Pre-Cruise Hotels · Osaka/Kobe

4Fourth of 14 · Kobe · short ride to the terminal

ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe

The tower over Shin-Kobe Station, with seven restaurants and an indoor pool, about 1.4 miles from Kobe Port Terminal.

Shuttle not statedCruise parking unconfirmedBreakfast: askPoolSauna or spaKIX limousine bus
Booking.com rates

No payment on the form. We check rates for your night and reply within one business day.

37of 100
Night-Before Score
The verdict

The Crowne Plaza is the Kobe pick if you arrive by Shinkansen. IHG says it connects directly to Shin-Kobe Station, and lists seven restaurants, an indoor pool, a gym and a spa with a sauna.

It’s up the hill, though — about 1.4 miles from Kobe Port Terminal and 1.9 from Naka Pier by our pins. The City of Kobe puts both about 10 to 12 minutes by taxi.

Budget for the pool, ¥2,640, and the ¥1,500-a-day garage if you drive.

Book it if

  • You’re coming from Tokyo by Shinkansen
  • You want a pool and a spa
  • You want seven places to eat in one building

Look elsewhere if

  • You want the harbour on your doorstep
  • You’re travelling with a pet
  • You want breakfast confirmed in the rate
Sail Morning

Your night before, from here

From check-in to the gangway, using only what ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe publishes and our own map estimates.

Evening
Check in and settle

Seven restaurants, per IHG, plus room service and a 37th-floor Club Lounge for Club Floor guests.

Before bed
Line up your morning

Nothing runs to the pier, and IHG says there’s no free local shuttle. Kobe Port Terminal is about 1.4 miles (2.3 km) from our pin and Naka Pier about 1.9 miles (3 km): the City of Kobe puts the taxi from Shin-Kobe at about 10 and 12 minutes.

Sail morning
Breakfast

IHG describes the THE 10 Signature Breakfast buffet but doesn’t say it’s in the rate. Check yours.

Heading out
To the quay

Take a taxi. The City of Kobe puts Shin-Kobe about 10 minutes from Kobe Port Terminal and 12 from Naka Pier by car.

While you sail
Your car

IHG lists ¥1,500 a day on floors 5 to 8, run by Times Parking, with in-and-out privileges. It’s a day rate in an operator’s garage, not a cruise package, so it doesn’t score.

Score

Night-Before Score: 37 of 100

37No. 4 of 14

Points come only from IHG’s pages for the hotel (the brand site); the hub explains how the Night-Before Score works.

To the Ship

Getting here, and on to the ship

The Crowne Plaza stands over Shin-Kobe Station, which IHG says it connects to directly. By our pins Kansai is about 19 miles (30 km) away in a straight line.

✓? ~19 mi ~1.4 mi to Kobe Port Terminal KIXNo. 4The ship
Leg 1 · Kansai to the hotel
No shuttle (IHG)

IHG says “Shuttle not available” for Kansai, Itami and Kobe airports, and lists the airport limousine bus between Kansai and the hotel.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
Shuttle not stated

Nothing runs to the pier, and IHG says there’s no free local shuttle. Kobe Port Terminal is about 1.4 miles (2.3 km) from our pin and Naka Pier about 1.9 miles (3 km): the City of Kobe puts the taxi from Shin-Kobe at about 10 and 12 minutes.

From KIX without a hotel shuttle

KATE’s limousine bus runs Kansai to Tempozan for ¥1,800 and to Kobe Sannomiya for ¥2,200; the Bay Shuttle ferry to Kobe Airport is ¥1,880.

?? park ~1.4 mi to Kobe Port Terminal Your carNo. 4The ship
Leg 1 · Drive in and park
Cruise parking unconfirmed

IHG lists ¥1,500 a day on floors 5 to 8, run by Times Parking, with in-and-out privileges. It’s a day rate in an operator’s garage, not a cruise package, so it doesn’t score.

Parking for your stay: ¥1,500 a day, Times Parking on floors 5 to 8, with in/out privileges, per IHG.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
Shuttle not stated

Nothing runs to the pier, and IHG says there’s no free local shuttle. Kobe Port Terminal is about 1.4 miles (2.3 km) from our pin and Naka Pier about 1.9 miles (3 km): the City of Kobe puts the taxi from Shin-Kobe at about 10 and 12 minutes.

Flying in the morning you sail? Not off a long-haul flight with a same-day sailing; the airport page has the landing check.

Which terminal

Your documents say

Shin-Kobe sits at the top of the city. The City of Kobe’s taxi times from here are about 10 minutes to Kobe Port Terminal and 12 to Naka Pier; which one you want is on your boarding documents.

Source: city.kobe.lg.jp

Distance

~1.4 mi to Kobe Port Terminal

About 1.4 miles (2.3 km) from our Kobe Port Terminal pin and about 1.9 miles (3 km) from Naka Pier’s, in straight lines, downhill from Kitano to the harbour.

Airport bus

KIX limousine bus

IHG lists the Airport Limousine Bus between Kansai and the hotel. It isn’t a hotel shuttle, and IHG says no airport shuttle runs.

Source: ihg.com
Parking

Parking while you sail

Cruise parking

Cruise parking unconfirmed

IHG lists ¥1,500 a day on floors 5 to 8, run by Times Parking, with in-and-out privileges. It’s a day rate in an operator’s garage, not a cruise package, so it doesn’t score.

In town

Terminal car parks, no cruise rate

Kobe Port Terminal’s car park charges ¥160 an hour, ¥960 a day at most, around the clock, per the City of Kobe — but no source we read says you can leave a car there for a voyage, and spaces can’t be reserved. We found no cruise parking published at Tempozan.

The Night Before

The evening and the morning

The evening

Food or bar on site

Seven restaurants, per IHG, plus room service and a 37th-floor Club Lounge for Club Floor guests.

Breakfast

Breakfast: ask

IHG describes the THE 10 Signature Breakfast buffet but doesn’t say it’s in the rate. Check yours.

Address

Kobe · Shin-Kobe Station

1-chome Kitano-cho, Chuo-ku, Kobe 650-0002
Hotel website

Fact Sheet

The fine print, in one place

Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, from ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe and the sources named under each fact. We couldn’t confirm whether the 10 breakfast comes with your room, gym hours, which ihg lists two ways, spa and sauna fees, so ask when you book.

Check-in and check-out

Check-in15:00
Check-out11:00

Breakfast

IHG describes the THE 10 Signature Breakfast buffet but doesn’t say it’s in the rate. Check yours.

Parking for your stay

¥1,500 a day, Times Parking on floors 5 to 8, with in/out privileges, per IHG

Pool

An indoor pool, 9:00 to 19:00, ¥2,640 for adults and ¥1,320 for children 4 to 12, closed on 2nd and 4th Mondays, per IHG.

Pets

IHG says pets aren’t allowed, and that service and guide dogs are.

Food and drink on site

  • Seven restaurantsPer IHG
  • THE 10Breakfast buffet
  • Club Lounge37F, Club Floor guests

Rooms

592 rooms, per IHG: Standard and Premium rooms, one- and two-bedroom suites and a Japanese-style suite.

Accessibility

The IHG pages we read don’t detail accessible rooms, so ask the hotel.

On site

  • GymYes
  • Sauna or spaYes
  • Family roomsNot stated
  • Pets allowedNo

Also worth knowing

  • Directly connected to Shin-Kobe Station, per IHG, for a Shinkansen arrival from Tokyo
  • BEI CHARME Spa & Esthetics, 11:00 to 19:00, with a sauna and steam bath, per IHG
  • Under-12s swim with an adult, per IHG
  • IHG lists the fitness centre as open 00:00 to 24:00; another hours figure on the same page doesn’t match, so check before a late workout. Those are gym hours, not the pool’s or the spa’s
Worth Knowing

Before you book

Worth knowing

  • Check-in 15:00, check-out 11:00, per IHG.
  • Pool ¥2,640 an adult, per IHG.
  • Garage ¥1,500 a day, run by Times Parking.

What we couldn’t confirm

  • Whether THE 10 breakfast comes with your room
  • Gym hours, which IHG lists two ways
  • Spa and sauna fees

Sources for this page: IHG’s pages for the hotel (the brand site). All read October 2026; each fact names its own source. Distances are straight lines between our own map pins, measured to the hotel’s own city’s terminal.

Compare

Worth a look alongside it

Before you book ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe: the Osaka/Kobe cruise guide and Osaka/Kobe as a port of call.

Ready when you are

Off the Shinkansen, up the lift, a taxi to the ship.

Tell us your sail date and we’ll check ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe for the night before. No payment on the form.

Booking.com rates
FAQ

ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe FAQ

Is ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe connected to Shin-Kobe Station?

Yes, directly, per IHG.

How far is ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe from the cruise port?

About 1.4 miles (2.3 km) from our Kobe Port Terminal pin and 1.9 miles from Naka Pier’s. The City of Kobe puts the taxi at about 10 to 12 minutes.

Does ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe allow pets?

No, per IHG; service and guide dogs are allowed.

How much is parking at ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe?

¥1,500 a day on floors 5 to 8, run by Times Parking, per IHG.

Booking the cruise too?

Tell us the sailing and we’ll line up ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe, the ride to the ship and the cruise itself. No fee, no obligation.

No fee, no obligation. A real advisor reviews every request.

Prefer to talk? Book a free 30-minute call or call (407) 312-0306.