Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The spa splurge. The Ritz-Carlton is Forbes Four-Star for the hotel and the spa, and AAA Four Diamond; the hotel calls the spa the city's largest.
The Davenport Lounge has live jazz Wednesday to Saturday, and M Bistro handles dinner.
The costs add up. Valet is $62, the airport limo $145 each way, and the primary guest must be 21.
Stay two nights and valet is free under Park and Play.
Book the spa for the afternoon you arrive.
Book it if
- Anyone who wants a proper spa before the ship
- Couples who want jazz in the lounge
- Two-night stays: valet is free
Look elsewhere if
- You're traveling with anyone under 21 who'd check in.
- You'd rather not pay $62 for valet.
What you’re paying for, and what you’re not
A splurge is worth it when you know exactly what the extra money buys. Green is on offer, gold comes with a cost or a catch, and grey isn’t there or isn’t stated.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what The Ritz-Carlton publishes.
The spa is the draw: the hotel calls it the city's largest, and Forbes rates it Four-Star. M Bistro, also Four-Star per Forbes, does refined seasonal food, and the Davenport Lounge has live jazz Wednesday to Saturday. There's an indoor pool.
No port shuttle is published. The airport limousine is $145 one way. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Paid. M Bistro does a breakfast buffet on weekends, 7 AM to noon.
The hotel gives no distance to the cruise terminals. Marriott puts the airport 14 miles away. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Valet only, $62 a day. The Park and Play offer gives free valet on stays of two nights or more, with no cruise wording.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself. At a splurge hotel, that’s usually the morning ride.
No shuttle. The hotel's limousine is $145 one way or $218 round trip. MSY is 14 miles.
Hotel limousine
No port shuttle is published. The airport limousine is $145 one way.
The hotel gives no distance to the cruise terminals. Marriott puts the airport 14 miles away.
Valet only, $62 a day. The Park and Play offer gives free valet on stays of two nights or more, with no cruise wording.
Parking for your stay: Valet only, $62 a day ($75 oversized, $77 EV).
No port shuttle is published. The airport limousine is $145 one way.
The hotel gives no distance to the cruise terminals. Marriott puts the airport 14 miles away.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Distance
No distance statedThe hotel gives no distance to the cruise terminals. Marriott puts the airport 14 miles away.
Source: ritzcarlton.comCruise shuttle
No shuttle statedNo port shuttle is published. The airport limousine is $145 one way.
Source: ritzcarlton.comParking while you sail
At the hotel
Cruise parking unconfirmedValet only, $62 a day. The Park and Play offer gives free valet on stays of two nights or more, with no cruise wording.
Source: ritzcarlton.comThe port’s own garages
$120–$350 by cruise lengthIf the hotel won’t hold your car, park at the port on sail morning.
The port runs two garages and charges by cruise length, not by the day: $120 for a 4-night cruise, $135 for 5, $160 for 6, $180 for 7, $200 for 8 and $350 for 14. Carnival parks in the Erato Street garage, on top of its terminal; Norwegian and Royal Caribbean at 100 Poydras, with a shuttle to Julia Street, which publishes only the 4-, 5- and 7-night rates.
Both open at 9 AM and take cards only. Reserving adds $1 a day; driving up doesn’t. The port’s FAQ still quotes $25 a day, which matches only its 8- and 14-night rates. Compare every parking option.
Source: portnola.comThe night you’re paying for
The evening
Pool · Food or drinks on siteThe spa is the draw: the hotel calls it the city's largest, and Forbes rates it Four-Star. M Bistro, also Four-Star per Forbes, does refined seasonal food, and the Davenport Lounge has live jazz Wednesday to Saturday. There's an indoor pool.
Breakfast
Not freePaid. M Bistro does a breakfast buffet on weekends, 7 AM to noon.
Address
Canal Street, by the French Quarter921 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel website
Ratings
AAA Four DiamondAAA rates it Four Diamond, and Forbes Travel Guide rates it Four-Star. Both lists are for 2026.
Source: newsroom.aaa.comThe fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as The Ritz-Carlton publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
To check in, per the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
Valet only, $62 a day ($75 oversized, $77 EV)
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Paid; M Bistro weekend buffet, 7 AM–noon
Pool
Indoor pool
Pets
One pet up to 30 lb, $300 a stay.
Food and drink on site
- M BistroRefined seasonal food; Four-Star, per Forbes
- Davenport LoungeCocktails and live jazz, Wednesday to Saturday
- Spa CaféLocal favorites
Rooms
Rooms, suites and Club Level with two club lounges.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Also worth knowing
- Forbes Four-Star hotel and spa
- Park and Play: free valet on stays of two nights or more
- AAA Four Diamond since 2005
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Valet only, $62 a day ($75 oversized, $77 with EV charging).
- The primary guest must be 21. Check-in 4 PM, check-out noon.
- One pet up to 30 lb, $300 a stay.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Distance to the terminals
- Cruise parking
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
The other splurges near the port
Wake up downtown, a short ride from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check The Ritz-Carlton for the night before. No payment on the form.
The Ritz-Carlton FAQ
Is The Ritz-Carlton a luxury hotel?
AAA rates it Four Diamond, and Forbes Travel Guide rates it Four-Star. Forbes rates the hotel and its spa Four-Star, and the hotel calls the spa the city's largest.
Does The Ritz-Carlton have a cruise shuttle?
No. No port shuttle is published. The airport limousine is $145 one way.
Does The Ritz-Carlton have an airport shuttle?
Not one it runs itself, but there are options. No shuttle. The hotel's limousine is $145 one way or $218 round trip. MSY is 14 miles.
Can I park at The Ritz-Carlton while I cruise?
It doesn't say. Valet only, $62 a day. The Park and Play offer gives free valet on stays of two nights or more, with no cruise wording.
How far is The Ritz-Carlton from the New Orleans cruise terminals?
The hotel gives no distance to the cruise terminals. Marriott puts the airport 14 miles away.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
