laundry; IHG says there's no restaurant on site. The One Bedroom Suite has a kitchen, and the Horseshoe Casino is 0.01 miles away.
Breakfast
FreeFree Express Start hot breakfast, 6:30 to 9:30 AM weekdays and 7 to 10 AM weekends, per IHG.
Address
Russell Street, by the stadiums1701 Russell Street, Baltimore, MD 21230
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Holiday Inn Express Stadiums publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
To check in, per the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
$18 a day, on-site outdoor gated lot, free in and out
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free Express Start hot breakfast; weekdays 6:30–9:30 AM, weekends 7:00–10:00 AM
Pool
Seasonal outdoor pool, Memorial Day–Labor Day, 10 AM–8 PM
Pets
Dogs or cats, two at most, 50 lb max: $50 a stay, per IHG.
Sail morning, on the clock
From the hotel’s published hours. Your cruise documents set your check-in window at the terminal.
Rooms
Standard rooms and a One Bedroom Suite with a kitchen.
Accessibility
ADA accessible, with 8 accessible parking spaces, an accessible pool, entrances and fitness center, per IHG.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryYes
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Cruise Maryland2.1 miles
- Port of Baltimore2 miles; 1.7 miles in IHG’s local guide
- Horseshoe Casino0.01 miles
- Oriole Park at Camden Yards1 mile
- M&T Bank Stadium1 mile
- Inner Harbor2 miles
- Fells Point3 miles
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- "Stay just 1.7 miles from the Port of Baltimore, making our hotel the ideal choice for cruise travelers," per IHG’s local guide
- Dogs or cats, two at most, 50 lb max: $50 a stay
- "Hotel packages available" on IHG’s offers page; the details didn’t load
- 24-hour fitness center; self-service laundry
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out 11 AM. Minimum check-in age 21.
- Self-parking $18 a day, on-site outdoor gated lot, free in and out.
- The seasonal outdoor pool opens Memorial Day to Labor Day, 10 AM to 8 PM.
- No airport shuttle; IHG puts BWI approximately 6.2 miles away.
- Third-party sites disagree on a cruise package: grandsailor.com describes 7 nights of parking with a round-trip terminal shuttle for $120 to $230, and baltimorecruiseguide.com complimentary parking up to 8 days. IHG's pages print neither, so we don't count them.
- Eight accessible parking spaces and an accessible pool, per IHG.
- Free Wi-Fi.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Whether you can park while you cruise
- What the hotel's packages include
- The cab fare to the terminal
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 27, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up by the stadiums, a short cab from the terminal.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Holiday Inn Express Stadiums for the night before. No payment on the form.
Holiday Inn Express Stadiums FAQ
Does Holiday Inn Express Stadiums have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. IHG lists no cruise shuttle and says "No, there is not a complimentary local area shuttle available". Third-party sites describe a package with a terminal shuttle; the hotel's pages don't, so we don't count it.
Does Holiday Inn Express Stadiums have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. IHG lists no airport shuttle and says there's no complimentary local area shuttle; it puts BWI approximately 6.2 miles away.
Can I park at Holiday Inn Express Stadiums while I cruise?
The hotel doesn't say. Self-parking is $18 a day in an on-site outdoor gated lot, with free in and out, per IHG. IHG's offers page lists "Hotel packages available", but the details didn't load. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
How far is Holiday Inn Express Stadiums from the cruise terminal?
IHG lists "Cruise Maryland" 2.1 miles away and the Port of Baltimore 2 miles; its local guide says "Stay just 1.7 miles from the Port of Baltimore". It's on Russell Street next to the Horseshoe Casino, a mile from both stadiums, in our Locust Point and South Baltimore band. In our ranking it's in the “Locust Point and South Baltimore” band. Baltimore has one cruise terminal: the Cruise Maryland Terminal at 2001 East McComas Street in South Locust Point, off I-95 at Exit 55, run by the Maryland Port Administration. Carnival and Royal Caribbean both sail from it. The terminal opens at 8:00 a.m., or two hours after the ship arrives, and Cruise Maryland asks you to arrive at least 90 minutes to 2 hours before departure, not before the time on your ticket.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 3:00 PM and check-out 11:00 AM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. Cruise Maryland puts BWI 10.5 miles from the terminal. The PSC’s flat taxi fare from the terminal to BWI is $30 a cab, four people at most.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Free Express Start hot breakfast; weekdays 6:30–9:30 AM, weekends 7:00–10:00 AM. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: not stated. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. Cruise Maryland takes RVs at $40 a night under 30 feet and $50 over, and has accessible parking on site; it states no height limit.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
