Splurge Hotels · Baltimore

◆Splurge pick · An indoor lap pool on the Inner Harbor · Light Street, Inner Harbor

The Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore

The former InterContinental Harbor Court on the Inner Harbor, with an indoor lap pool, racquet courts and parking prices printed with tax included.

No shuttle statedCruise parking unconfirmedNo free breakfast
Booking.com rates

No payment on the form. We check rates for your night and reply within one business day.

Not on AAA’s Four Diamond listNot on Forbes’s Baltimore page · AAA list
The verdict

The Inner Harbor classic, and one of the clearest-priced picks — it's on neither AAA's Four Diamond list nor Forbes's Baltimore page. The Royal Sonesta Harbor Court, the former InterContinental Harbor Court, has a heated indoor pool with a lap lane, tennis, pickleball and racquetball courts, and Explorers Restaurant & Lounge, on Light Street by the Inner Harbor.

Self-parking is $28 and valet $42 a day, tax included, and Ambassador Suites run to 700 square feet.

A $25-a-day destination fee plus tax applies, and you must be 21 to check in. Sonesta never mentions the cruise terminal, and the Park & Stay offer's terms didn't load for us.

Ask the hotel for the Park & Stay terms, and whether the car can stay while you sail.

Book it if

  • Swimmers who want laps
  • Racquet players
  • Drivers who want the parking price up front

Look elsewhere if

  • You're under 21.
  • You want to avoid a destination fee.
  • You want breakfast included.
What You Get

What you’re paying for, and what you’re not

A splurge is worth it when you know exactly what the extra money buys. Green is on offer, gold comes with a cost or a catch, and grey isn’t there or isn’t stated.

AAA ratingNot rated
Forbes Travel GuideNot rated
RestaurantExplorers Restaurant & Lounge
Bar or drinksExplorers lounge
SpaMassage by appointment; indoor lap pool and sauna
BreakfastPaid
KitchenNo
Resort fee$25 a day plus tax
Parking$28 self; $42 valet, tax included
Shuttle to the portNone
Distance to the portNot stated
Sail Morning

Your night before, from here

From check-in to the gangway, using only what Royal Sonesta Harbor Court publishes.

Evening
Check in and settle

A heated indoor pool with a lap lane, 7 AM to 10 PM, a whirlpool and dry sauna, tennis, pickleball, basketball and racquetball courts, massage by appointment, Explorers Restaurant & Lounge on the second floor and Formula Espresso in the lobby.

Before bed
Line up your ride

Sonesta mentions no ride to the ship or the airport. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.

Sail morning
Breakfast, your call

Paid: Explorers serves breakfast, and Formula Espresso runs 7 AM to 2 PM.

Heading out
To the terminal

Sonesta gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's on Light Street on the Inner Harbor's west shore, 0.6 miles from the National Aquarium and 0.7 from M&T Bank Stadium, per Sonesta. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.

While you sail
Your car

Self-parking is $28 and valet $42 a day a vehicle, tax included, per Sonesta. A "Park & Stay" offer page exists, but its terms didn't load for us. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.

To the Ship

Getting here, and on to the ship

Locust Point Federal Hill Fells Point 14 10 4 Cruise Maryland Terminal ★ 500 m · 0.3 mi N
This hotelTop-20 hotels, tap one to open itCruise terminalStraight line to the ship, not a routeReal geography: neighbourhood boundaries from Baltimore City and NOAA’s GSHHG shoreline. Pins from the hotel’s own map data, the hotel’s or a map listing’s pin, the US Census Bureau’s address geocoder and Wikipedia; address-geocoded pins can sit up to a block off.

Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself. At a splurge hotel, that’s usually the morning ride.

?? miles not stated no mileage stated BWISplurgeThe ship
Leg 1 · Baltimore/Washington International to the hotel
Not stated

Sonesta's page mentions no airport transport and gives no BWI distance.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
No shuttle stated

Sonesta mentions no ride to the ship or the airport.

Sonesta gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's on Light Street on the Inner Harbor's west shore, 0.6 miles from the National Aquarium and 0.7 from M&T Bank Stadium, per Sonesta.

From BWI without a hotel shuttle

BWI's taxis run on the meter, per BWI; the PSC's $30 flat fare runs from the terminal to BWI. The Light RailLink is $2 to downtown, and MARC is $6 to Penn Station.

?? your drive no mileage stated Your carSplurgeThe ship
Leg 1 · Drive in and park
Cruise parking unconfirmed

Self-parking is $28 and valet $42 a day a vehicle, tax included, per Sonesta. A "Park & Stay" offer page exists, but its terms didn't load for us. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.

Parking for your stay: $28 a day a vehicle, tax included; valet $42.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
No shuttle stated

Sonesta mentions no ride to the ship or the airport.

Sonesta gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's on Light Street on the Inner Harbor's west shore, 0.6 miles from the National Aquarium and 0.7 from M&T Bank Stadium, per Sonesta.

Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.

Distance

No distance stated

Sonesta gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's on Light Street on the Inner Harbor's west shore, 0.6 miles from the National Aquarium and 0.7 from M&T Bank Stadium, per Sonesta.

Source: sonesta.com

Cruise shuttle

No shuttle stated

Sonesta mentions no ride to the ship or the airport.

Source: sonesta.com
Parking

Parking while you sail

At the hotel

Cruise parking unconfirmed

Self-parking is $28 and valet $42 a day a vehicle, tax included, per Sonesta. A "Park & Stay" offer page exists, but its terms didn't load for us. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.

Source: sonesta.com

Parking for the cruise

About $25 a day

Cruise Maryland charges $25 a day per vehicle from April 1, 2026, per its rate notice; its passenger page puts it as “$25.00 Per Night”. RVs are $40 a night under 30 feet and $50 over. You pay by credit card when you arrive, there are no reservations, and the fenced lots are within walking distance of the terminal. Drop your bags at the luggage boxes first, then park. We count it by the day, as the rate notice does; if the lot charges by the night, as the passenger page puts it, it’s one day less.

Compare every parking option.

Source: cruise.maryland.gov
The Evening

The night you’re paying for

The evening

Pool · Food or drinks on site

A heated indoor pool with a lap lane, 7 AM to 10 PM, a whirlpool and dry sauna, tennis, pickleball, basketball and racquetball courts, massage by appointment, Explorers Restaurant & Lounge on the second floor and Formula Espresso in the lobby.

Breakfast

Not free

Paid: Explorers serves breakfast, and Formula Espresso runs 7 AM to 2 PM.

Address

Light Street, Inner Harbor

550 Light Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel website

Ratings

Not rated

It isn't on AAA's Diamond lists, and Forbes Travel Guide's Puerto Rico page doesn't rate it.

Source: sonesta.com
Fact Sheet

The fine print, in one place

Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Royal Sonesta Harbor Court publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.

Check-in and check-out

Check-in4:00 PM
Check-out11:00 AM

Minimum age

21+

To check in, per the hotel.

Resort fee

$25 a day plus tax: 10% off food and drink, fitness, the indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna, yoga and aerobics, racquetball, tennis, pickleball and basketball courts, in-room coffee and tea, two waters, Wi-Fi and local and domestic calls

Wi-Fi

Basic Wi-Fi for unlimited devices, in the destination fee

Parking for your stay

$28 a day a vehicle, tax included; valet $42

Cruise parking is in the parking section above.

Breakfast

Paid; Explorers Mon–Fri 6:30–10 AM, Sat–Sun 7–11 AM; Formula Espresso 7 AM–2 PM

Pool

Heated indoor pool with a lap lane, 7 AM–10 PM

Pets

Up to two pets, no breed or weight restrictions: $75 a stay.

Food and drink on site

  • Explorers Restaurant & LoungeSecond floor, local ingredients; dinner Sun–Thu 4:30–9 PM, Fri–Sat to midnight
  • Formula EspressoLobby café, grab-and-go, 7 AM–2 PM

Rooms

City View and Courtyard or Harbor View two-queen rooms, and 700 sq ft one-bedroom Ambassador Suites.

Accessibility

Accessible rooms including roll-in showers; visual and audio fire alarms; TTY.

On site

  • EV chargingNot stated
  • Guest laundryNot stated
  • Fitness centerYes
  • Pets allowedYes

Nearby, by the hotel’s count

  • National Aquarium0.6 miles
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yardsless than a mile
  • M&T Bank Stadium0.7 miles
  • CFG Bank Arena6 blocks

Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.

Also worth knowing

  • Up to two pets, no breed or weight limits: $75 a stay
  • Massage therapist by appointment
  • Mini refrigerator; no kitchens
  • "Park & Stay" offer page; its terms didn’t load
Worth Knowing

Before you book

Worth knowing

  • Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM. Minimum check-in age 21.
  • Daily destination fee $25 plus tax: 10% off food and drink, fitness, the indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna, yoga and aerobics, the racquetball, tennis, pickleball and basketball courts, in-room coffee and tea, two waters, Wi-Fi and local and domestic calls.
  • Self-parking $28 a day and valet $42, tax included.
  • Sonesta mentions no airport transport and gives no BWI distance.
  • Not on AAA's 2026 Four or Five Diamond lists or Forbes's Baltimore page.
  • One Booking.com listing for it still has a link that reads inter-continental-harbor-court.
  • It scores 31 of 100 on our cruise-logistics scale, No. 28, outside the top 20.

What we couldn’t confirm

  • The Park & Stay terms
  • The drive to the terminal
  • Whether you can leave a car while you cruise

Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 27, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.

Other Splurges

The other splurges near the ship

Ready when you are

Wake up by the Inner Harbor, about 2.5 miles from the ship.

Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Royal Sonesta Harbor Court for the night before. No payment on the form.

Booking.com rates
FAQ

Royal Sonesta Harbor Court FAQ

Is Royal Sonesta Harbor Court a luxury hotel?

It isn't on AAA's Diamond lists, and Forbes Travel Guide's Puerto Rico page doesn't rate it.

Does Royal Sonesta Harbor Court have a cruise shuttle?

No. Sonesta mentions no ride to the ship or the airport.

Does Royal Sonesta Harbor Court have an airport shuttle?

Not that it publishes. Sonesta's page mentions no airport transport and gives no BWI distance.

Can I park at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court while I cruise?

It doesn't say. Self-parking is $28 and valet $42 a day a vehicle, tax included, per Sonesta. A "Park & Stay" offer page exists, but its terms didn't load for us. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.

How far is Royal Sonesta Harbor Court from the cruise terminal?

Sonesta gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's on Light Street on the Inner Harbor's west shore, 0.6 miles from the National Aquarium and 0.7 from M&T Bank Stadium, per Sonesta.

Sources, read September 27, 2026:https://www.sonesta.com/royal-sonesta/md/baltimore/royal-sonesta-harbor-court-baltimorehttps://www.sonesta.com/royal-sonesta/md/baltimore/royal-sonesta-harbor-court-baltimore/offers/park-and-stayhttps://newsroom.aaa.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/04/AAA-Four-Diamond-Hotels-2026-10.pdfhttps://www.forbestravelguide.com/destinations/baltimore-marylandhttps://cruise.maryland.gov/Pages/content/cruise-maryland-terminal.aspxhttps://cruise.maryland.gov/Pages/content/passenger-information.aspxhttps://cruise.maryland.gov/Pages/content/faqs.aspxhttps://cruise.maryland.gov/Pages/content/transportation.aspxhttps://cruise.maryland.gov/Pages/content/limousine-services.aspxhttps://cruise.maryland.gov/Documents/CruiseRateIncrease2026.pdfhttps://mpa.maryland.gov/Press%20Releases/SecondCarnivalCruiseShipComingtoPortofBaltimore.pdfhttp://psc.maryland.gov/wp-content/uploads/sites/6/Balto-City-Taxicab-Rate-Sheet-Effective-7-18-14.pdfhttps://bwiairport.com/to-from-bwi/transportation/taxis/https://bwiairporttaxi.comhttps://bwiairport.com/to-from-bwi/transportation/app-based-ride-services/https://bwiairport.com/to-from-bwi/transportation/transit/mta-light-rail/https://bwiairport.com/to-from-bwi/transportation/transit/mta-marc-train/https://www.mta.maryland.gov/regular-fareshttps://www.mta.maryland.gov/schedule/lightrailhttps://s3.amazonaws.com/mta-website-staging/mta-website-staging/files/Fares/Penn-Line-Fare-Chart-2021.pdfhttps://thepointsguy.com/cruise/baltimore-cruise-port-guide/https://www.cruzely.com/how-to-get-to-the-port-of-baltimore-without-a-car-port-transportation/https://theairportshuttle.com/baltimore_cruise_terminal/https://www.viator.com/Baltimore-tours/Port-Transfers/d4375-g15-c112https://www.carnival.com/airport-transfershttps://www.royalcaribbean.com/faq/questions/port-arrival-travel-options

Booking the cruise too?

Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.

No obligation — a real advisor reviews every request.

Prefer to talk? Book a free 30-minute call or call (407) 312-0306.

Royal Sonesta Harbor CourtSplurge pick · night before your cruise
Booking.com rates