Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Country Inn is the planner's pick. Parking is a flat $65 for up to five days or $99 for up to ten, and the round-trip shuttle for two comes with it.
For a couple on a seven-night cruise that's $99 before tax, ride included, the lowest all-in total in our parking math. You can also call to book the shuttle days ahead, while TownePlace and SpringHill only take bookings the night before.
Book it if
- Couples driving in, since parking includes the ride for two
- Week-long sailings, where the flat $99 tier pays off
- Planners who want the shuttle booked before they leave home
Look elsewhere if
- You want a pool you can count on in winter. It's seasonal.
- You're bringing a pet. Service animals only.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Country Inn & Suites publishes.
A seasonal outdoor pool, a fire pit and suites with sofa beds. Two room types come with a kitchen: a one-bedroom apartment with a full kitchen and a premium king with a kitchenette. No restaurant on site, just a small market, so plan dinner out or bring it back.
Hotel cruise shuttle at $9 plus tax a person each way, and you call ahead to schedule it. The listing says 14 days before you sail in one place and a week in another. Cruise parking and cruise packages include the round trip for two.
Free hot breakfast.
The hotel describes itself as "about a mile from the port." Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Extended cruise parking is a flat $65 plus tax for up to 5 days, or $99 plus tax for up to 10, and it includes the round-trip shuttle for two. It's first come, first served at check-in unless you book it as a cruise package.
Night-Before Score: 91 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes — here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel or its partner publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
Airport rides only come in the hotel's Fly and Stay package: one way from the airport for two, plus the ride to the ship. The listing doesn't name the airport. Service ends at 6 PM; later arrivals pay the shuttle company extra.
Hotel cruise shuttle at $9 plus tax a person each way, and you call ahead to schedule it. The listing says 14 days before you sail in one place and a week in another. Cruise parking and cruise packages include the round trip for two.
The hotel describes itself as "about a mile from the port."
Also serving this hotel from MCO
- Cocoa Beach Express From $28 a person, one way · 321-783-8655 · site
- Cocoa Beach Shuttle $45 for one, $65 for two (MCO, one way) · 321-631-4144 · site
- Busy Traveler $20 or less a person, two minimum (MCO to the port) · site
Same Fly and Stay package; the listing doesn't say which airports it covers.
Hotel cruise shuttle at $9 plus tax a person each way, and you call ahead to schedule it. The listing says 14 days before you sail in one place and a week in another. Cruise parking and cruise packages include the round trip for two.
The hotel describes itself as "about a mile from the port."
Also serving this hotel from SFB
- Cocoa Beach Shuttle $45 for one, $65 for two (MCO, one way) · 321-631-4144 · site
- Busy Traveler $20 or less a person, two minimum (MCO to the port) · site
Same Fly and Stay package; the listing doesn't say which airports it covers.
Hotel cruise shuttle at $9 plus tax a person each way, and you call ahead to schedule it. The listing says 14 days before you sail in one place and a week in another. Cruise parking and cruise packages include the round trip for two.
The hotel describes itself as "about a mile from the port."
Also serving this hotel from MLB
- Cocoa Beach Shuttle $45 for one, $65 for two (MCO, one way) · 321-631-4144 · site
- Busy Traveler $20 or less a person, two minimum (MCO to the port) · site
Extended cruise parking is a flat $65 plus tax for up to 5 days, or $99 plus tax for up to 10, and it includes the round-trip shuttle for two. It's first come, first served at check-in unless you book it as a cruise package.
Self-parking for your stay: $10 a day plus tax.
Hotel cruise shuttle at $9 plus tax a person each way, and you call ahead to schedule it. The listing says 14 days before you sail in one place and a week in another. Cruise parking and cruise packages include the round trip for two.
The hotel describes itself as "about a mile from the port."
Landing on sail morning instead? Shared shuttles run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the cut-off times.
Distance
About 1 mileThe hotel describes itself as "about a mile from the port."
Source: choicehotels.comShuttle departures
Not publishedThe hotel doesn’t publish set times. Ask at check-in, and leave slack on a busy sailing morning. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: choicehotels.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Parking $65–$99 flat, ride for 2Extended cruise parking is a flat $65 plus tax for up to 5 days, or $99 plus tax for up to 10, and it includes the round-trip shuttle for two. It's first come, first served at check-in unless you book it as a cruise package.
Source: choicehotels.comThe port’s own garage
$20/dayPort Canaveral charges $20 a day plus tax at its official garages, counting arrival and departure day, with no shuttle leg. Compare every parking option.
Source: portcanaveral.com| Country Inn & Suites | — |
| Port Canaveral garage, no hotel | — |
This hotel’s published rates before tax, round trip, against driving straight to the port’s own garage on sail morning. Hotel parking counts your hotel night plus every cruise night.
The evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · KitchenA seasonal outdoor pool, a fire pit and suites with sofa beds. Two room types come with a kitchen: a one-bedroom apartment with a full kitchen and a premium king with a kitchenette. No restaurant on site, just a small market, so plan dinner out or bring it back.
Breakfast
FreeFree hot breakfast.
Address
Cape Canaveral9009 Astronaut Boulevard, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Country Inn & Suites publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None listed; a $25 incidental hold at check-in
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
$10 a day plus tax
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free hot breakfast
Pool
Seasonal outdoor pool
Pets
Service animals only.
Food and drink on site
- MarketplaceSnacks and basics for sale
- Fire pitOutdoor seating area
Rooms
Two queens (sleeps 4), one king, a king family room with two singles (4), a king suite with sofa bed (4), a two-queen one-bedroom suite with sofa bed (6), a king one-bedroom apartment with a full kitchen (4), and a premium king with a kitchenette.
Accessibility
Mobility and hearing accessible rooms with a roll-in shower are listed.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryYes
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedNo
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Cocoa Beach15 minutes
- Kennedy Space Centerunder 25 minutes
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- The shuttle runs to the cruise terminals only, not the airport
Before you book
Worth knowing
- The pool is seasonal.
- Cruise parking is first come, first served at check-in and isn't guaranteed unless you book a cruise package.
- The listing gives two booking windows for the shuttle, 14 days and one week. Call early.
- The hotel's listing says its shuttle and packages aren't guaranteed and are arranged by phone. Call to confirm.
- Airport rides only come with its Fly and Stay package and stop at 6 PM.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Shuttle departure times aren't published.
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 24, 2026 — confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up a short drive from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Country Inn & Suites for the night before. No payment on the form.
Country Inn & Suites FAQ
Does Country Inn & Suites have a cruise shuttle?
Yes. Hotel cruise shuttle at $9 plus tax a person each way, and you call ahead to schedule it. The listing says 14 days before you sail in one place and a week in another. Cruise parking and cruise packages include the round trip for two.
Does Country Inn & Suites have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. From Orlando International: Airport rides only come in the hotel's Fly and Stay package: one way from the airport for two, plus the ride to the ship. The listing doesn't name the airport. Service ends at 6 PM; later arrivals pay the shuttle company extra. From Orlando Sanford: Same Fly and Stay package; the listing doesn't say which airports it covers. From Orlando Melbourne: Same Fly and Stay package; the listing doesn't say which airports it covers.
Can I park at Country Inn & Suites while I cruise?
Yes. Extended cruise parking is a flat $65 plus tax for up to 5 days, or $99 plus tax for up to 10, and it includes the round-trip shuttle for two. It's first come, first served at check-in unless you book it as a cruise package.
How far is Country Inn & Suites from Port Canaveral?
The hotel describes itself as "about a mile from the port." It sits in our Cape Canaveral band.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 3:00 PM and check-out 12:00 PM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
Hotel cruise shuttle at $9 plus tax a person each way, and you call ahead to schedule it. The listing says 14 days before you sail in one place and a week in another. Cruise parking and cruise packages include the round trip for two.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Free hot breakfast. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: not stated. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. The port's garages take oversized vehicles; check the port's parking page for clearance before you bring anything tall.
