Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Coconut Court is the self-catering pick. The hotel-side rooms have mini-kitchens, and there’s a pool, Cocos, Jake’s Island Grill and Captain Charlie’s beach bar, about 4.4 km from the port in a straight line.
Breakfast is extra — about US$30 a head on the listing. There are no lifts, per the hotel, so heavy cases mean stairs.
Pick your room category with care. The kitchen and the view change with it.
Book it if
- You want a mini-kitchen for a family
- You want the beach in Hastings
- You can manage stairs with your bags
Look elsewhere if
- You need a lift or step-free access
- You travel with an assistance animal and want the policy in writing first
- You’re under 18 and checking in without a parent or guardian
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Coconut Court publishes and our own map estimates.
Cocos and Jake’s Island Grill, per the hotel, which also names Captain Charlie’s, its beach bar.
The hotel runs nothing to the ship. The port is about 4.4 km off by our map; book a taxi.
Not included as standard. Hotels.com listed a full breakfast, 07:00 to 10:00, at about US$30.63 for adults and US$15.31 for children in October 2026 — approximate listing prices and hours.
Ask for a ground-floor room or help with the stairs the night before — there are no lifts. The port is about 4.4 km by our map, and your boarding documents set the check-in time.
Hotels.com lists free uncovered parking while you stay. A week’s cruise isn’t covered.
Night-Before Score: 34 of 100
Every point comes from the hotel’s own FAQ, terms and rooms pages (coconut-court.com), with Visit Barbados, the tourism board, and Hotels.com, a commercial booking platform, named where used; the hub explains how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
The hotel puts the airport about 15 to 30 minutes away by car — traffic sets which end. Our straight line to the port is about 4.4 km.
No airport shuttle is listed. The hotel estimates 15 to 30 minutes by car from the airport, about ten miles.
The hotel runs nothing to the ship. The port is about 4.4 km off by our map; book a taxi.
From BGI without a hotel shuttle
The government fare schedule has the airport to Bridgetown at BDS$74 and the harbour back to the airport at BDS$77 — unmetered, so agree it first. The airport page has the full table.
Hotels.com lists free uncovered parking while you stay. A week’s cruise isn’t covered.
Parking for your stay: Free uncovered self parking (Hotels.com).
The hotel runs nothing to the ship. The port is about 4.4 km off by our map; book a taxi.
Flying in the morning you sail? A same-day landing is a gamble here; the airport page has the landing check.
Which quay
the Port of BridgetownCoconut Court is on the Hastings shore of the Garrison Historic Area, about 4.4 km from our port pin and 2.7 km from central Bridgetown. The fare schedule’s nearest named point, the Garrison Savannah, is BDS$25 from the harbour.
Source: barbadosport.comDistance
~4.4 km, straight lineAbout 4.4 km to the port pin, a few metres nearer than the Courtyard on our pins. A taxi, either way.
Airport bus
Not statedThe hotel lists no airport bus or shuttle. The gazette’s nearest airport fare, to the Garrison Savannah, is BDS$69.
Parking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedHotels.com lists free uncovered parking while you stay. A week’s cruise isn’t covered.
In town
No cruise parking publishedBarbados Port Inc allows no extended waiting or parking in the port, and drop-offs need an online entry request first.
The evening and the morning
The evening
Food or bar on siteCocos and Jake’s Island Grill, per the hotel, which also names Captain Charlie’s, its beach bar.
Breakfast
ExtraNot included as standard. Hotels.com listed a full breakfast, 07:00 to 10:00, at about US$30.63 for adults and US$15.31 for children in October 2026 — approximate listing prices and hours.
Address
Hastings, Christ ChurchThe Garrison Historic Area, Hastings, Christ Church BB15156
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, from Coconut Court and the sources named under each fact. We couldn’t confirm the room count, the service-animal policy, pool hours for your dates, so ask when you book.
Check-in and check-out
Breakfast
Not included as standard. Hotels.com listed a full breakfast, 07:00 to 10:00, at about US$30.63 for adults and US$15.31 for children in October 2026 — approximate listing prices and hours.
Parking for your stay
Free uncovered self parking (Hotels.com)
Pool
An outdoor pool, open 07:00 to 19:00 on Hotels.com’s listing (hours may change). Visit Barbados also lists a cold-water Jacuzzi — a tub, not a second pool.
Pets
Hotels.com lists pets as not allowed. Its line on service animals is the listing’s, not the hotel’s stated policy, so ask the hotel directly if you travel with an assistance animal.
Food and drink on site
- Cocos Restaurant and BarBreakfast, lunch, dinner
- Jake’s Island GrillLunch and dinner, reservations
- Captain Charlie’sBeach bar
Rooms
Kitchens depend on the category. The hotel-side rooms have mini-kitchens — partial kitchenettes, not full kitchens — and the annex apartments are a separate category on the land side, without ocean views. Check the kitchen in the category you pick. The listings we read disagree on the room count, so we don’t print one.
Accessibility
No lifts. Guest accommodation is reached by stairs, per the hotel’s FAQ — a real limit if you can’t manage steps or heavy cases.
On site
- GymNot stated
- Sauna or spaNot stated
- Family roomsNot stated
- Pets allowedNo
Also worth knowing
- Mini-kitchens in the hotel rooms; the annex apartments are a separate category
- No lifts: rooms are up stairs, per the hotel
- Under-18s must be with a parent or guardian, per the hotel’s terms
Before you book
Worth knowing
- No lifts; rooms are up stairs, per the hotel.
- Breakfast about US$30 for adults, US$15 for children, on the listing.
- The listing gives pool hours of 07:00 to 19:00.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The room count
- The service-animal policy
- Pool hours for your dates
Every hotel fact here comes from the hotel’s own FAQ, terms and rooms pages (coconut-court.com), with Visit Barbados, the tourism board, and Hotels.com, a commercial booking platform, named where used, read October 2026, unless we name another source. Straight lines between our map pins, not driving routes.
Worth a look alongside it
Before you book Coconut Court: the Barbados cruise guide and Barbados as a port of call.
A mini-kitchen night in Hastings.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Coconut Court for the night before. No payment on the form.
Coconut Court FAQ
Does Coconut Court have kitchens?
It depends on the room. The hotel-side rooms have mini-kitchens, partial kitchenettes per Visit Barbados; the annex apartments are a separate category, on the land side without ocean views.
Does Coconut Court have an elevator?
No. Guest accommodation is reached by stairs, per the hotel’s FAQ.
How far is Coconut Court from Barbados airport?
About 15 to 30 minutes by car, per the hotel, depending on traffic.
Is breakfast included at Coconut Court?
Not as standard. Hotels.com listed it at about US$30.63 for adults in October 2026.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us the sailing and we’ll line up Coconut Court, the ride to the ship and the cruise itself. No fee, no obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
