Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Eleventh, and the best-scored of the hotels west of the airport. Home2 Suites lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go on its offers page, with a free hot breakfast, a kitchen in every suite and a heated indoor pool, half a mile from Arundel Mills.
The BWI shuttle is free by request, 4 to 11 AM and 4 to 11 PM.
It sits in our lowest distance band, and Park, Stay & Go names no port and prints no price — ask before you count on it. Self-parking is $5 a day plus a $5 daily maintenance fee.
Call and ask whether the shuttle can reach the cruise terminal before you book the package.
Book it if
- Drivers sailing on a cruise of up to 7 nights
- Families who want a kitchen and breakfast
- Shoppers and casino-goers the night before
Look elsewhere if
- You want to be near the ship.
- You want the parking price in writing before you book.
- Your flight lands between 11 AM and 4 PM.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Home2 Suites Arundel Mills publishes.
All suites with in-room kitchens, a heated indoor pool and a fitness center; Arundel Mills Mall, Bass Pro Shop, Live! Casino and Medieval Times are 0.50 miles away, per Hilton.
Hilton's Park, Stay & Go mentions shuttle service to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming the Baltimore terminal, so we don't count it as a ride to the ship. There's no other cruise shuttle. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Free hot breakfast, per Hilton.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's in Hanover, 0.50 miles from Arundel Mills Mall and Live! Casino, and puts BWI 6 miles away. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
This hotel's own offers page lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go: "parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports". Hilton's offer page sets one night booked and parking for up to 7 nights, one vehicle a room, and adds: "Some hotels may also offer service to nearby cruise ports. Check with your hotel for cruise port availability before booking." No price is shown and no port is named. Self-parking is $5 a day plus a $5 daily maintenance fee while you stay.
Night-Before Score: 40 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
A complimentary BWI shuttle by request, 4–11 AM and 4–11 PM; Hilton puts the airport 6 miles away.
Hotel shuttle
Hilton's Park, Stay & Go mentions shuttle service to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming the Baltimore terminal, so we don't count it as a ride to the ship. There's no other cruise shuttle.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's in Hanover, 0.50 miles from Arundel Mills Mall and Live! Casino, and puts BWI 6 miles away.
This hotel's own offers page lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go: "parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports". Hilton's offer page sets one night booked and parking for up to 7 nights, one vehicle a room, and adds: "Some hotels may also offer service to nearby cruise ports. Check with your hotel for cruise port availability before booking." No price is shown and no port is named. Self-parking is $5 a day plus a $5 daily maintenance fee while you stay.
Parking for your stay: $5 a day plus a $5 daily maintenance fee; no valet.
Hilton's Park, Stay & Go mentions shuttle service to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming the Baltimore terminal, so we don't count it as a ride to the ship. There's no other cruise shuttle.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's in Hanover, 0.50 miles from Arundel Mills Mall and Live! Casino, and puts BWI 6 miles away.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Which terminal
Cruise Maryland TerminalBaltimore has one cruise terminal: the Cruise Maryland Terminal at 2001 East McComas Street in South Locust Point, off I-95 at Exit 55, run by the Maryland Port Administration. Carnival and Royal Caribbean both sail from it. The terminal opens at 8:00 a.m., or two hours after the ship arrives, and Cruise Maryland asks you to arrive at least 90 minutes to 2 hours before departure, not before the time on your ticket.
Source: cruise.maryland.govDistance
No mileage statedHilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's in Hanover, 0.50 miles from Arundel Mills Mall and Live! Casino, and puts BWI 6 miles away.
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Park, Stay & Go: up to 7 nightsThis hotel's own offers page lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go: "parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports". Hilton's offer page sets one night booked and parking for up to 7 nights, one vehicle a room, and adds: "Some hotels may also offer service to nearby cruise ports. Check with your hotel for cruise port availability before booking." No price is shown and no port is named. Self-parking is $5 a day plus a $5 daily maintenance fee while you stay.
Source: hilton.comParking at the terminal
$25 a dayCruise Maryland charges $25 a day per vehicle from April 1, 2026, per its rate notice; its passenger page puts it as “$25.00 Per Night”. RVs are $40 a night under 30 feet and $50 over. You pay by credit card when you arrive, there are no reservations, and the fenced lots are within walking distance of the terminal. Drop your bags at the luggage boxes first, then park. We count it by the day, as the rate notice does; if the lot charges by the night, as the passenger page puts it, it’s one day less.
Source: cruise.maryland.govThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · KitchenAll suites with in-room kitchens, a heated indoor pool and a fitness center; Arundel Mills Mall, Bass Pro Shop, Live! Casino and Medieval Times are 0.50 miles away, per Hilton.
Breakfast
FreeFree hot breakfast, per Hilton.
Address
Teague Road, Hanover7545 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Home2 Suites Arundel Mills publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
No destination fee shown; a $5 daily maintenance fee with parking
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
$5 a day plus a $5 daily maintenance fee; no valet
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free hot breakfast
Pool
Heated indoor pool
Pets
Dogs or cats, two at most, 75 lb max: $125 non-refundable.
Rooms
All suites with in-room kitchens.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Arundel Mills Mall0.50 miles
- Bass Pro Shop0.50 miles
- Live! Casino0.50 miles
- Medieval Times0.50 miles
- Cinemark1.70 miles
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Hilton's Park, Stay & Go on its offers page: parking plus shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports"; no price, no port named
- Dogs or cats, two at most, 75 lb max: $125 non-refundable
- EV charging, $0.64 per kWh
- DCA 32 miles, IAD 53 miles; no shuttle
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out 11 AM.
- Self-parking $5 a day plus a $5 daily maintenance fee; no valet.
- Complimentary BWI shuttle by request, 4 to 11 AM and 4 to 11 PM; Hilton puts the airport 6 miles away.
- EV charging on site at $0.64 per kWh.
- Hilton puts DCA 32 miles away and IAD 53, with no shuttle.
- Free Wi-Fi.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The Park, Stay & Go price
- Whether the shuttle serves the cruise terminal
- Minimum check-in age
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 27, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up at Arundel Mills, a drive from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Home2 Suites Arundel Mills for the night before. No payment on the form.
Home2 Suites Arundel Mills FAQ
Does Home2 Suites Arundel Mills have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton's Park, Stay & Go mentions shuttle service to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming the Baltimore terminal, so we don't count it as a ride to the ship. There's no other cruise shuttle.
Does Home2 Suites Arundel Mills have an airport shuttle?
Yes, from BWI. A complimentary BWI shuttle by request, 4–11 AM and 4–11 PM; Hilton puts the airport 6 miles away.
Can I park at Home2 Suites Arundel Mills while I cruise?
Yes, by arrangement. This hotel's own offers page lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go: "parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports". Hilton's offer page sets one night booked and parking for up to 7 nights, one vehicle a room, and adds: "Some hotels may also offer service to nearby cruise ports. Check with your hotel for cruise port availability before booking." No price is shown and no port is named. Self-parking is $5 a day plus a $5 daily maintenance fee while you stay.
How far is Home2 Suites Arundel Mills from the cruise terminal?
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's in Hanover, 0.50 miles from Arundel Mills Mall and Live! Casino, and puts BWI 6 miles away. In our ranking it's in the “Arundel Mills and Elkridge” band. Baltimore has one cruise terminal: the Cruise Maryland Terminal at 2001 East McComas Street in South Locust Point, off I-95 at Exit 55, run by the Maryland Port Administration. Carnival and Royal Caribbean both sail from it. The terminal opens at 8:00 a.m., or two hours after the ship arrives, and Cruise Maryland asks you to arrive at least 90 minutes to 2 hours before departure, not before the time on your ticket.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 3:00 PM and check-out 11:00 AM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. Cruise Maryland puts BWI 10.5 miles from the terminal. The PSC’s flat taxi fare from the terminal to BWI is $30 a cab, four people at most.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Free hot breakfast. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging, $0.64 per kWh.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
