Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
This is the drive-in cruiser's hotel. Leaving the car here costs $5 a night, the lowest published rate on the list.
Book the Park and Cruise rate and the hotel adds transfers for two to the terminal and back. It's twenty minutes out, and the evening is a pool, not the ocean — coming down I-95, that trade is often worth it.
Book it if
- Drivers coming down I-95 who want to stop before the causeway
- Couples, since transfers for two are included
- Sailings up to ten days
Look elsewhere if
- You want a beach evening.
- You're a party of more than two and want every rider covered up front.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Holiday Inn Express Cocoa publishes.
A heated outdoor pool and hot tub. It's a mainland stop near I-95, not a beach night, and there's no restaurant on site.
Its Park and Cruise rate includes round-trip transfers for two people to the terminal and back to the hotel afterward. Extra riders: ask the front desk.
Free hot breakfast, 6:30 to 9:30.
The hotel says it's "just 20 minutes from Port Canaveral." Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
The hotel says it plainly: if you're cruising, you can leave your car for $5 a night. Its Park and Cruise rate goes further, bundling one night's stay, parking for up to 10 days and transfers for two.
Night-Before Score: 65 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes — here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel or its partner publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
IHG lists an airport shuttle here as not available.
Its Park and Cruise rate includes round-trip transfers for two people to the terminal and back to the hotel afterward. Extra riders: ask the front desk.
The hotel says it's "just 20 minutes from Port Canaveral."
Also serving this hotel from MCO
- Busy Traveler $20 or less a person, two minimum (MCO to the port) · site
Sanford isn't listed.
Its Park and Cruise rate includes round-trip transfers for two people to the terminal and back to the hotel afterward. Extra riders: ask the front desk.
The hotel says it's "just 20 minutes from Port Canaveral."
Also serving this hotel from SFB
- Busy Traveler $20 or less a person, two minimum (MCO to the port) · site
IHG lists an airport shuttle here as not available.
Its Park and Cruise rate includes round-trip transfers for two people to the terminal and back to the hotel afterward. Extra riders: ask the front desk.
The hotel says it's "just 20 minutes from Port Canaveral."
Also serving this hotel from MLB
- Busy Traveler $20 or less a person, two minimum (MCO to the port) · site
The hotel says it plainly: if you're cruising, you can leave your car for $5 a night. Its Park and Cruise rate goes further, bundling one night's stay, parking for up to 10 days and transfers for two.
Self-parking for your stay: Free, 300 spaces; buses, RVs and trailers allowed.
Its Park and Cruise rate includes round-trip transfers for two people to the terminal and back to the hotel afterward. Extra riders: ask the front desk.
The hotel says it's "just 20 minutes from Port Canaveral."
Landing on sail morning instead? Shared shuttles run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the cut-off times.
Parking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking $5/nightThe hotel says it plainly: if you're cruising, you can leave your car for $5 a night. Its Park and Cruise rate goes further, bundling one night's stay, parking for up to 10 days and transfers for two.
Source: ihg.comThe port’s own garage
$20/dayPort Canaveral charges $20 a day plus tax at its official garages, counting arrival and departure day, with no shuttle leg. Compare every parking option.
Source: portcanaveral.com| Holiday Inn Express Cocoa | — |
| Port Canaveral garage, no hotel | — |
This hotel’s published rates before tax, round trip, against driving straight to the port’s own garage on sail morning. Hotel parking counts your hotel night plus every cruise night. This hotel runs no shuttle of its own, so add whatever your ride to the terminal costs.
The evening and the morning
The evening
PoolA heated outdoor pool and hot tub. It's a mainland stop near I-95, not a beach night, and there's no restaurant on site.
Breakfast
FreeFree hot breakfast, 6:30 to 9:30.
Address
Mainland Cocoa301 Tucker Lane, Cocoa, FL 32926
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Holiday Inn Express Cocoa publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
To check in, per the hotel.
Resort fee
None listed
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
Free, 300 spaces; buses, RVs and trailers allowed
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free hot breakfast, 6:30–9:30 AM
Pool
Heated outdoor pool and hot tub
Pets
Pets aren't allowed.
Sail morning, on the clock
From the hotel’s published hours. Your cruise documents set your check-in window at the terminal.
Rooms
Standard rooms, suites and one-bedroom suites.
Accessibility
Five accessible rooms are listed.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryYes
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedNo
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Cocoa Village6 mi
- Cocoa Beach12.5 mi
- Kennedy Space Center20 mi
- Port Canaveral20 minutes
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Luggage storage available
- No restaurant on site
- 24-hour fitness center
Before you book
Worth knowing
- The $5-a-night rate is parking only. The ride comes with the Park and Cruise rate, which covers two; extra riders are by arrangement.
- Guests must be 21 or older to check in.
- The hotel's pages disagree on pool hours: sunrise to sunset on one, 7 AM to 9 PM on another.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The Park and Cruise package price, which only shows in IHG's booking engine.
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 24, 2026 — confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up on the Space Coast.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Holiday Inn Express Cocoa for the night before. No payment on the form.
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa FAQ
Does Holiday Inn Express Cocoa have a cruise shuttle?
Only with a package. Its Park and Cruise rate includes round-trip transfers for two people to the terminal and back to the hotel afterward. Extra riders: ask the front desk.
Does Holiday Inn Express Cocoa have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. From Orlando International: IHG lists an airport shuttle here as not available. From Orlando Sanford: Sanford isn't listed. From Orlando Melbourne: IHG lists an airport shuttle here as not available.
Can I park at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa while I cruise?
Yes. The hotel says it plainly: if you're cruising, you can leave your car for $5 a night. Its Park and Cruise rate goes further, bundling one night's stay, parking for up to 10 days and transfers for two.
How far is Holiday Inn Express Cocoa from Port Canaveral?
The hotel says it's "just 20 minutes from Port Canaveral." It sits in our Mainland Cocoa band.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 3:00 PM and check-out 11:00 AM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
Luggage storage available No restaurant on site 24-hour fitness center.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
Its Park and Cruise rate includes round-trip transfers for two people to the terminal and back to the hotel afterward. Extra riders: ask the front desk.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Free hot breakfast, 6:30–9:30 AM. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
buses, RVs and trailers allowed.
