Island Inn Hotel
A 24-room all-inclusive by Carlisle Bay, about 3.1 km from the port, with every meal in the rate.
Pre-Cruise Hotels · Barbados
Fourteen places to stay before a Barbados sailing, scored on what gets you to the port, not on reviews. None is a walk to the ship, and none runs a ride there, so distance, breakfast and the evening decide it — and a 24-room all-inclusive inn leads.
Three taps and we’ll show your three picks.
Change any answer and the picks change with it. They’re built from the same published facts as the ranking below. No hotel pays for a place here. Booking.com links earn us a commission, and they don’t change the order.
Matching weighs your answers against each hotel’s published shuttle, parking, breakfast, pool, kitchen and pet policies.
Five answers, and the page builds the whole thing: the hotel, the ride in, the ride to the ship, what happens to the car, what time to leave, and how you get home. Every figure is one the hotel, its brand, the port, the government or the listing we name publishes. Where nobody publishes a number, you’ll see that instead of a guess.
There’s no cruise parking to price here, so the plan assumes you fly in.
Who’s coming and the mood come from Your Match; the plan uses the same answers.
Partner links may earn Seabound Journeys a commission at no extra cost to you. They don't change the plan, which is built only from what each company publishes.
Island Inn wins: all-inclusive on its own site, so breakfast is in every rate, about 3.1 km from the port on Carlisle Bay. The Rockley is second — daily breakfast included, per the hotel, and a kitchen in every suite, about 5.7 km out.
Radisson Aquatica ties it on points but goes third: the shortest ride, about 2.9 km, with breakfast depending on the rate.
Narrow the fourteen by what your night needs. Save the ones you like. Tick up to three to compare side by side — the order is ours, the shortlist is yours.
Why fourteen? They cover Carlisle Bay, the Garrison, the south coast, the west-coast splurges and one bed near the airport. Thirteen rest on the hotel’s or its brand’s own pages, with Visit Barbados, Hotels.com or WestJet Vacations named where a fact is theirs. Silverpoint rests on a Hotels.com listing alone, and we couldn’t confirm it’s currently operating. Yellow Bird is closed for renovation until its November 2026 reopening, per the hotel.
Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
All 14 hotels
A 24-room all-inclusive by Carlisle Bay, about 3.1 km from the port, with every meal in the rate.
A 49-suite hotel by Rockley Beach with breakfast in the rate and kitchens, about 5.7 km from the port.
The closest hotel in our list to the port, about 2.9 km away on Carlisle Bay, with a pool and a gym.
A beach resort on Needham’s Point with two pools, a spa and free parking, about 3.6 km from the port; breakfast is extra.
A Hastings beach hotel with mini-kitchens and no lifts, about 4.4 km from the port.
A Courtyard in the Garrison with free parking, a pool and accessible rooms, about 4.4 km from the port.
The west-coast splurge, with breakfast and airport transfers in the rate, about 7.8 km from the port.
A big Rockley beach hotel with an adults-only pool, a family pool and a spa, about 5.5 km from the port.
Closed for renovation from May 11, 2026; reservations from November 2026. A small St. Lawrence Gap hotel with kitchenettes, about 7.2 km from the port — check your date.
A renovated oceanfront hotel in St. Lawrence Gap with kitchenettes, about 7.3 km from the port.
A Dover all-inclusive with three pools and Acqua Spa, about 7.7 km from the port.
A south-coast all-inclusive with three pools, six restaurants and six bars, about 9.2 km from the port and closer to the airport.
The quiet west-coast splurge, 72 oceanfront rooms, about 10.7 km from the port.
A listing-only hotel near the airport with two pools, about 13.1 km from the port — we couldn’t confirm it’s currently operating, so check before booking.
Booking.com lists airport taxis you can book ahead. Check the pickup point, the price and the cancellation terms before you book.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn’t change what we recommend. Affiliate disclosure.
Pick how you’re arriving. The board counts what each hotel publishes, the table lights up that column, and the cards below are the rides from the airport.
None of the fourteen runs a ride to the ship. Sandy Lane includes airport transfers and Fairmont sells one from US$329 round trip; WestJet’s packages for O2, Sea Breeze and The Rockley include one. Booked direct, Sea Breeze and O2 need four nights or more and other conditions, The Rockley arranges one on request, and the Courtyard points to Ansa Mobility.
Grantley Adams International · about 15 km from the harbour in a straight line; BDS$74 to Bridgetown on the government schedule
The government’s 2023 fare schedule: Hilton/Radisson/Garrison Savannah BDS$69, Rockley BDS$61, St. Lawrence/Dover BDS$53, Silver Sands BDS$40, Sandy Lane/Holetown BDS$122. No meters, per gov.bb, so agree it first.
About 255 authorised seaport taxis work the dispatch centre, per the port. The same schedule lists the harbour to Hilton/Radisson/Garrison Savannah at BDS$25, St. Lawrence/Dover BDS$40, Sandy Lane BDS$62 and the airport BDS$77.
gov.bb’s fare for Transport Board buses and minibuses. No airport route is named.
Driving? None of the fourteen sells parking for a cruise, and the port allows no extended waiting or parking. For your stay only, the Courtyard, the Hilton, Fairmont and O2’s FAQ say so, and Hotels.com lists it at Coconut Court and Silverpoint.
| Hotel | To the ship | While you sail | From BGI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Shuttle not stated | Cruise parking unconfirmed | Not stated | |
Grantley Adams International Airport (BGI)No airport transfer is listed; the front desk helps with car rentals and tours. Island Inn puts the airport about 20 minutes away. To the shipIsland Inn lists no ride to the ship. The port is about 3.1 km away by our map, second closest in our list, so it’s a short taxi; the inn puts Bridgetown about 10 minutes off. | |||
| Shuttle not stated | Cruise parking unconfirmed | WestJet package; on request direct | |
Grantley Adams International Airport (BGI)Round-trip airport transfers come only with WestJet Vacations’ package. Booked direct, the hotel says it can arrange a transfer on request; no price is published. A taxi from the airport to Rockley is BDS$61 on the government schedule. To the shipThere’s no ride to the ship listed. It’s about 5.7 km by our map, so book a taxi and agree the price. | |||
| Shuttle not stated | Cruise parking unconfirmed | Not stated | |
Grantley Adams International Airport (BGI)No airport shuttle is listed. The government fare schedule has the airport to the Radisson at BDS$69; the hotel puts the drive at roughly 25 minutes. To the shipRadisson runs nothing to the ship. The port is about 2.9 km off by our map, closest in our list, and the 2023 fare schedule prices that leg at BDS$25. | |||
| Shuttle not stated | Cruise parking unconfirmed | Not stated | |
Grantley Adams International Airport (BGI)No free airport shuttle is listed; the limo or town-car service Hotels.com names isn’t complimentary transport. A taxi from the airport to the Hilton is BDS$69 on the 2023 government fare schedule. To the shipThe Hilton lists no ship transfer. The port is about 3.6 km away by our map, round Carlisle Bay; Hotels.com names a limo or town-car service, which isn’t a complimentary ride, and a taxi is BDS$25 on the government schedule. | |||
| Shuttle not stated | Cruise parking unconfirmed | Not stated | |
Grantley Adams International Airport (BGI)No airport shuttle is listed. The hotel estimates 15 to 30 minutes by car from the airport, about ten miles. To the shipThe hotel runs nothing to the ship. The port is about 4.4 km off by our map; book a taxi. | |||
| Shuttle not stated | Cruise parking unconfirmed | Ansa Mobility, on request | |
Grantley Adams International Airport (BGI)No hotel shuttle, per Marriott, which names Ansa Mobility for airport transport on request, +1 246-467-2525. No price is published. Marriott gives the airport as both 8.6 and 15.9 miles away. To the shipMarriott says the hotel runs no shuttle to the port or the airport. It’s about 4.4 km to the port by our map; the free weekend shuttle goes to a beach club, not the ship. | |||
| Shuttle not stated | Cruise parking unconfirmed | Complimentary transfer | |
Grantley Adams International Airport (BGI)Complimentary executive airport transfers, per Sandy Lane’s booking terms, for three soft cases or two hard cases plus hand luggage; ask for the free luggage car when you confirm. The airport is about 19 km away in a straight line by our map. To the shipThe free car is an airport transfer, and the terms don’t mention the ship. For that, it’s a taxi of about 7.8 km by our map, and the government schedule has the harbour to Sandy Lane at BDS$62. | |||
| Shuttle not stated | Cruise parking unconfirmed | Not stated | |
Grantley Adams International Airport (BGI)No airport transfer is listed. The hotel estimates about 15 minutes by car; Visit Barbados gives 10.5 km. The 2023 government fare schedule prices the airport to Rockley at BDS$61. To the shipThe hotel lists no transfer to the ship. It’s about 5.5 km by our map, a taxi through Hastings and the Garrison. | |||
| Shuttle not stated | Cruise parking unconfirmed | Not stated | |
Grantley Adams International Airport (BGI)No airport transfer is listed. Visit Barbados puts the airport 9 km away; the gazetted taxi fare to St. Lawrence/Dover is BDS$53. To the shipNo ride to the ship is listed. The port is about 7.2 km by our map, and the government schedule has the harbour to St. Lawrence/Dover at BDS$40, the reverse of your ride. | |||
| Shuttle not stated | Cruise parking unconfirmed | Not stated | |
Grantley Adams International Airport (BGI)No airport transfer is listed. Visit Barbados puts the airport 8.9 km away. To the shipSouth Gap lists no transfer. The port is about 7.3 km by our map; agree the taxi fare at the door. | |||
| Shuttle not stated | Cruise parking unconfirmed | Conditional | |
Grantley Adams International Airport (BGI)Round-trip airport transfers come with WestJet Vacations’ package. Booked direct, free transfers depend on the booking, the stay and sometimes the suite, per the resort; its FAQ asks for at least four nights. One night before a cruise likely won’t qualify. The airport is about 8.4 km away on our map. To the shipAny transfer here covers the airport, not the ship. The port is about 7.7 km by our map; the harbour to St. Lawrence/Dover is BDS$40 on the government schedule, the reverse of your ride. | |||
| Shuttle not stated | Cruise parking unconfirmed | Conditional | |
Grantley Adams International Airport (BGI)Round-trip airport transfers come with WestJet Vacations’ package. Booked direct, the resort’s FAQ makes free transfers conditional: a stay of at least four nights, plus other conditions. A one-night stay before a cruise likely won’t qualify, so ask. The airport is about 6.9 km away in a straight line by our map. To the shipNo ride to the ship is listed, so it’s a taxi of about 9.2 km by our map, across Bridgetown traffic. Allow for it. | |||
| Shuttle not stated | Cruise parking unconfirmed | From US$329 round trip | |
Grantley Adams International Airport (BGI)The concierge books airport transfers from US$329 round trip, with fast-track airport service, 24 hours ahead, per Fairmont; a van for four or more costs more. The airport is about 21 km away in a straight line by our map. To the shipThe concierge’s priced car is for the airport; nothing is listed for the ship. The port is about 10.7 km south by our map, the furthest in our list. | |||
| Shuttle not stated | Cruise parking unconfirmed | Not stated | |
Grantley Adams International Airport (BGI)No airport shuttle is listed. It’s near the airport — about 4.4 km in a straight line by our map — and the government taxi fare to Silver Sands is BDS$40. To the shipNobody here drives you to the ship. It’s about 13.1 km by our map, the furthest south-coast hotel in our list, and the taxi is BDS$69 on the government schedule from the harbour end. | |||
Every distance ends at the Port of Bridgetown, using the harbour position our port page publishes, and every one is a straight line between our own map pins, not a driving route. The harbour is gated, so none of these is a walk.
No walking times: the homeport terminal is inside a working harbour, reached by the port’s shuttle from the car park. Courtyard, Coconut Court, Accra Beach, South Gap, Yellow Bird and Fairmont pins come from a published position; the rest are our estimates from the address.
Five things make a Barbados night before easy or hard. Here the distance, breakfast and the evening do the work. Points come from the hotel or its brand, or from the listing we name when we couldn’t read the hotel’s own site.
Silence scores zero, not a guess. Where we couldn’t read a hotel’s own site, each page names the source and its type — the tourism board or a commercial platform — and a platform’s package or rate terms don’t score.
By band, from the port: Carlisle Bay, within about 3.3 km, 30; Needham’s Point and Hastings, to 5 km, 25; Rockley to Maxwell, to 9.5 km, 20; further out 10. Sandy Lane and Fairmont are scored as the west coast and Silverpoint as the airport side.
A transfer the hotel runs or arranges, with a published price, 25. A ride only inside a package 20. The hotel’s own ride with no published fare 15. A walk the hotel itself prints at half a mile or less 15. Nobody in Barbados scores here; no hotel publishes a ride to the ship.
A published rate to leave the car at the hotel while you cruise 20; offered, but unpriced or not guaranteed, 14. Day rates in a public garage don’t count. Nobody scores here either; free parking for your stay doesn’t count.
A breakfast the hotel says is included scores 10. Island Inn and Sandy Lane say so on their own sites, and The Rockley’s FAQ says daily breakfast is included. Sea Breeze and O2 sell all-inclusive stays, but meals belong to the rate or package you book, so they don’t score; Hotels.com lists free breakfast at Silverpoint without rate terms, so that doesn’t either. Radisson serves a buffet without saying it’s included; Yellow Bird’s direct offer is now a food-and-beverage credit, with conditions, not breakfast; Fairmont’s comes with some room types.
Pool 3, food or a bar on site 3, a kitchen in the room 3, a sauna or spa 3, a gym 3. The Hilton scores 12 of 15 — pools, food, a spa and a gym. Kitchens score at The Rockley, Coconut Court, Yellow Bird and South Gap; The Rockley’s in-room treatments don’t count as a spa, and Coconut Court’s Jacuzzi isn’t counted as a pool.
Ties are broken in order: any published parking for your cruise, any stated ride to the ship, free breakfast, then the shorter straight-line distance to the Port of Bridgetown. The Rockley and Radisson Aquatica tie on 39, and The Rockley goes first on breakfast. Coconut Court and the Courtyard tie on 34, and Coconut Court is a few metres nearer on our pins. Six hotels tie on 29: Sandy Lane goes first on breakfast, then Accra Beach, Yellow Bird, South Gap, O2 and Sea Breeze by distance. Silverpoint is last on 16: its listed spa doesn’t score while availability is unconfirmed.
What’s left out is deliberate. Room rates move by the day, so they aren’t scored, and review scores neither. Distances are straight lines between our own map pins, not routed walks or drives, and we say so wherever they appear.
No hotel in our fourteen sells parking for a cruise, and the port has none to offer. Barbados is a fly-in port.
At the port. Barbados Port Inc allows no extended waiting or parking, and anyone driving in to drop off needs an online entry request and a QR code. The Cruise Terminal car park is for pick-up and drop-off only.
At the hotels. Free parking for your stay: the Courtyard, the Hilton, Fairmont and O2’s FAQ say so, and Hotels.com lists it at Coconut Court and Silverpoint. Nobody says the car can stay while you sail, so there’s no calculator here.
O2 Beach Club and The Rockley, left out of our first pass, are ranked on the hotels’ own pages and WestJet Vacations’ listings, the same as Sea Breeze. We didn’t drop anyone else we checked. Ask Seabound Journeys about a hotel that isn’t here, and we’ll score it the same way.
Grantley Adams is about 15 km from the harbour in a straight line by our map, and the government’s fare schedule has the airport to Bridgetown at BDS$74. Sandy Lane includes the transfer and Fairmont sells one. Silverpoint and Sea Breeze sit nearest the runway on our map — but we couldn’t confirm Silverpoint is operating, so check first.
Fill in Barbados’s online Immigration and Customs form before you fly; it opens 72 hours before arrival. The Getting There table shows what every hotel publishes, and the airport page has the fares and the landing check.
Tours, tickets and things to do are on Booking.com. Book the day before, not sail day.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn’t change what we recommend. Affiliate disclosure.
On our scoring, Island Inn Hotel: all-inclusive, so breakfast is in every rate, about 3.1 km from the port by our map. The Rockley is second, with daily breakfast included, and Radisson Aquatica third.
Of our fourteen, Radisson Aquatica on Carlisle Bay, about 2.9 km from the port in a straight line. It’s still a taxi.
Not from any we ranked. The harbour is gated; turnaround guests use Shed 3, reached by the port’s free shuttle from the Cruise Terminal car park.
Island Inn and Sandy Lane, per their own sites, and The Rockley, whose FAQ says daily breakfast is included. Sea Breeze and O2 sell all-inclusive stays; check what your rate covers. Hotels.com lists free breakfast at Silverpoint, unconfirmed. Yellow Bird’s direct offer is now a food-and-beverage credit, not free breakfast.
Sandy Lane, per its booking terms. Fairmont sells one from US$329 round trip. WestJet’s packages for O2, Sea Breeze and The Rockley include one; booked direct, Sea Breeze and O2 need four nights or more and other conditions, and The Rockley arranges one on request.
None of our fourteen offers it, and the port allows no extended parking.
Tell us the sailing and who’s coming. A real advisor checks the hotels and the ride to the ship. No fee, no obligation.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
Tell us the sailing and who’s coming. A real advisor checks rates for that night and replies within one business day.
We’ll check rates for your night and reply within one business day.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.