Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The best-rated room. The Four Seasons is AAA Five Diamond, on AAA's list since 2024, and Forbes Four-Star, with a Guerlain Spa that Forbes rates Five-Star.
Forbes lists Marcus Restaurant + Terrace, Marcus Bar & Lounge and an indoor pool, in an 18-storey hotel that opened in 2019.
Its home page has nothing for cruisers — no parking, breakfast terms or distance to the port.
Book it for the spa, not the logistics, and take a cab down to the Grand Quay in the morning.
Book it if
- The splurge night before
- Spa people
- Food lovers
Look elsewhere if
- You want to be by the ship.
- You want the details in writing before you book.
What you’re paying for, and what you’re not
A splurge is worth it when you know exactly what the extra money buys. Green is on offer, gold comes with a cost or a catch, and grey isn’t there or isn’t stated.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Four Seasons publishes.
Per Forbes: Marcus Restaurant + Terrace from Marcus Samuelsson, with a chef's counter, Marcus Bar & Lounge, an indoor pool and the Guerlain Spa, with direct access to Holt Renfrew Ogilvy.
The home page mentions no ride and gives no distance to the port. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Not stated.
The Four Seasons gives no distance to the port. Its home page mentions Old Montréal only as reachable on private guided tours. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
The home page we read doesn't cover parking. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself. At a splurge hotel, that’s usually the morning ride.
The home page we read doesn't mention airport transport.
The home page mentions no ride and gives no distance to the port.
The Four Seasons gives no distance to the port. Its home page mentions Old Montréal only as reachable on private guided tours.
From YUL without a hotel shuttle
YUL posts a flat taxi fare to downtown, C$49.45 by day and C$56.70 at night, and the Port says the day fare applies to the Grand Quay. Uber and Lyft pick up at the airport, and the STM 747 bus runs downtown around the clock for C$11.25, but it doesn't stop in Old Montréal.
The home page we read doesn't cover parking. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Parking for your stay: Not stated.
The home page mentions no ride and gives no distance to the port.
The Four Seasons gives no distance to the port. Its home page mentions Old Montréal only as reachable on private guided tours.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Distance
No distance statedThe Four Seasons gives no distance to the port. Its home page mentions Old Montréal only as reachable on private guided tours.
Source: fourseasons.comCruise shuttle
No shuttle statedThe home page mentions no ride and gives no distance to the port.
Source: fourseasons.comParking while you sail
At the hotel
Cruise parking unconfirmedThe home page we read doesn't cover parking. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Source: fourseasons.comParking for the cruise
Port lot C$40 a dayIf the hotel won’t hold your car, the Port of Montréal parks cruise passengers at the Grand Quay.
The Port of Montréal parks cruise passengers at the Grand Quay itself, 200 rue de la Commune Ouest, under a parking contract: C$40 a day, taxes included, per the Port. You send the filled-out contract by email before you arrive; no trailers or motorhomes, and the height limit is 3 m at the city entrance. The Port doesn’t say how it counts days.
Source: port-montreal.comThe night you’re paying for
The evening
Pool · Food or drinks on sitePer Forbes: Marcus Restaurant + Terrace from Marcus Samuelsson, with a chef's counter, Marcus Bar & Lounge, an indoor pool and the Guerlain Spa, with direct access to Holt Renfrew Ogilvy.
Breakfast
Not statedNot stated.
Address
Rue de la Montagne, the Golden Square Mile1440 rue de la Montagne, Montréal, QC H3G 1Z5
Hotel website
Ratings
AAA Five DiamondAAA rates it Five Diamond, and Forbes Travel Guide gives it Four-Star.
Source: newsroom.aaa.comThe fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Four Seasons publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
Not stated
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Not stated
Pool
Indoor pool, per Forbes
Pets
The page we read doesn't mention pets.
Food and drink on site
- Marcus Restaurant + TerraceMarcus Samuelsson; chef's counter (per Forbes)
- Marcus Bar & LoungeBar (per Forbes)
Rooms
An 18-storey hotel, opened in May 2019, per Forbes.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerNot stated
- Pets allowedNot stated
Also worth knowing
- AAA Five Diamond since 2024; Forbes Four-Star
- Guerlain Spa, Forbes Five-Star
- Direct access to Holt Renfrew Ogilvy, per Forbes
Before you book
Worth knowing
- AAA Five Diamond since 2024, per AAA's 2026 list; Forbes Four-Star, with a Five-Star spa, on Forbes's Montréal page.
- The restaurant, bar, pool and spa details are from Forbes's page, not the hotel's home page.
- The home page says "Start each day with a signature Four Seasons breakfast" without saying it's included.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Check-in and check-out times
- Breakfast
- Parking
- Pets
- The distance to the port
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 26, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
The other splurges near the ship
Wake up downtown, a cab from the port.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Four Seasons for the night before. No payment on the form.
Four Seasons FAQ
Is Four Seasons a luxury hotel?
AAA rates it Five Diamond, and Forbes Travel Guide gives it Four-Star.
Does Four Seasons have a cruise shuttle?
No. The home page mentions no ride and gives no distance to the port.
Does Four Seasons have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. The home page we read doesn't mention airport transport.
Can I park at Four Seasons while I cruise?
It doesn't say. The home page we read doesn't cover parking. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
How far is Four Seasons from the cruise terminal?
The Four Seasons gives no distance to the port. Its home page mentions Old Montréal only as reachable on private guided tours.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
