Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Tenth, level on 41 with the DoubleTree and the Residence Inn, and last of the three on parking: Hyatt's parking page didn't load, so there's no rate to compare. Hyatt Place in Harbor East has a free hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool and The Placery at the lobby bar, open 6 AM to midnight.
Little Italy is 0.2 miles away and Fell's Point 0.39, per Hyatt, and every room has a sofa-sleeper.
Hyatt never mentions the cruise terminal, and the pool takes reservations — a booked slot, not a drop-in swim.
Book your pool time at check-in, and take a cab to the terminal after breakfast.
Book it if
- Budget cruisers who want breakfast
- Swimmers
- Dinner in Little Italy or Fells Point
Look elsewhere if
- You're driving and want the parking price first.
- You want a kitchen.
- You want a ride to the ship.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hyatt Place Inner Harbor publishes.
An indoor heated pool, 10 AM to 8 PM with a reservation, The Placery at the lobby bar for burgers, salads, sandwiches and drinks from 6 AM to midnight, The Market around the clock and a 24-hour gym. Every room has a sofa-sleeper Cozy Corner.
Hyatt mentions no shuttle and gives no distance to the terminal. CruiseHive, a third party, lists one; Hyatt's pages don't, so we don't count it. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
"Free hot breakfast every morning", 6:30 to 9 AM weekdays and 7 to 10 AM weekends, per Hyatt.
Hyatt gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It titles the hotel's page "Inner Harbor East Hotel" and lists Little Italy 0.2 miles away, Harbor Point 0.38 and Fell's Point 0.39. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Hyatt's parking page didn't load for us, and no other page prints a rate; a guest review on the page mentions $35 a night for valet, which isn't the hotel's figure. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Night-Before Score: 41 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
Hyatt's pages we read give no BWI distance and mention no airport shuttle.
Hyatt mentions no shuttle and gives no distance to the terminal. CruiseHive, a third party, lists one; Hyatt's pages don't, so we don't count it.
Hyatt gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It titles the hotel's page "Inner Harbor East Hotel" and lists Little Italy 0.2 miles away, Harbor Point 0.38 and Fell's Point 0.39.
From BWI without a hotel shuttle
BWI's taxis run on the meter, per BWI; the PSC's $30 flat fare runs from the terminal to BWI. The Light RailLink is $2 to downtown, and MARC is $6 to Penn Station.
Hyatt's parking page didn't load for us, and no other page prints a rate; a guest review on the page mentions $35 a night for valet, which isn't the hotel's figure. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Parking for your stay: Not stated.
Hyatt mentions no shuttle and gives no distance to the terminal. CruiseHive, a third party, lists one; Hyatt's pages don't, so we don't count it.
Hyatt gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It titles the hotel's page "Inner Harbor East Hotel" and lists Little Italy 0.2 miles away, Harbor Point 0.38 and Fell's Point 0.39.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Which terminal
Cruise Maryland TerminalBaltimore has one cruise terminal: the Cruise Maryland Terminal at 2001 East McComas Street in South Locust Point, off I-95 at Exit 55, run by the Maryland Port Administration. Carnival and Royal Caribbean both sail from it. The terminal opens at 8:00 a.m., or two hours after the ship arrives, and Cruise Maryland asks you to arrive at least 90 minutes to 2 hours before departure, not before the time on your ticket.
Source: cruise.maryland.govDistance
No mileage statedHyatt gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It titles the hotel's page "Inner Harbor East Hotel" and lists Little Italy 0.2 miles away, Harbor Point 0.38 and Fell's Point 0.39.
Source: hyatt.comShuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: hyatt.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedHyatt's parking page didn't load for us, and no other page prints a rate; a guest review on the page mentions $35 a night for valet, which isn't the hotel's figure. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Source: hyatt.comParking at the terminal
$25 a dayCruise Maryland charges $25 a day per vehicle from April 1, 2026, per its rate notice; its passenger page puts it as “$25.00 Per Night”. RVs are $40 a night under 30 feet and $50 over. You pay by credit card when you arrive, there are no reservations, and the fenced lots are within walking distance of the terminal. Drop your bags at the luggage boxes first, then park. We count it by the day, as the rate notice does; if the lot charges by the night, as the passenger page puts it, it’s one day less.
Source: cruise.maryland.govThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteAn indoor heated pool, 10 AM to 8 PM with a reservation, The Placery at the lobby bar for burgers, salads, sandwiches and drinks from 6 AM to midnight, The Market around the clock and a 24-hour gym. Every room has a sofa-sleeper Cozy Corner.
Breakfast
Free"Free hot breakfast every morning", 6:30 to 9 AM weekdays and 7 to 10 AM weekends, per Hyatt.
Address
South Central Avenue, Harbor East511 South Central Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hyatt Place Inner Harbor publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
Not stated
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free hot breakfast; Mon–Fri 6:30–9:00 AM, Sat–Sun 7:00–10:00 AM
Pool
Indoor heated pool, 10 AM–8 PM daily, reservations required
Pets
Two pets at most, 50 lb each and 75 lb combined: $75 a stay for 1 to 6 nights, with a $100 cleaning fee for 7 to 30.
Food and drink on site
- The PlaceryLobby bar: burgers, salads, sandwiches and drinks, 6 AM–midnight daily
- The MarketGrab-and-go and bakery case, 24 hours
Rooms
King, two-queen and high-floor king rooms, each with a sofa-sleeper Cozy Corner.
Accessibility
Roll-in showers, TTY and accessible parking with a valet option.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Little Italy0.2 miles
- Harbor Point0.38 miles
- Fell's Point0.39 miles
- Camden Yards1.22 miles
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Two pets, 50 lb each, 75 lb combined: $75 a stay for 1–6 nights; a $100 cleaning fee for 7–30
- 24-Hour Stay-Fit Gym
- Hyatt's parking page didn't load; a guest review mentions $35 a night valet, not an official rate
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Hyatt's pages we read give no check-in or check-out time.
- Parking rates weren't readable; accessible parking comes with a valet option, per Hyatt.
- The pool is open 10 AM to 8 PM daily, reservations required.
- Hyatt's pages we read give no BWI distance and mention no airport shuttle.
- Complimentary Wi-Fi.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Parking rates
- Check-in time and minimum age
- Whether you can park while you cruise
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 27, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up by the Inner Harbor, about 2.5 miles from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hyatt Place Inner Harbor for the night before. No payment on the form.
Hyatt Place Inner Harbor FAQ
Does Hyatt Place Inner Harbor have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hyatt mentions no shuttle and gives no distance to the terminal. CruiseHive, a third party, lists one; Hyatt's pages don't, so we don't count it.
Does Hyatt Place Inner Harbor have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hyatt's pages we read give no BWI distance and mention no airport shuttle.
Can I park at Hyatt Place Inner Harbor while I cruise?
The hotel doesn't say. Hyatt's parking page didn't load for us, and no other page prints a rate; a guest review on the page mentions $35 a night for valet, which isn't the hotel's figure. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
How far is Hyatt Place Inner Harbor from the cruise terminal?
Hyatt gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It titles the hotel's page "Inner Harbor East Hotel" and lists Little Italy 0.2 miles away, Harbor Point 0.38 and Fell's Point 0.39. In our ranking it's in the “The Inner Harbor” band. Baltimore has one cruise terminal: the Cruise Maryland Terminal at 2001 East McComas Street in South Locust Point, off I-95 at Exit 55, run by the Maryland Port Administration. Carnival and Royal Caribbean both sail from it. The terminal opens at 8:00 a.m., or two hours after the ship arrives, and Cruise Maryland asks you to arrive at least 90 minutes to 2 hours before departure, not before the time on your ticket.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is not stated and check-out not stated. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. Cruise Maryland puts BWI 10.5 miles from the terminal. The PSC’s flat taxi fare from the terminal to BWI is $30 a cab, four people at most.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Free hot breakfast; Mon–Fri 6:30–9:00 AM, Sat–Sun 7:00–10:00 AM. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: not stated. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. Cruise Maryland takes RVs at $40 a night under 30 feet and $50 over, and has accessible parking on site; it states no height limit.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
