Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Fourteenth, level on 38 and between The Ivy and the Hampton Inn & Suites on parking: $29 covered self-parking here, $45 valet at the Hampton. Homewood Suites on South President Street has a free hot breakfast, a full kitchen in every suite and $29-a-day covered self-parking with in and out.
There's EV charging on site, and two dogs or cats up to 50 lb are welcome.
Hilton's page lists no pool or restaurant, and never mentions the cruise terminal — a place to cook and sleep, not a cruise package.
Eat breakfast, and take a cab to the terminal in the morning.
Book it if
- Families who want a kitchen and breakfast
- Longer stays before or after the cruise
- Pet owners, up to 50 lb
Look elsewhere if
- You want a pool.
- You want a restaurant in the hotel.
- You want to leave the car while you sail.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Homewood Suites Baltimore publishes.
All suites, with full in-suite kitchens, per Hilton's page description; the page we read lists no pool, restaurant or fitness center.
Hilton mentions no shuttle and gives no distance to the cruise terminal. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Free hot breakfast, per Hilton.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. The hotel is on South President Street by Harbor East and Little Italy. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Self-parking is $29 a day, secured and covered, with in and out, per Hilton; there's no valet. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Night-Before Score: 38 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
Hilton lists an airport shuttle as not available for BWI, DCA or IAD, and gives no distance on the page we read.
Hilton mentions no shuttle and gives no distance to the cruise terminal.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. The hotel is on South President Street by Harbor East and Little Italy.
From BWI without a hotel shuttle
BWI's taxis run on the meter, per BWI; the PSC's $30 flat fare runs from the terminal to BWI. The Light RailLink is $2 to downtown, and MARC is $6 to Penn Station.
Self-parking is $29 a day, secured and covered, with in and out, per Hilton; there's no valet. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Parking for your stay: $29 a day, secured and covered, in and out; no valet.
Hilton mentions no shuttle and gives no distance to the cruise terminal.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. The hotel is on South President Street by Harbor East and Little Italy.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Which terminal
Cruise Maryland TerminalBaltimore has one cruise terminal: the Cruise Maryland Terminal at 2001 East McComas Street in South Locust Point, off I-95 at Exit 55, run by the Maryland Port Administration. Carnival and Royal Caribbean both sail from it. The terminal opens at 8:00 a.m., or two hours after the ship arrives, and Cruise Maryland asks you to arrive at least 90 minutes to 2 hours before departure, not before the time on your ticket.
Source: cruise.maryland.govDistance
No mileage statedHilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. The hotel is on South President Street by Harbor East and Little Italy.
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedSelf-parking is $29 a day, secured and covered, with in and out, per Hilton; there's no valet. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Source: hilton.comParking at the terminal
$25 a dayCruise Maryland charges $25 a day per vehicle from April 1, 2026, per its rate notice; its passenger page puts it as “$25.00 Per Night”. RVs are $40 a night under 30 feet and $50 over. You pay by credit card when you arrive, there are no reservations, and the fenced lots are within walking distance of the terminal. Drop your bags at the luggage boxes first, then park. We count it by the day, as the rate notice does; if the lot charges by the night, as the passenger page puts it, it’s one day less.
Source: cruise.maryland.govThe evening and the morning
The evening
KitchenAll suites, with full in-suite kitchens, per Hilton's page description; the page we read lists no pool, restaurant or fitness center.
Breakfast
FreeFree hot breakfast, per Hilton.
Address
President Street, by Harbor East and Little Italy625 South President Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Homewood Suites Baltimore publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
$29 a day, secured and covered, in and out; no valet
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free hot breakfast
Pool
No pool mentioned on the pages we read
Pets
Dogs or cats, two at most, 50 lb max: $75 a pet, non-refundable.
Rooms
All suites with full in-suite kitchens.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerNot stated
- Pets allowedYes
Also worth knowing
- Dogs or cats, two at most, 50 lb max: $75, non-refundable
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out 11 AM.
- Self-parking $29 a day, secured and covered, in and out; no valet.
- No airport shuttle, per Hilton, which gives no BWI distance on the page we read.
- EV charging on site. Free Wi-Fi.
- Its Booking.com link reads homewood-suites-by-hilton-r-baltimore; the one that reads homewood-suites-baltimore is the BWI hotel.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The distance to the terminal
- Whether there's a pool
- Whether you can park while you cruise
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 27, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up by the Inner Harbor, about 2.5 miles from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Homewood Suites Baltimore for the night before. No payment on the form.
Homewood Suites Baltimore FAQ
Does Homewood Suites Baltimore have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton mentions no shuttle and gives no distance to the cruise terminal.
Does Homewood Suites Baltimore have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton lists an airport shuttle as not available for BWI, DCA or IAD, and gives no distance on the page we read.
Can I park at Homewood Suites Baltimore while I cruise?
The hotel doesn't say. Self-parking is $29 a day, secured and covered, with in and out, per Hilton; there's no valet. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
How far is Homewood Suites Baltimore from the cruise terminal?
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. The hotel is on South President Street by Harbor East and Little Italy. In our ranking it's in the “The Inner Harbor” band. Baltimore has one cruise terminal: the Cruise Maryland Terminal at 2001 East McComas Street in South Locust Point, off I-95 at Exit 55, run by the Maryland Port Administration. Carnival and Royal Caribbean both sail from it. The terminal opens at 8:00 a.m., or two hours after the ship arrives, and Cruise Maryland asks you to arrive at least 90 minutes to 2 hours before departure, not before the time on your ticket.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 3:00 PM and check-out 11:00 AM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. Cruise Maryland puts BWI 10.5 miles from the terminal. The PSC’s flat taxi fare from the terminal to BWI is $30 a cab, four people at most.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Free hot breakfast. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: on site, per the hotel. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. Cruise Maryland takes RVs at $40 a night under 30 feet and $50 over, and has accessible parking on site; it states no height limit.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
