Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
It's the Crowne Plaza on Duval Road, and it wins by 10 points. That gap is the package.
The hotel's own Cruise Package puts the night, free parking and a round-trip ride to the port in one booking. Nobody else in Jacksonville publishes all three.
The details are thin. No price, no shuttle times, and two different parking figures: $3 a day after 7 free days on the hotel's site, $10 a day on IHG's.
Book it by phone, and get the parking nights and the shuttle time in writing.
Book it if
- Drivers who want one booking for the night, the car and the ride
- Groups in an RV or with a trailer: the lot takes them
- Anyone who wants a real dinner and a beer list the night before
Look elsewhere if
- You want the package price before you pick up the phone.
- You want breakfast included.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Crowne Plaza Airport publishes.
Proper 1822 does a full dinner menu with 12 rotating taps, Savannah Bistro handles breakfast, and there's a Starbucks in the lobby. One outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and River City Marketplace a mile up the road. The lot takes buses, RVs and trailers.
The hotel's Cruise Package covers the night, free parking and "roundtrip transportation to the port" for Carnival cruisers. It doesn't publish the price, the departure times or how many nights of parking the package holds.
Paid, at Savannah Bistro; the breakfast packages include it for two.
The hotel says it's 9 miles from the JAXPORT Cruise Terminal. The same page also calls it five minutes, which it isn't at 9 miles. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
The Cruise Package includes free parking. The hotel's Stay Park & Fly page adds "complimentary parking for up to 7 days and additional parking for just $3 per day"; IHG's page says self-parking is $10 a day for registered guests, and mentions long-term parking without a rate. Ask which applies to your cruise.
Night-Before Score: 71 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
Free shuttle, 24/7 per the hotel's site (every 15 minutes by day, on demand overnight; pick up at Pole 6 outside baggage claim). IHG's page says 4:00 AM to 12:30 AM. About 2 miles.
Hotel shuttle · 904-334-2500
The hotel's Cruise Package covers the night, free parking and "roundtrip transportation to the port" for Carnival cruisers. It doesn't publish the price, the departure times or how many nights of parking the package holds. Departures: Round trip to the port inside the Cruise Package; times not published.
The hotel says it's 9 miles from the JAXPORT Cruise Terminal. The same page also calls it five minutes, which it isn't at 9 miles.
The Cruise Package includes free parking. The hotel's Stay Park & Fly page adds "complimentary parking for up to 7 days and additional parking for just $3 per day"; IHG's page says self-parking is $10 a day for registered guests, and mentions long-term parking without a rate. Ask which applies to your cruise.
Parking for your stay: $10 a day on IHG's page; the hotel's own site says parking is complimentary during your stay.
The hotel's Cruise Package covers the night, free parking and "roundtrip transportation to the port" for Carnival cruisers. It doesn't publish the price, the departure times or how many nights of parking the package holds. Departures: Round trip to the port inside the Cruise Package; times not published.
The hotel says it's 9 miles from the JAXPORT Cruise Terminal. The same page also calls it five minutes, which it isn't at 9 miles.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Distance
9 milesThe hotel says it's 9 miles from the JAXPORT Cruise Terminal. The same page also calls it five minutes, which it isn't at 9 miles.
Source: cpjacksonvilleairport.comShuttle departures
PublishedRound trip to the port inside the Cruise Package; times not published. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: cpjacksonvilleairport.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise Package; extra days from $3The Cruise Package includes free parking. The hotel's Stay Park & Fly page adds "complimentary parking for up to 7 days and additional parking for just $3 per day"; IHG's page says self-parking is $10 a day for registered guests, and mentions long-term parking without a rate. Ask which applies to your cruise.
Source: cpjacksonvilleairport.comThe port’s own lot
$17 a cruise nightJAXPORT’s own lot is next to the terminal building: $17 a day with Florida sales tax included, or $68 for a 4-day cruise. Oversized vehicles are $34 a day.
It takes credit cards only, and no new prepaid reservations since June 22, 2026, so you pay when you arrive. The lot opens at 7:15 AM, and a golf cart runs you and your bags to the door. Compare every parking option.
Source: cruiseparking.jaxport.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteProper 1822 does a full dinner menu with 12 rotating taps, Savannah Bistro handles breakfast, and there's a Starbucks in the lobby. One outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and River City Marketplace a mile up the road. The lot takes buses, RVs and trailers.
Breakfast
Not freePaid, at Savannah Bistro; the breakfast packages include it for two.
Address
Duval Road, by the airport14670 Duval Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Crowne Plaza Airport publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
To check in, per the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
$10 a day on IHG's page; the hotel's own site says parking is complimentary during your stay
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Paid, at Savannah Bistro
Pool
One outdoor pool, wheelchair accessible
Pets
Dogs only, two maximum, 40 lb, ground-floor rooms, $75 a stay.
Food and drink on site
- Proper 1822Full-service restaurant and bar, 12 rotating taps
- Savannah BistroBreakfast
- StarbucksIn the lobby
Rooms
Room types aren’t published on the pages we could read.
Accessibility
12 accessible parking spaces, ramp access, ADA elevators and an accessible pool.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- River City Marketplaceabout a mile
- Jacksonville Zoo5 mi
- JAXPORT Cruise Terminal9 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Cruise Package: free parking, roundtrip transportation to the port and an overnight stay
- Stay Park & Fly: complimentary parking for up to 7 days and additional parking for $3 per day
- IHG lists self-parking at $10 a day, registered guests only
- The lot takes buses, RVs, trailers and trucks; 250 spaces
Before you book
Worth knowing
- The hotel's site and IHG's disagree on extended parking: $3 a day after 7 free days on one, $10 a day for registered guests on the other.
- The airport shuttle is 24/7 on the hotel's site and 4:00 AM to 12:30 AM on IHG's; pickup is at Pole 6 outside baggage claim.
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out 11 AM. The primary guest must be 21.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The Cruise Package price
- Shuttle departure times to the port
- How many parking nights the Cruise Package covers
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up by the airport, about 10 miles from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Crowne Plaza Airport for the night before. No payment on the form.
Crowne Plaza Airport FAQ
Does Crowne Plaza Airport have a cruise shuttle?
Only with a package or offer. The hotel's Cruise Package covers the night, free parking and "roundtrip transportation to the port" for Carnival cruisers. It doesn't publish the price, the departure times or how many nights of parking the package holds.
Does Crowne Plaza Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, from Jacksonville International. Free shuttle, 24/7 per the hotel's site (every 15 minutes by day, on demand overnight; pick up at Pole 6 outside baggage claim). IHG's page says 4:00 AM to 12:30 AM. About 2 miles.
Can I park at Crowne Plaza Airport while I cruise?
Yes. The Cruise Package includes free parking. The hotel's Stay Park & Fly page adds "complimentary parking for up to 7 days and additional parking for just $3 per day"; IHG's page says self-parking is $10 a day for registered guests, and mentions long-term parking without a rate. Ask which applies to your cruise.
How far is Crowne Plaza Airport from the JAXPORT cruise terminal?
The hotel says it's 9 miles from the JAXPORT Cruise Terminal. The same page also calls it five minutes, which it isn't at 9 miles. It sits in our airport, I-95 & I-295 band.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 3:00 PM and check-out 11:00 AM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
The hotel publishes only the ride to the port. JAXPORT's franchised taxi runs from the terminal to the airport on the meter, and the port puts JAX about 12 miles away.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Paid, at Savannah Bistro. Plan coffee on the way if you're leaving early.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
Cruise Package: free parking, roundtrip transportation to the port and an overnight stay Stay Park & Fly: complimentary parking for up to 7 days and additional parking for $3 per day IHG lists self-parking at $10 a day, registered guests only The lot takes buses, RVs, trailers and trucks;.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
