Thirteenth, level on 38 with the Courtyard BWI, Homewood Suites and the Hampton Inn & Suites downtown — behind the Courtyard's printed parking rate, and ahead of the other two on parking: valet is in the room rate. The Ivy is AAA Four Diamond, on AAA's list since 2025, and "Everything offered by The Ivy, except dinner and spa treatments, is included in your room rate", from chef-made breakfasts and afternoon tea to the Mansion Bar's cocktails and valet.
Magdalena serves dinner Tuesday to Saturday, and the house car is free within 3 miles.
The Ivy never mentions the cruise terminal, and it doesn't say whether the house car goes that far — ask, don't assume. There's no pool, and dogs must be under 25 lb.
Call (410) 514-6500 and ask whether the house car will run you to the terminal on McComas Street.
Book it if
- A celebration before the cruise
- Couples who want nearly everything in the rate
- Small-dog owners, under 25 lb
Look elsewhere if
- You want a pool.
- You're three to a room and don't want the $150-a-night third-guest charge.
- You need a confirmed ride to the ship.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what The Ivy publishes.
Magdalena, A Maryland Bistro, for dinner Tuesday to Saturday, 5 to 9 PM, the Mansion Bar with cocktails in the rate, afternoon tea daily from 2 to 3:30 PM, the Spa at The Ivy and a fitness room. Rooms have king four-poster beds and gas fireplaces.
The Ivy mentions no ride to the ship. Its FAQ says the house car gives complimentary rides within 3 miles, and the hotel doesn't say whether the cruise terminal is inside that. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Included: "Everything offered by The Ivy, except dinner and spa treatments, is included in your room rate", with "lavish chef-made breakfasts" from 7 to 10 AM.
The Ivy gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's at 205 E. Biddle Street in Mount Vernon; its house car gives complimentary rides within 3 miles, and the hotel doesn't say whether the terminal is inside that radius. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Valet parking is included in the room rate, per the hotel. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Night-Before Score: 38 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
The Ivy puts BWI 12 miles, about 30 minutes by car, away, and doesn't mention an airport transfer.
The Ivy mentions no ride to the ship. Its FAQ says the house car gives complimentary rides within 3 miles, and the hotel doesn't say whether the cruise terminal is inside that.
The Ivy gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's at 205 E. Biddle Street in Mount Vernon; its house car gives complimentary rides within 3 miles, and the hotel doesn't say whether the terminal is inside that radius.
From BWI without a hotel shuttle
BWI's taxis run on the meter, per BWI; the PSC's $30 flat fare runs from the terminal to BWI. The Light RailLink is $2 to downtown, and MARC is $6 to Penn Station.
Valet parking is included in the room rate, per the hotel. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Parking for your stay: Valet parking included in the room rate.
The Ivy mentions no ride to the ship. Its FAQ says the house car gives complimentary rides within 3 miles, and the hotel doesn't say whether the cruise terminal is inside that.
The Ivy gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's at 205 E. Biddle Street in Mount Vernon; its house car gives complimentary rides within 3 miles, and the hotel doesn't say whether the terminal is inside that radius.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Which terminal
Cruise Maryland TerminalBaltimore has one cruise terminal: the Cruise Maryland Terminal at 2001 East McComas Street in South Locust Point, off I-95 at Exit 55, run by the Maryland Port Administration. Carnival and Royal Caribbean both sail from it. The terminal opens at 8:00 a.m., or two hours after the ship arrives, and Cruise Maryland asks you to arrive at least 90 minutes to 2 hours before departure, not before the time on your ticket.
Source: cruise.maryland.govDistance
No mileage statedThe Ivy gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's at 205 E. Biddle Street in Mount Vernon; its house car gives complimentary rides within 3 miles, and the hotel doesn't say whether the terminal is inside that radius.
Source: theivybaltimore.comShuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: theivybaltimore.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedValet parking is included in the room rate, per the hotel. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Source: theivybaltimore.comParking at the terminal
$25 a dayCruise Maryland charges $25 a day per vehicle from April 1, 2026, per its rate notice; its passenger page puts it as “$25.00 Per Night”. RVs are $40 a night under 30 feet and $50 over. You pay by credit card when you arrive, there are no reservations, and the fenced lots are within walking distance of the terminal. Drop your bags at the luggage boxes first, then park. We count it by the day, as the rate notice does; if the lot charges by the night, as the passenger page puts it, it’s one day less.
Source: cruise.maryland.govThe evening and the morning
The evening
Food or bar on siteMagdalena, A Maryland Bistro, for dinner Tuesday to Saturday, 5 to 9 PM, the Mansion Bar with cocktails in the rate, afternoon tea daily from 2 to 3:30 PM, the Spa at The Ivy and a fitness room. Rooms have king four-poster beds and gas fireplaces.
Breakfast
FreeIncluded: "Everything offered by The Ivy, except dinner and spa treatments, is included in your room rate", with "lavish chef-made breakfasts" from 7 to 10 AM.
Address
East Biddle Street, Mount Vernon205 E. Biddle Street, Baltimore, MD
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as The Ivy publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
"At least one adult, aged 21 or older, is required per room."
Resort fee
None printed: "Everything offered by The Ivy, except dinner and spa treatments, is included in your room rate"; a third guest is $150 a night
Wi-Fi
Included
Parking for your stay
Valet parking included in the room rate
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Included: chef-made breakfast, 7:00–10:00 AM
Pool
No pool mentioned on the pages we read
Pets
Dogs under 25 lb: $50 a night.
Food and drink on site
- Magdalena, A Maryland BistroDinner Tue–Sat 5–9 PM; breakfast 7–10 AM
- Mansion BarCocktails included in the rate
- Afternoon teaDaily 2:00–3:30 PM, included
- Midnight snacksIn-room orders
Rooms
Rooms and named suites, all with king four-poster beds and gas fireplaces; rooms sleep 2, and some suites sleep 3.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- House carcomplimentary within 3 miles
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- AAA Four Diamond since 2025
- Dogs under 25 lb: $50 a night
- Spa at The Ivy; treatments extra
- Stocked in-room refrigerator included
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM. At least one adult 21 or older per room.
- "Everything offered by The Ivy, except dinner and spa treatments, is included in your room rate"; a third guest is $150 a night.
- Valet parking included; the hotel doesn't say whether the car can stay while you cruise.
- The Ivy puts BWI 12 miles, about 30 minutes by car, away, and doesn't mention an airport transfer.
- A stocked in-room refrigerator is included; no kitchens.
- AAA Four Diamond on AAA's 2026 list, since 2025. It isn't on Forbes's Baltimore page.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Whether the house car goes to the terminal
- Whether you can leave the car while you sail
- The drive to the terminal
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 27, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up by the Inner Harbor, about 2.5 miles from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check The Ivy for the night before. No payment on the form.
The Ivy FAQ
Does The Ivy have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. The Ivy mentions no ride to the ship. Its FAQ says the house car gives complimentary rides within 3 miles, and the hotel doesn't say whether the cruise terminal is inside that.
Does The Ivy have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. The Ivy puts BWI 12 miles, about 30 minutes by car, away, and doesn't mention an airport transfer.
Can I park at The Ivy while I cruise?
The hotel doesn't say. Valet parking is included in the room rate, per the hotel. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
How far is The Ivy from the cruise terminal?
The Ivy gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's at 205 E. Biddle Street in Mount Vernon; its house car gives complimentary rides within 3 miles, and the hotel doesn't say whether the terminal is inside that radius. In our ranking it's in the “The Inner Harbor” band. Baltimore has one cruise terminal: the Cruise Maryland Terminal at 2001 East McComas Street in South Locust Point, off I-95 at Exit 55, run by the Maryland Port Administration. Carnival and Royal Caribbean both sail from it. The terminal opens at 8:00 a.m., or two hours after the ship arrives, and Cruise Maryland asks you to arrive at least 90 minutes to 2 hours before departure, not before the time on your ticket.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 4:00 PM and check-out 11:00 AM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. Cruise Maryland puts BWI 10.5 miles from the terminal. The PSC’s flat taxi fare from the terminal to BWI is $30 a cab, four people at most.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Included: chef-made breakfast, 7:00–10:00 AM. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: not stated. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. Cruise Maryland takes RVs at $40 a night under 30 feet and $50 over, and has accessible parking on site; it states no height limit.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
