Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
If you want the nicest hotel close to the ship, this is it. It's the only hotel in downtown Miami or Brickell with both an AAA Four Diamond and a Forbes Four-Star rating, and it says PortMiami is 2.9 miles and about 10 minutes away.
You're paying for the seventh-floor pool terrace, rooftop dining and Equinox access, and for the small things, like bags held before check-in and after checkout. It's a city hotel on the bay, not a beach resort, and parking runs $60 a day.
Have the concierge book the car the night before, not the morning of.
Book it if
- Couples who want real luxury without the drive from the beach
- Families, with the kids' pool and residences that have kitchens
- Anyone who wants the concierge to handle the ride
Look elsewhere if
- You want the ocean outside the window.
- You want to leave the car for the cruise at a set price.
What you’re paying for, and what you’re not
A splurge is worth it when you know exactly what the extra money buys. Green is on offer, gold comes with a cost or a catch, and grey isn’t there or isn’t stated.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Four Seasons Miami publishes.
The seventh floor is a two-acre pool terrace with a heated main pool, a kids' pool and cabanas. Up there too: Edge for dinner, Bahía for Latin food on the terrace and Séptimo for a cocktail. NUNA does Nikkei fine dining, and guests get free access to the Equinox gym and spa downstairs.
No port shuttle. The hotel points you to rideshare for the short trip, or the concierge can book a private car. It lists a complimentary house car with a driver but doesn't say how far it goes. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Not free. Edge serves breakfast, and there's in-room dining.
The hotel says it's "just 2.9 miles" from PortMiami, "a 10-minute drive." Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Self-parking is $60 a day and valet $65. The hotel doesn't publish a cruise-parking rate.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself. At a splurge hotel, that’s usually the morning ride.
The hotel's pages we read don't mention airport transport.
No port shuttle. The hotel points you to rideshare for the short trip, or the concierge can book a private car. It lists a complimentary house car with a driver but doesn't say how far it goes.
The hotel says it's "just 2.9 miles" from PortMiami, "a 10-minute drive."
From MIA without a hotel shuttle
Taxis run on the meter, and Miami-Dade sets a $15 minimum for trips that start at MIA. Rideshare picks up on the arrivals and departures levels. Or ride Metrorail’s Orange Line downtown.
The hotel's pages we read don't mention airport transport.
No port shuttle. The hotel points you to rideshare for the short trip, or the concierge can book a private car. It lists a complimentary house car with a driver but doesn't say how far it goes.
The hotel says it's "just 2.9 miles" from PortMiami, "a 10-minute drive."
From FLL without a hotel shuttle
Fort Lauderdale’s own pages put a taxi to PortMiami at about $67 on one page and $86 on another, and allow 90 minutes in traffic. Plan on a taxi, a rideshare or a pre-booked car.
Self-parking is $60 a day and valet $65. The hotel doesn't publish a cruise-parking rate.
Parking for your stay: $60 a day; valet $65.
No port shuttle. The hotel points you to rideshare for the short trip, or the concierge can book a private car. It lists a complimentary house car with a driver but doesn't say how far it goes.
The hotel says it's "just 2.9 miles" from PortMiami, "a 10-minute drive."
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the cut-off times.
Distance
2.9 milesThe hotel says it's "just 2.9 miles" from PortMiami, "a 10-minute drive."
Source: fourseasons.comCruise shuttle
No shuttle statedNo port shuttle. The hotel points you to rideshare for the short trip, or the concierge can book a private car. It lists a complimentary house car with a driver but doesn't say how far it goes.
Source: fourseasons.comParking while you sail
At the hotel
Cruise parking unconfirmedSelf-parking is $60 a day and valet $65. The hotel doesn't publish a cruise-parking rate.
Source: fourseasons.comThe port’s own garages
$25/dayIf the hotel won’t hold your car, drive to the terminal on sail morning. PortMiami charges $25 a day for long-term parking at most of its garages, and $35 at Garage AA. Compare every parking option.
Source: miamidade.govThe night you’re paying for
The evening
Pool · Food or drinks on site · KitchenThe seventh floor is a two-acre pool terrace with a heated main pool, a kids' pool and cabanas. Up there too: Edge for dinner, Bahía for Latin food on the terrace and Séptimo for a cocktail. NUNA does Nikkei fine dining, and guests get free access to the Equinox gym and spa downstairs.
Breakfast
Not freeNot free. Edge serves breakfast, and there's in-room dining.
Address
Brickell1435 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Hotel website
Ratings
AAA Four DiamondAAA rates it Four Diamond, and Forbes Travel Guide rates it Four-Star. Both lists are for 2026.
Source: newsroom.aaa.comThe fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Four Seasons Miami publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated on the pages we read
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
$60 a day; valet $65
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Paid; Edge and in-room dining
Pool
A two-acre pool terrace on the seventh floor: heated main pool, kids' pool and cabanas
Pets
Pet-friendly. You sign a pet letter at check-in.
Food and drink on site
- EdgeContemporary American on the seventh-floor terrace, with Sunday brunch
- BahíaLatin food on the rooftop terrace
- SéptimoRooftop cocktail bar
- NUNANikkei fine dining
- In-room diningListed by the hotel
Rooms
Bayfront and Cityscape rooms of 500 sq ft, corner suites from 750 sq ft, a Presidential Suite and a Penthouse, plus residences from studios to two bedrooms with kitchens.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Also worth knowing
- AAA Four Diamond and Forbes Four-Star
- Luggage storage on the day of check-in, before your room is ready, and on the day of checkout
- Free access to Equinox, in the building
- A complimentary house car with a driver; the hotel doesn’t say how far it goes
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Self-parking is $60 a day and valet $65.
- No resort fee is stated on the pages we read, which isn't proof there's none. Ask.
What we couldn’t confirm
- How far the complimentary house car goes
- Cruise parking
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
The other splurges near the port
Wake up a few minutes from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Four Seasons Miami for the night before. No payment on the form.
Four Seasons Miami FAQ
Is Four Seasons Miami a luxury hotel?
AAA rates it Four Diamond, and Forbes Travel Guide rates it Four-Star. It's the only hotel in downtown Miami or Brickell with both an AAA Four Diamond and a Forbes Four-Star rating.
Does Four Seasons Miami have a cruise shuttle?
No. No port shuttle. The hotel points you to rideshare for the short trip, or the concierge can book a private car. It lists a complimentary house car with a driver but doesn't say how far it goes.
Does Four Seasons Miami have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. From Miami International: The hotel's pages we read don't mention airport transport. From Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood: The hotel's pages we read don't mention airport transport.
Can I park at Four Seasons Miami while I cruise?
It doesn't say. Self-parking is $60 a day and valet $65. The hotel doesn't publish a cruise-parking rate.
How far is Four Seasons Miami from PortMiami?
The hotel says it's "just 2.9 miles" from PortMiami, "a 10-minute drive."
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
