Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Eleventh, and the highest outside downtown. Breakfast is free, covered parking is free while you stay, and Hilton lists Park, Stay & Go to hold the car up to seven nights.
It runs a free airport shuttle when a driver's free, 9 miles by Hilton's count.
What's missing is the price of Park, Stay & Go and any ride to the ship. Metairie is 7 miles from the French Quarter.
Call for the Park, Stay & Go price, and ask about the port.
Book it if
- Drivers from the west who want the car handled
- Anyone who'd rather not pay downtown parking
- Pet owners
Look elsewhere if
- You want to walk to the ship.
- You want the parking price before you call.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hampton Inn Metairie publishes.
An outdoor pool and a gym, with Lakeside Mall half a mile away and Lake Pontchartrain four.
Hilton lists no port shuttle here. Its Park, Stay & Go terms say to check with the hotel about cruise ports. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Free hot breakfast.
Hilton gives no distance to the port. It puts the French Quarter 7 miles away and the airport 9. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Hilton lists its Park, Stay & Go offer here: a one-night stay with parking for up to 7 nights, one car per room. The price isn't shown, and for a cruise-port ride Hilton says to check with the hotel.
Night-Before Score: 42 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
Free shuttle, based on availability. Hilton puts MSY 9 miles away.
Hotel shuttle
Hilton lists no port shuttle here. Its Park, Stay & Go terms say to check with the hotel about cruise ports.
Hilton gives no distance to the port. It puts the French Quarter 7 miles away and the airport 9.
Hilton lists its Park, Stay & Go offer here: a one-night stay with parking for up to 7 nights, one car per room. The price isn't shown, and for a cruise-port ride Hilton says to check with the hotel.
Parking for your stay: Free, covered, in and out.
Hilton lists no port shuttle here. Its Park, Stay & Go terms say to check with the hotel about cruise ports.
Hilton gives no distance to the port. It puts the French Quarter 7 miles away and the airport 9.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Distance
No mileage statedHilton gives no distance to the port. It puts the French Quarter 7 miles away and the airport 9.
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Park, Stay & Go: ask priceHilton lists its Park, Stay & Go offer here: a one-night stay with parking for up to 7 nights, one car per room. The price isn't shown, and for a cruise-port ride Hilton says to check with the hotel.
Source: hilton.comThe port’s own garages
$120–$350 by cruise lengthThe port runs two garages and charges by cruise length, not by the day: $120 for a 4-night cruise, $135 for 5, $160 for 6, $180 for 7, $200 for 8 and $350 for 14. Carnival parks in the Erato Street garage, on top of its terminal; Norwegian and Royal Caribbean at 100 Poydras, with a shuttle to Julia Street, which publishes only the 4-, 5- and 7-night rates.
Both open at 9 AM and take cards only. Reserving adds $1 a day; driving up doesn’t. The port’s FAQ still quotes $25 a day, which matches only its 8- and 14-night rates. Compare every parking option.
Source: portnola.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
PoolAn outdoor pool and a gym, with Lakeside Mall half a mile away and Lake Pontchartrain four.
Breakfast
FreeFree hot breakfast.
Address
North Causeway Boulevard, Metairie2730 North Causeway Boulevard, Metairie, LA 70002
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hampton Inn Metairie publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
Free, covered, in and out
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free hot breakfast
Pool
Outdoor pool
Pets
Up to two dogs or cats, 75 lb, $50 for 1 to 4 nights and $75 for 5 or more.
Rooms
Room types aren’t published on the pages we could read.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingNo
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Lakeside Mall0.5 mi
- Lake Pontchartrain4 mi
- New Orleans Museum of Art5 mi
- French Quarter7 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Hilton's Park, Stay & Go: a one-night stay with parking up to 7 nights, one car per room
- EV charging a mile away
Before you book
Worth knowing
- The airport shuttle runs "based on availability".
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out noon.
- Park, Stay & Go is one car per room.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The Park, Stay & Go price
- A ride to the port
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up in Metairie, a drive from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hampton Inn Metairie for the night before. No payment on the form.
Hampton Inn Metairie FAQ
Does Hampton Inn Metairie have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton lists no port shuttle here. Its Park, Stay & Go terms say to check with the hotel about cruise ports.
Does Hampton Inn Metairie have an airport shuttle?
Yes, from MSY. Free shuttle, based on availability. Hilton puts MSY 9 miles away.
Can I park at Hampton Inn Metairie while I cruise?
Yes, but the price isn't published. Hilton lists its Park, Stay & Go offer here: a one-night stay with parking for up to 7 nights, one car per room. The price isn't shown, and for a cruise-port ride Hilton says to check with the hotel.
How far is Hampton Inn Metairie from the New Orleans cruise terminals?
Hilton gives no distance to the port. It puts the French Quarter 7 miles away and the airport 9. It sits in our Metairie & Elmwood band.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 3:00 PM and check-out 12:00 PM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. The city's flat taxi fare from downtown to MSY is $36 for one or two people.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Free hot breakfast. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
Hilton's Park, Stay & Go: a one-night stay with parking up to 7 nights, one car per room EV charging a mile away.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
