Splurge Hotels · PortMiami

◆Splurge pick · The port in view · Downtown, Miami River mouth

Kimpton EPIC Hotel

Luxury with the port in view: AAA Four Diamond, an estimated six-minute drive, and the terminals visible from the pool deck. Valet is $58, and there's no shuttle.

No shuttle statedCruise parking unconfirmedNo free breakfast
Booking.com rates

No payment on the form. We check rates for your night and reply within one business day.

AAA Four DiamondNo Forbes rating · AAA list
The verdict

Kimpton EPIC is the one to book if you want to see the ships from the pool. It's AAA Four Diamond, the hotel puts the port an estimated six minutes away, and you can see the terminals from the 16th-floor pool deck.

It's a notch below the Four Seasons: no Forbes rating, valet-only parking at $58 a day, and no shuttle. But Zuma downstairs and a sunset by the rooftop pools make a good last night on land.

Pets of any size stay free — free, not "for a fee."

Book it if

  • Couples who want to see the ships from the pool
  • Pet owners, with no fee and no size limit
  • Anyone who wants the shortest ride in the morning

Look elsewhere if

  • You're driving and leaving the car for the cruise.
  • You want breakfast included.
What You Get

What you’re paying for, and what you’re not

A splurge is worth it when you know exactly what the extra money buys. Green is on offer, gold comes with a cost or a catch, and grey isn’t there or isn’t stated.

AAA ratingFour Diamond
Forbes Travel GuideNot rated
On the beachNo, it’s in the city
RestaurantZuma, Area 31
Bar or drinksSpirits bar and cigar lounge
SpaPrivai Spa
BreakfastPaid
KitchenNo
Resort feeNot on IHG; $45.20 per a fee tracker
Parking$58/day valet
Shuttle to the portNone
Distance to the port6-min drive
Sail Morning

Your night before, from here

From check-in to the gangway, using only what Kimpton EPIC publishes.

Evening
Check in and settle

Two rooftop pools with cabanas look over Biscayne Bay, and the port is in view from the 16th-floor terrace. Zuma is on site, Area 31 serves dinner on the 16th floor, and Maison F.P. Journe pours spirits next to a cigar lounge. Privai Spa + Fitness is in the building.

Before bed
Line up your ride

No cruise shuttle. IHG lists no local shuttle at all, so it's a taxi or rideshare for the six minutes.

Sail morning
Breakfast, your call

Not free, per IHG.

Heading out
To the terminal

The hotel gives an "estimated 6-minute drive" to PortMiami, and says the port is in view from its 16th-floor pool terrace and many balconies. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.

While you sail
Your car

Valet only, $58 a day with in-and-out. The hotel doesn't publish a cruise-parking rate.

To the Ship

Getting here, and on to the ship

Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself. At a splurge hotel, that’s usually the morning ride.

?? 7.6 mi 6-minute drive MIASplurgeThe ship
Leg 1 · Miami International to the hotel
No shuttle

IHG lists an airport shuttle as not available.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
No shuttle stated

No cruise shuttle. IHG lists no local shuttle at all, so it's a taxi or rideshare for the six minutes.

The hotel gives an "estimated 6-minute drive" to PortMiami, and says the port is in view from its 16th-floor pool terrace and many balconies.

From MIA without a hotel shuttle

Taxis run on the meter, and Miami-Dade sets a $15 minimum for trips that start at MIA. Rideshare picks up on the arrivals and departures levels. Or ride Metrorail’s Orange Line downtown.

?? miles not stated 6-minute drive FLLSplurgeThe ship
Leg 1 · Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood to the hotel
No shuttle

IHG lists an airport shuttle as not available.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
No shuttle stated

No cruise shuttle. IHG lists no local shuttle at all, so it's a taxi or rideshare for the six minutes.

The hotel gives an "estimated 6-minute drive" to PortMiami, and says the port is in view from its 16th-floor pool terrace and many balconies.

From FLL without a hotel shuttle

Fort Lauderdale’s own pages put a taxi to PortMiami at about $67 on one page and $86 on another, and allow 90 minutes in traffic. Plan on a taxi, a rideshare or a pre-booked car.

?? your drive 6-minute drive Your carSplurgeThe ship
Leg 1 · Drive in and park
Cruise parking unconfirmed

Valet only, $58 a day with in-and-out. The hotel doesn't publish a cruise-parking rate.

Parking for your stay: None; valet $58 a day with in-and-out.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
No shuttle stated

No cruise shuttle. IHG lists no local shuttle at all, so it's a taxi or rideshare for the six minutes.

The hotel gives an "estimated 6-minute drive" to PortMiami, and says the port is in view from its 16th-floor pool terrace and many balconies.

Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the cut-off times.

Distance

6-minute drive

The hotel gives an "estimated 6-minute drive" to PortMiami, and says the port is in view from its 16th-floor pool terrace and many balconies.

Source: epichotel.com

Cruise shuttle

No shuttle stated

No cruise shuttle. IHG lists no local shuttle at all, so it's a taxi or rideshare for the six minutes.

Source: epichotel.com
Parking

Parking while you sail

At the hotel

Cruise parking unconfirmed

Valet only, $58 a day with in-and-out. The hotel doesn't publish a cruise-parking rate.

Source: epichotel.com

The port’s own garages

$25/day

If the hotel won’t hold your car, drive to the terminal on sail morning. PortMiami charges $25 a day for long-term parking at most of its garages, and $35 at Garage AA. Compare every parking option.

Source: miamidade.gov
The Evening

The night you’re paying for

The evening

Pool · Food or drinks on site

Two rooftop pools with cabanas look over Biscayne Bay, and the port is in view from the 16th-floor terrace. Zuma is on site, Area 31 serves dinner on the 16th floor, and Maison F.P. Journe pours spirits next to a cigar lounge. Privai Spa + Fitness is in the building.

Breakfast

Not free

Not free, per IHG.

Address

Downtown, Miami River mouth

270 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Hotel website

Ratings

AAA Four Diamond

AAA rates it Four Diamond. It isn't on Forbes Travel Guide's Miami list. Both lists are for 2026.

Source: newsroom.aaa.com
Fact Sheet

The fine print, in one place

Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Kimpton EPIC publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.

Check-in and check-out

Check-in4:00 PM
Check-out12:00 PM

Minimum age

—

Not stated by the hotel.

Resort fee

None on IHG’s page; a fee-tracking site lists $45.20 a night

Wi-Fi

Not stated

Parking for your stay

None; valet $58 a day with in-and-out

Cruise parking is in the parking section above.

Breakfast

Not free

Pool

Two rooftop pools with private cabanas, looking over Biscayne Bay

Pets

All pets welcome, any size, no fee.

Food and drink on site

  • ZumaModern Japanese izakaya
  • Area 31Dinner on the 16th floor
  • Maison F.P. JourneSpirits bar with a cigar lounge

Rooms

Essential rooms, suites, one-bedroom suites and a Presidential Suite.

Accessibility

The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.

On site

  • EV chargingNot stated
  • Guest laundryNot stated
  • Fitness centerYes
  • Pets allowedYes

Also worth knowing

  • AAA Four Diamond
  • Pets of any size stay free
  • PortMiami is in view from the 16th-floor pool terrace and many balconies, per the hotel
Worth Knowing

Before you book

Worth knowing

  • Valet only, $58 a day.
  • A fee-tracking site lists a $45.20 nightly amenity fee that IHG's own pages don't mention. Ask when you book.
  • IHG's FAQ says there's no on-site restaurant, while its own page and the hotel's site describe Area 31. We went with the hotel's site.

What we couldn’t confirm

  • Whether an amenity fee applies
  • Cruise parking

Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.

Other Splurges

The other splurges near the port

Ready when you are

Wake up across the bridge from the ship.

Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Kimpton EPIC for the night before. No payment on the form.

Booking.com rates
FAQ

Kimpton EPIC FAQ

Is Kimpton EPIC a luxury hotel?

AAA rates it Four Diamond. It isn't on Forbes Travel Guide's Miami list. It puts the port an estimated six-minute drive away, and you can see the terminals from its 16th-floor pool terrace.

Does Kimpton EPIC have a cruise shuttle?

No. No cruise shuttle. IHG lists no local shuttle at all, so it's a taxi or rideshare for the six minutes.

Does Kimpton EPIC have an airport shuttle?

Not that it publishes. From Miami International: IHG lists an airport shuttle as not available. From Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood: IHG lists an airport shuttle as not available.

Can I park at Kimpton EPIC while I cruise?

It doesn't say. Valet only, $58 a day with in-and-out. The hotel doesn't publish a cruise-parking rate.

How far is Kimpton EPIC from PortMiami?

The hotel gives an "estimated 6-minute drive" to PortMiami, and says the port is in view from its 16th-floor pool terrace and many balconies.

Booking the cruise too?

Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.

No obligation — a real advisor reviews every request.

Prefer to talk? Book a free 30-minute call or call (407) 312-0306.

Kimpton EPICSplurge pick · night before your cruise
Booking.com rates