Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Fifteenth, level on 38 with three others and last of them on parking: valet only, at $45. The Hampton Inn & Suites on East Redwood Street has a free hot breakfast and an indoor pool, 0.20 miles from the Inner Harbor and 0.40 from the National Aquarium, per Hilton.
There are king and queen rooms and suites, and dogs and cats are welcome.
Hilton lists no restaurant and never mentions the cruise terminal. Valet is $45 overnight — the only parking there is.
Spend the evening at the harbor, and take a cab to the terminal after breakfast.
Book it if
- Budget cruisers who want breakfast
- Swimmers
- An evening at the Inner Harbor
Look elsewhere if
- You want self-parking.
- You want a restaurant in the hotel.
- You want to leave the car while you sail.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hampton Inn & Suites Inner Harbor publishes.
An indoor pool and a fitness center; Hilton lists no restaurant, only Urban Roost Sports Bar & Grill 0.06 miles away.
Hilton mentions no shuttle and gives no distance to the cruise terminal. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Free hot breakfast, per Hilton.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It lists the Inner Harbor 0.20 miles away and the National Aquarium 0.40. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Valet only: $45 overnight and $55 for oversized vehicles, covered, with in and out, per Hilton; self-parking isn't available. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Night-Before Score: 38 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
Hilton lists no airport shuttle and puts BWI 12 miles away, DCA 49 and IAD 60.
Hilton mentions no shuttle and gives no distance to the cruise terminal.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It lists the Inner Harbor 0.20 miles away and the National Aquarium 0.40.
From BWI without a hotel shuttle
BWI's taxis run on the meter, per BWI; the PSC's $30 flat fare runs from the terminal to BWI. The Light RailLink is $2 to downtown, and MARC is $6 to Penn Station.
Valet only: $45 overnight and $55 for oversized vehicles, covered, with in and out, per Hilton; self-parking isn't available. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Parking for your stay: Not available; valet $45 overnight, $55 oversized, covered, in and out.
Hilton mentions no shuttle and gives no distance to the cruise terminal.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It lists the Inner Harbor 0.20 miles away and the National Aquarium 0.40.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Which terminal
Cruise Maryland TerminalBaltimore has one cruise terminal: the Cruise Maryland Terminal at 2001 East McComas Street in South Locust Point, off I-95 at Exit 55, run by the Maryland Port Administration. Carnival and Royal Caribbean both sail from it. The terminal opens at 8:00 a.m., or two hours after the ship arrives, and Cruise Maryland asks you to arrive at least 90 minutes to 2 hours before departure, not before the time on your ticket.
Source: cruise.maryland.govDistance
No mileage statedHilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It lists the Inner Harbor 0.20 miles away and the National Aquarium 0.40.
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedValet only: $45 overnight and $55 for oversized vehicles, covered, with in and out, per Hilton; self-parking isn't available. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Source: hilton.comParking at the terminal
$25 a dayCruise Maryland charges $25 a day per vehicle from April 1, 2026, per its rate notice; its passenger page puts it as “$25.00 Per Night”. RVs are $40 a night under 30 feet and $50 over. You pay by credit card when you arrive, there are no reservations, and the fenced lots are within walking distance of the terminal. Drop your bags at the luggage boxes first, then park. We count it by the day, as the rate notice does; if the lot charges by the night, as the passenger page puts it, it’s one day less.
Source: cruise.maryland.govThe evening and the morning
The evening
PoolAn indoor pool and a fitness center; Hilton lists no restaurant, only Urban Roost Sports Bar & Grill 0.06 miles away.
Breakfast
FreeFree hot breakfast, per Hilton.
Address
East Redwood Street, downtown131 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hampton Inn & Suites Inner Harbor publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
Not available; valet $45 overnight, $55 oversized, covered, in and out
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free hot breakfast
Pool
Indoor pool
Pets
Dogs or cats, two at most: $50 for 1 to 4 nights, $75 for 5 or more.
Rooms
King and queen rooms and suites.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingNo
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Urban Roost Sports Bar & Grill0.06 miles
- Inner Harbor0.20 miles
- Port Discovery0.30 miles
- National Aquarium0.40 miles
- Hippodrome0.50 miles
- Peabody Institute0.60 miles
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Dogs or cats, two at most: $50 for 1–4 nights, $75 for 5+
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out noon.
- Valet only: $45 overnight, $55 oversized; covered, in and out.
- No airport shuttle; Hilton puts BWI 12 miles away, DCA 49 and IAD 60.
- No EV charging. Free Wi-Fi.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The distance to the terminal
- Minimum check-in age
- Whether you can park while you cruise
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 27, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up by the Inner Harbor, about 2.5 miles from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hampton Inn & Suites Inner Harbor for the night before. No payment on the form.
Hampton Inn & Suites Inner Harbor FAQ
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Inner Harbor have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton mentions no shuttle and gives no distance to the cruise terminal.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Inner Harbor have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton lists no airport shuttle and puts BWI 12 miles away, DCA 49 and IAD 60.
Can I park at Hampton Inn & Suites Inner Harbor while I cruise?
The hotel doesn't say. Valet only: $45 overnight and $55 for oversized vehicles, covered, with in and out, per Hilton; self-parking isn't available. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
How far is Hampton Inn & Suites Inner Harbor from the cruise terminal?
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It lists the Inner Harbor 0.20 miles away and the National Aquarium 0.40. In our ranking it's in the “The Inner Harbor” band. Baltimore has one cruise terminal: the Cruise Maryland Terminal at 2001 East McComas Street in South Locust Point, off I-95 at Exit 55, run by the Maryland Port Administration. Carnival and Royal Caribbean both sail from it. The terminal opens at 8:00 a.m., or two hours after the ship arrives, and Cruise Maryland asks you to arrive at least 90 minutes to 2 hours before departure, not before the time on your ticket.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 3:00 PM and check-out 12:00 PM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. Cruise Maryland puts BWI 10.5 miles from the terminal. The PSC’s flat taxi fare from the terminal to BWI is $30 a cab, four people at most.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Free hot breakfast. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
valet $45 overnight, $55 oversized, covered, in and out.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
