Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
O2 is the Dover resort night. Three pools, a swim-up bar and Acqua Spa, per the resort, which sells all-inclusive stays with premium drinks — meals tied to your rate, so breakfast doesn’t score.
It’s about 7.7 km from the port in a straight line by our estimated pin, nearer than Sea Breeze.
Don’t assume the airport transfer. Booked direct, it needs four nights or more and other conditions.
Book it if
- You’re booking WestJet’s package, or staying four nights or more
- You want St. Lawrence Gap on the doorstep
- You want three pools and a spa the night before
Look elsewhere if
- You’re travelling with under-18s and haven’t checked your room category’s age rule
- You want a gym; none is listed
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what O2 Beach Club publishes and our own map estimates.
Six dining options in WestJet’s listing, including an extra-cost private experience, Private Beach Dining; it names Bluefin Beachside Grill, Brisa and Oro, plus a swim-up bar.
Any transfer here covers the airport, not the ship. The port is about 7.7 km by our map; the harbour to St. Lawrence/Dover is BDS$40 on the government schedule, the reverse of your ride.
O2 sells all-inclusive stays, with premium drinks, per the resort; what’s covered depends on your package and suite category. Meals belong to your rate, so it doesn’t score as breakfast in every rate.
Book the taxi at the front desk the night before; it’s about 7.7 km to the port pin. Let your boarding documents set the hour.
Parking is free for your stay, per the resort’s FAQ. It doesn’t say a car can stay while you sail, so it doesn’t score.
Night-Before Score: 29 of 100
Every point comes from the resort’s own site and FAQ (o2beachclubbarbados.com), with WestJet Vacations’ listing, a commercial tour platform, named where used; the hub explains how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
The resort puts the airport about 15 minutes away, traffic allowing. Our map has it about 8.4 km from Grantley Adams and 7.7 km from the port, both straight lines.
Round-trip airport transfers come with WestJet Vacations’ package. Booked direct, free transfers depend on the booking, the stay and sometimes the suite, per the resort; its FAQ asks for at least four nights. One night before a cruise likely won’t qualify. The airport is about 8.4 km away on our map.
Any transfer here covers the airport, not the ship. The port is about 7.7 km by our map; the harbour to St. Lawrence/Dover is BDS$40 on the government schedule, the reverse of your ride.
From BGI without a hotel shuttle
The government fare schedule has the airport to Bridgetown at BDS$74 and the harbour back to the airport at BDS$77 — unmetered, so agree it first. The airport page has the full table.
Parking is free for your stay, per the resort’s FAQ. It doesn’t say a car can stay while you sail, so it doesn’t score.
Parking for your stay: Free parking, per the resort’s FAQ.
Any transfer here covers the airport, not the ship. The port is about 7.7 km by our map; the harbour to St. Lawrence/Dover is BDS$40 on the government schedule, the reverse of your ride.
Flying in the morning you sail? A same-day landing is a gamble here; the airport page has the landing check.
Which quay
the Port of BridgetownO2 sits on Dover Road at the eastern end of St. Lawrence Gap, about 7.7 km from our port pin. The government fare schedule has St. Lawrence/Dover at BDS$40 from the harbour.
Source: barbadosport.comDistance
~7.7 km, straight lineAbout 7.7 km to the port pin, by our estimated pin for the resort. A taxi, through Hastings and the Garrison.
Airport bus
Not statedWestJet’s package includes the airport run both ways. Booked direct, free transfers depend on the booking, the length of stay and sometimes the suite category, per the resort — the FAQ asks for at least four nights. Otherwise the gazetted airport taxi to St. Lawrence/Dover is BDS$53.
Parking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedParking is free for your stay, per the resort’s FAQ. It doesn’t say a car can stay while you sail, so it doesn’t score.
In town
No cruise parking publishedBarbados Port Inc allows no extended waiting or parking in the port, and drop-offs need an online entry request first.
The evening and the morning
The evening
Food or bar on siteSix dining options in WestJet’s listing, including an extra-cost private experience, Private Beach Dining; it names Bluefin Beachside Grill, Brisa and Oro, plus a swim-up bar.
Breakfast
All-inclusive, by rateO2 sells all-inclusive stays, with premium drinks, per the resort; what’s covered depends on your package and suite category. Meals belong to your rate, so it doesn’t score as breakfast in every rate.
Address
Dover, St. Lawrence GapDover Road, Christ Church, BB15020
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, from O2 Beach Club and the sources named under each fact. We couldn’t confirm the age rule for your exact room category, whether your direct stay meets the transfer conditions, a gym, so ask when you book.
Check-in and check-out
Breakfast
O2 sells all-inclusive stays, with premium drinks, per the resort; what’s covered depends on your package and suite category. Meals belong to your rate, so it doesn’t score as breakfast in every rate.
Parking for your stay
Free parking, per the resort’s FAQ
Pool
Three pools, one with a swim-up bar, per the resort and WestJet Vacations.
Pets
Neither the resort’s pages we were given nor WestJet’s listing state a pet policy.
Food and drink on site
- Bluefin Beachside GrillBeachside (WestJet)
- BrisaRestaurant (WestJet)
- OroRestaurant (WestJet)
- Private Beach DiningExtra cost (WestJet)
Rooms
110 rooms, per WestJet Vacations. Selected room categories and facilities have age restrictions, so check your exact category with the hotel. The resort’s FAQ draws several lines: 18 or over to reserve and to drink alcohol; “over 17” for the River Pool, the Brisa pool and deck and the Sun Terrace; “17 years or over” for Club Rooms and Luxury Suites; and another answer says the Luxury Collection can’t accept infants or children.
Accessibility
O2 Beach Club’s pages we read don’t detail accessible rooms, so ask before you book one.
On site
- GymNot stated
- Sauna or spaYes
- Family roomsNot stated
- Pets allowedNot stated
Also worth knowing
- Resort facilities from 14:00 if you arrive early, with conditions, per the resort
- O2 sells late check-out to 18:00 when it has space — paid, never promised, and possibly the pool and bars rather than your suite, so ask which you’re buying
- Acqua Spa, a full-service spa, per the resort
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 16:00, check-out 11:00, per the resort.
- An 18:00 check-out costs extra and isn’t guaranteed.
- Our pin for O2 is an estimate from the address.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The age rule for your exact room category
- Whether your direct stay meets the transfer conditions
- A gym
Every hotel fact here comes from the resort’s own site and FAQ (o2beachclubbarbados.com), with WestJet Vacations’ listing, a commercial tour platform, named where used, read October 2026, unless we name another source. Straight lines between our map pins, not driving routes.
Worth a look alongside it
Before you book O2 Beach Club: the Barbados cruise guide and Barbados as a port of call.
Three pools at Dover, a taxi to the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check O2 Beach Club for the night before. No payment on the form.
O2 Beach Club FAQ
Is O2 Beach Club all-inclusive?
Yes, it sells all-inclusive stays with premium drinks, per the resort; package and suite terms decide the details. Private Beach Dining costs extra, per WestJet.
Does O2 Beach Club include airport transfers?
On some bookings. WestJet’s package includes them; booked direct, they depend on the stay and sometimes the suite, and the FAQ asks for at least four nights.
Is O2 Beach Club adults only?
Not the whole resort. Selected room categories and facilities have age restrictions, per the resort’s FAQ — some pools and the Sun Terrace, Club Rooms and Luxury Suites, and the Luxury Collection, each with its own wording. Check your exact category with the hotel.
How far is O2 Beach Club from the Barbados cruise port?
About 7.7 km in a straight line by our estimated pin. The harbour to St. Lawrence/Dover is BDS$40 on the government fare schedule.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us the sailing and we’ll line up O2 Beach Club, the ride to the ship and the cruise itself. No fee, no obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
