Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The best-rated hotel in Baltimore — the only one Forbes rates Four-Star, and AAA Four Diamond since 2012. Four Seasons Hotel Baltimore has a two-tier rooftop infinity-edge pool over the Inner Harbor, a 10,000-square-foot Forbes Four-Star spa, Maximón, and The Bygone on the 29th floor.
Rooms run 502 to 583 square feet, and a multi-phase renovation of every room, suite and public area began in late 2025, with the hotel saying it "will remain fully open and operational".
It never mentions the cruise terminal, and the pages we read give no valet price. The dining page lists the Splash Pool Bar & Grill as "Temporarily Closed".
Book it as a night of its own, and take a cab to the terminal in the morning.
Book it if
- A celebration before the cruise
- Spa people
- Swimmers who want a harbor view
Look elsewhere if
- You want breakfast included.
- You're driving and need to leave the car.
- You'd rather not stay during a renovation.
What you’re paying for, and what you’re not
A splurge is worth it when you know exactly what the extra money buys. Green is on offer, gold comes with a cost or a catch, and grey isn’t there or isn’t stated.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Four Seasons Baltimore publishes.
A two-tier rooftop infinity-edge pool over the Inner Harbor, the 10,000-square-foot spa with a vitality pool, sauna and color-changing steam room, Maximón for South American and Mexican food with harbor views, and The Bygone, a 1920s-themed grill and bar on the 29th floor.
The hotel mentions no ride to the ship, and its house car covers a two-mile radius on weekday mornings with no word on the terminal. American Cruise Lines sells a night here with "transportation to the ship", but that's for its own Chesapeake Bay cruises, which it lists from Baltimore's Inner Harbor; Cruise Maryland doesn't list the line. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Not included in the rate as we read it; a Bed and Breakfast offer exists, terms not read.
The hotel gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's in Harbor East; its complimentary house car runs within a two-mile radius, Monday to Friday, 7 to 10 AM, and the hotel doesn't say whether the terminal is inside it. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Valet is available, per the hotel, with no price printed. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself. At a splurge hotel, that’s usually the morning ride.
The concierge arranges a limousine, with no price printed. The hotel puts BWI 12.5 miles, about 20 minutes by car (20 to 30 minutes in its FAQ), and DCA and IAD one to two hours.
Limousine
The hotel mentions no ride to the ship, and its house car covers a two-mile radius on weekday mornings with no word on the terminal. American Cruise Lines sells a night here with "transportation to the ship", but that's for its own Chesapeake Bay cruises, which it lists from Baltimore's Inner Harbor; Cruise Maryland doesn't list the line.
The hotel gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's in Harbor East; its complimentary house car runs within a two-mile radius, Monday to Friday, 7 to 10 AM, and the hotel doesn't say whether the terminal is inside it.
From BWI without a hotel shuttle
BWI's taxis run on the meter, per BWI; the PSC's $30 flat fare runs from the terminal to BWI. The Light RailLink is $2 to downtown, and MARC is $6 to Penn Station.
Valet is available, per the hotel, with no price printed. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Parking for your stay: Valet only mentioned; price not printed.
The hotel mentions no ride to the ship, and its house car covers a two-mile radius on weekday mornings with no word on the terminal. American Cruise Lines sells a night here with "transportation to the ship", but that's for its own Chesapeake Bay cruises, which it lists from Baltimore's Inner Harbor; Cruise Maryland doesn't list the line.
The hotel gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's in Harbor East; its complimentary house car runs within a two-mile radius, Monday to Friday, 7 to 10 AM, and the hotel doesn't say whether the terminal is inside it.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Distance
No distance statedThe hotel gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's in Harbor East; its complimentary house car runs within a two-mile radius, Monday to Friday, 7 to 10 AM, and the hotel doesn't say whether the terminal is inside it.
Source: fourseasons.comCruise shuttle
No shuttle statedThe hotel mentions no ride to the ship, and its house car covers a two-mile radius on weekday mornings with no word on the terminal. American Cruise Lines sells a night here with "transportation to the ship", but that's for its own Chesapeake Bay cruises, which it lists from Baltimore's Inner Harbor; Cruise Maryland doesn't list the line.
Source: fourseasons.comParking while you sail
At the hotel
Cruise parking unconfirmedValet is available, per the hotel, with no price printed. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Source: fourseasons.comParking for the cruise
About $25 a dayCruise Maryland charges $25 a day per vehicle from April 1, 2026, per its rate notice; its passenger page puts it as “$25.00 Per Night”. RVs are $40 a night under 30 feet and $50 over. You pay by credit card when you arrive, there are no reservations, and the fenced lots are within walking distance of the terminal. Drop your bags at the luggage boxes first, then park. We count it by the day, as the rate notice does; if the lot charges by the night, as the passenger page puts it, it’s one day less.
Source: cruise.maryland.govThe night you’re paying for
The evening
Pool · Food or drinks on siteA two-tier rooftop infinity-edge pool over the Inner Harbor, the 10,000-square-foot spa with a vitality pool, sauna and color-changing steam room, Maximón for South American and Mexican food with harbor views, and The Bygone, a 1920s-themed grill and bar on the 29th floor.
Breakfast
Not freeNot included in the rate as we read it; a Bed and Breakfast offer exists, terms not read.
Address
International Drive, Harbor East200 International Drive, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel website
Ratings
AAA Four DiamondAAA rates it Four Diamond, and Forbes Travel Guide gives it Four-Star.
Source: newsroom.aaa.comThe fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Four Seasons Baltimore publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
Not mentioned on the pages we read
Wi-Fi
Complimentary premium Wi-Fi
Parking for your stay
Valet only mentioned; price not printed
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Not included; in-room breakfast; a Bed and Breakfast offer exists
Pool
Two-tier rooftop infinity-edge pool over the Inner Harbor
Pets
Fully trained pets 60 lb and under, one a room; the fee isn't printed.
Food and drink on site
- MaximónContemporary South American and Mexican, Inner Harbor views
- The Bygone29th floor, 1920s-themed grill and bar
- Harbor & HearthItalian pop-up, Fri–Sun, Oct 2–25, 2026
- Winter VillageSeasonal rooftop cottages, prix fixe
- Splash Pool Bar & GrillListed "Temporarily Closed"
- In-room dining24 hours
Rooms
Five room types of 502–583 sq ft (King or two doubles; harbor-view, balcony or city-view), four suite types of 953–1,241 sq ft and three specialty suites, up to the 2,814 sq ft Presidential.
Accessibility
City-View and Harbour-View Accessible Rooms.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- National Aquariumwalkable
- Fells Point, the Inner Harbor and Camden Yardsa short drive
- House carcomplimentary within two miles, Mon–Fri 7–10 AM
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- AAA Four Diamond since 2012; Forbes Four-Star; The Spa at Four Seasons Hotel Baltimore Forbes Four-Star
- 10,000 sq ft spa with a vitality pool, sauna and steam room
- Fully trained pets 60 lb and under, one a room
- Multi-phase renovation under way since late 2025; the hotel stays open
- Same-day laundry, dry cleaning and pressing
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out noon.
- Valet parking; the price isn't printed.
- The hotel puts BWI 12.5 miles, about 20 minutes by car, away (20 to 30 minutes in its FAQ), with a limousine the concierge arranges at no printed price; DCA and IAD are one to two hours.
- A multi-phase renovation of all rooms, suites, ballrooms and public areas began in late 2025; the hotel says it "will remain fully open and operational".
- Complimentary premium Wi-Fi, 24-hour in-room dining, and same-day laundry and dry cleaning.
- AAA Four Diamond on AAA's 2026 list, since 2012; Forbes Four-Star, with The Spa at Four Seasons Hotel Baltimore also Four-Star.
- It scores 31 of 100 on our cruise-logistics scale, No. 32, outside the top 20.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The valet price
- Any resort fee
- The pet fee
- The drive to the terminal
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 27, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
The other splurges near the ship
Wake up by the Inner Harbor, about 2.5 miles from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Four Seasons Baltimore for the night before. No payment on the form.
Four Seasons Baltimore FAQ
Is Four Seasons Baltimore a luxury hotel?
AAA rates it Four Diamond, and Forbes Travel Guide gives it Four-Star.
Does Four Seasons Baltimore have a cruise shuttle?
No. The hotel mentions no ride to the ship, and its house car covers a two-mile radius on weekday mornings with no word on the terminal. American Cruise Lines sells a night here with "transportation to the ship", but that's for its own Chesapeake Bay cruises, which it lists from Baltimore's Inner Harbor; Cruise Maryland doesn't list the line.
Does Four Seasons Baltimore have an airport shuttle?
Not one it runs itself, but there are options. The concierge arranges a limousine, with no price printed. The hotel puts BWI 12.5 miles, about 20 minutes by car (20 to 30 minutes in its FAQ), and DCA and IAD one to two hours.
Can I park at Four Seasons Baltimore while I cruise?
It doesn't say. Valet is available, per the hotel, with no price printed. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
How far is Four Seasons Baltimore from the cruise terminal?
The hotel gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's in Harbor East; its complimentary house car runs within a two-mile radius, Monday to Friday, 7 to 10 AM, and the hotel doesn't say whether the terminal is inside it.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
