| AAA rating | Four Diamond, since 2010 | Not on AAA's 2026 Diamond lists | Not on AAA's 2026 Diamond lists | Not on AAA's 2026 Diamond lists | Not on AAA's 2026 Diamond lists | Four Diamond, since 2018 |
|---|
| Forbes Travel Guide | Four-Star; Four-Star spa | — | — | — | — | — |
|---|
| On the beach | No; oceanfront cliffs | No; docked in the harbor | Its own sand beach, 6,500 sq ft | Oceanfront; not a sand beach | On The Strand, 25 ft from the sand | No; inland in Manhattan Beach |
|---|
| Restaurant | mar'sel, Catalina Kitchen, Bashi, Nelson's | The Chelsea; Promenade Cafe | Fuego | BALEENkitchen | — | Three restaurants, per Marriott |
|---|
| Bar or drinks | Lobby Bar and Terrace; Solviva | Observation Bar | Fuego; pool bar | BALEENlounge; The Living Room Bar | — | Jute Coastal Bar |
|---|
| Spa | 50,000 sq ft oceanfront spa | — | — | Partner spa, 0.5 mi | Sand Spa, by appointment | — |
|---|
| Breakfast | Not stated | Not stated | Paid | Paid | Free continental | Not stated |
|---|
| Kitchen | — | — | — | In the Extended Stay Suites | Kitchenette in every suite | — |
|---|
| Resort fee | $75 a night | None stated | $30 + tax a night | $39.95 a night | None | Not stated |
|---|
| Parking | $75 valet; cruise parking not stated | $39 a night; cruise parking seasonal | In the Bon Voyage package | $43 a night; cruise parking not stated | $46 valet; cruise parking not stated | $48 self, $58 valet |
|---|
| Shuttle to the port | — | Next door: walk | Shuttle in the $30 fee | — | — | — |
|---|
| Distance to the port | 11 miles | Next door | 1 mile | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|