Cozy Interior Stateroom
176 sq ft and room for four, with no window, a shower, a TV and a desk on Decks 4 to 7. On a short trip where you’re hardly in the room, it’s the simple buy.
Four room types, three published sizes and exactly one balcony. Start with who’s sharing the room.
Four categories. One balcony. Sizes for three of them.
Best simple buy: a Cozy Interior — 176 sq ft, up to four guests.
Best upgrade: the Serene Junior Suite, which at 406.8 sq ft is more than twice the room, with a sofa bed and two big portholes.
Balcony trade-off: only the Grand Terrace Suites on Deck 10 have one, and the line doesn’t publish their size. Pay for it if the air matters, not for perks.
Families: four can fit in an interior or either suite — confirm the bed setup for your cabin number. Oceanviews stop at three, and five or more means two cabins.
Scroll sideways on a phone. Sizes are the line’s own figures.
| Category (code) | Interior | Balcony | Max guests | Beds | Decks | View | Bathroom | Extras | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cozy Interior (I6, I7, I8) | 176 sq ft | None | 4 | Not stated on the page; the deck-plan legend shows 7 bed setups | 4, 5, 6, 7 | No window | Shower | TV, desk, hair dryer | Line page |
| Picturesque Oceanview (O4, O5) | 176.3 sq ft | None | 3 | Not stated on the page; check the deck-plan symbol | 4, 5, 6, 7 | Picture window or porthole | Shower | Same as interior, plus the window | Line page |
| Serene Junior Suite (S3) | 406.8 sq ft | None — 2 large portholes | 4 | Living room with pull-out sofa bed; main bed not described | 5 | Two large portholes | Separate shower | 2 TVs, 2 desks plus vanity, multiple closets | Line page |
| Luxurious Grand Terrace Suite (S1) | Not published | Yes — size not published | 4 | Queen bed plus living-room pull-out sofa | 10 | Private balcony | Deep spa jetted tub plus separate shower | DVD player, TV, desk | Line page |
Seabound doesn’t have a cabin-scoring rubric, so instead of inventing a number we give you the published facts and our advice.
Filter by what you need. Codes match the line’s deck plan, so you can check them against your quote.
176 sq ft and room for four, with no window, a shower, a TV and a desk on Decks 4 to 7. On a short trip where you’re hardly in the room, it’s the simple buy.
176.3 sq ft — the same footprint as an interior — plus a large picture window or porthole, and it sleeps three, not four. The line doesn’t flag obstructed views, so ask about your cabin number.
406.8 sq ft, more than twice an interior, with a living room and pull-out sofa bed, two TVs, two desks plus vanity seating, a separate shower and multiple closets. It’s on Deck 5 only, and light comes through two large portholes — there’s no balcony.
The only Paradise category with a private balcony sits on Deck 10 with a queen bed, a living-room sofa bed, a deep spa jetted tub plus a separate shower, and a DVD player. The line publishes no size for the room or the balcony.
CruiseMapper lists the Grand Terrace Suite at 525 sq ft plus a 150 sq ft balcony, but that’s Costa-era, third-party data the line doesn’t confirm. Treat it as a rough guide.
what each step buys
Each rung, and what you actually get for the money.
Your baseline, the room everything else is measured against.
You’re paying for daylight, not space, which is worth it for two people who like waking to light. For four, it’s a downgrade.
The real jump: more than double the floor, a separate sitting room and a sofa bed. Still no fresh air.
The only way to step outside from your room, though its size is unpublished. Book it for the balcony and the jetted tub, not for dining perks — there aren’t any.
Answer for the people sharing the cabin, not the whole group.
A preference tool, not a score. Four questions, one suggestion.
Cabin decks come from the deck plan, venue decks only where the line names them.
At 723.6 feet long, nothing on Paradise is a long walk, so forward-versus-aft matters less here than on a big ship.
What we can say from the line’s pages: Euphoria Lounge, with live entertainment and game shows, is on Deck 8, directly above the Deck 7 cabin deck, while the License to Chill Pool and smoking area are on Deck 9, one deck below the suite deck. The spa is on Deck 11.
What we can’t: which cabins sit directly under which room, because the deck-plan text doesn’t map that. If you sleep early, ask for your exact cabin number and have us check what’s above and below it.
Get the cabin number, then open the line’s December 2025 deck plan, which shows the category code, the bed symbol and whether the room is accessible.
Occupancy first. Interiors, Junior Suites and Grand Terrace Suites take four and oceanviews take three; no category takes five.
Connecting cabins: the line publishes none, and the deck-plan text shows no connecting symbol; CruiseMapper, a third party, also lists none. Plan on two nearby rooms rather than a door between them.
Beds vary by cabin: the deck-plan legend shows seven setups, from a queen with a Pullman and sofa to two convertible singles with two Pullmans. Ask which one your cabin has before you promise anyone a bed.
The money: gratuities and the $15 fuel supplement are charged per person, so splitting four people across two rooms changes the fare, not those fees.
Babies can sail from 6 months old on day one.
An interior or an oceanview both fit: the oceanview gives you a window, the interior keeps a spare berth.
Interior, Junior Suite or Grand Terrace Suite; an oceanview won’t take four. On a short trip, the interior is the value play and the Junior Suite is the sanity play.
Two cabins. With no connecting rooms published, ask us to hold two side by side or across the hall.
Paradise has “a limited number” of wheelchair-accessible staterooms with grab bars and raised toilet seats. The line doesn’t publish how many; CruiseMapper’s older data says six.
Door widths on Paradise: standard cabin doors are 28″; accessible cabin doors are 34″. A device up to 24″ wide fits a standard door, up to 27″ an accessible one.
Mobility devices must be under 26″ wide to come aboard. Onboard wheelchairs are only for embarkation, debarkation and emergencies — bring or rent your own.
The deck-plan legend marks accessible rooms with two non-convertible single beds.
Margaritaville at Sea’s Access Desk: (800) 374-4311, Monday to Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Eastern, and the line also partners with Special Needs at Sea, 1-800-513-4515. Ask for the exact cabin number and its bathroom layout in writing.
Here’s where Paradise differs most from Islander.
A Paradise suite buys you room and, on Deck 10, a balcony. It doesn’t buy dining.
Neither suite page lists a suite menu, concierge, lounge or priority boarding. The VIP lounge you may have read about belongs to the License to Chill drink packages at the Palm Beach terminal — it isn’t a suite perk.
The line’s 2023 release said suite cabins got Echelon connected fitness mirrors, but whether they’re still there isn’t confirmed.
| Benefit | Junior Suite | Grand Terrace Suite | For contrast: Islander suites |
|---|---|---|---|
| Suite-exclusive dining | None published | None published | Suite-exclusive dinner menu in the main dining rooms |
| Concierge or lounge | None published | None published | Concierge services; lounge for Signature Grand Suites |
| Priority boarding | None published | None published | Yes, on suite pages |
| Private balcony | No — 2 large portholes | Yes | Yes |
| Bathroom | Separate shower | Deep spa jetted tub + shower | Varies by category |
| Gratuity | $22 or $25 a night — the line doesn’t say which applies | Likely $25 (suite rate), but the line doesn’t define it — confirm | $25 a night |
Seabound Journeys checks the cabin number, bed setup and deck before you pay — and quotes it with the fees in.
Tell us who’s sharing and what matters. We’ll find the category and check the specific cabin.
A Seabound Journeys advisor checks your question against the line’s current prices for your date.
The line publishes 176 sq ft for the Cozy Interior, 176.3 sq ft for the Picturesque Oceanview and 406.8 sq ft for the Serene Junior Suite. It publishes no size for the Grand Terrace Suite.
Only the Luxurious Grand Terrace Suites on Deck 10. They’re the one category the line describes with a private balcony.
No. The Serene Junior Suite has two large portholes, which the overview page calls two large windows. It does have 406.8 sq ft, a living room with a pull-out sofa bed and a separate shower.
Up to four in an Interior, Junior Suite or Grand Terrace Suite. Oceanview cabins take three. No category takes five.
The line doesn’t publish any, and the deck-plan text shows no connecting symbol. Families of five or more should book two nearby cabins.
Not on paper. The two Paradise suite pages list space, a sofa bed and (on Deck 10) a balcony, but no suite dining, concierge, lounge or priority boarding. That’s a real difference from Islander.
Yes, a limited number, with grab bars and raised toilet seats. Accessible doors are 34 inches wide and standard doors 28 inches. Call the Access Desk at (800) 374-4311, Monday to Friday, 9 to 5 Eastern.
The line says all 658 staterooms were refreshed and updated in the spring 2023 dry dock.
$25 per person per night for suites and $22 for staterooms. The line doesn’t define which Paradise categories count as suites, so confirm the rate for a Junior Suite.