Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Silverpoint is the late-landing bed — if it’s open. We couldn’t confirm it’s currently operating, so check before you book.
Every fact here is Hotels.com’s: two pools, a restaurant, a spa we can’t confirm is available and free breakfast for unnamed rates. It sits near the airport, the wrong end of the island for the ship — about 13.1 km from the port in a straight line.
Call the hotel first. Confirm it’s open, then confirm breakfast.
Book it if
- Your flight lands late and the hotel confirms it’s open
- You want to sleep near the airport
- You’re flying home from the island after a stay
Look elsewhere if
- You can’t reach the hotel to confirm it’s operating
- Your flight lands in daylight and you could sleep nearer the ship
- You travel with an assistance animal and need the policy in writing
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Silverpoint publishes and our own map estimates.
A restaurant, a bar and a poolside bar, on Hotels.com’s listing.
Nobody here drives you to the ship. It’s about 13.1 km by our map, the furthest south-coast hotel in our list, and the taxi is BDS$69 on the government schedule from the harbour end.
Hotels.com lists free breakfast but not which rates include it, so it earns no points. Confirm with the hotel.
Go early: the port is about 13.1 km away by our map and the weekday rush runs through Bridgetown.
Hotels.com lists free self parking for your stay. It says nothing about cruise-length parking.
Night-Before Score: 16 of 100
Every point comes from Hotels.com’s listing alone, a commercial booking platform — we couldn’t read a hotel site, and we couldn’t confirm the hotel is currently operating; the hub explains how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Silverpoint sits near the airport end of the island, about 4.4 km from Grantley Adams on our map. The ship is the long leg: about 13.1 km, both straight lines.
No airport shuttle is listed. It’s near the airport — about 4.4 km in a straight line by our map — and the government taxi fare to Silver Sands is BDS$40.
Nobody here drives you to the ship. It’s about 13.1 km by our map, the furthest south-coast hotel in our list, and the taxi is BDS$69 on the government schedule from the harbour end.
From BGI without a hotel shuttle
The government fare schedule has the airport to Bridgetown at BDS$74 and the harbour back to the airport at BDS$77 — unmetered, so agree it first. The airport page has the full table.
Hotels.com lists free self parking for your stay. It says nothing about cruise-length parking.
Parking for your stay: Free self parking (Hotels.com listing).
Nobody here drives you to the ship. It’s about 13.1 km by our map, the furthest south-coast hotel in our list, and the taxi is BDS$69 on the government schedule from the harbour end.
Flying in the morning you sail? A same-day landing is a gamble here; the airport page has the landing check.
Which quay
the Port of BridgetownSilverpoint is at Silver Sands on the south-east tip, about 13.1 km from our port pin. The fare schedule has Silver Sands at BDS$69 from the harbour — the same leg in reverse on sail morning.
Source: barbadosport.comDistance
~13.1 km, straight lineAbout 13.1 km to the port pin, the far side of Bridgetown. Leave early.
Airport bus
Not statedHotels.com lists no shuttle. A taxi from the airport to Silver Sands is BDS$40 on the government schedule.
Parking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedHotels.com lists free self parking for your stay. It says nothing about cruise-length parking.
In town
No cruise parking publishedBarbados Port Inc allows no extended waiting or parking in the port, and drop-offs need an online entry request first.
The evening and the morning
The evening
Food or bar on siteA restaurant, a bar and a poolside bar, on Hotels.com’s listing.
Breakfast
Listed by Hotels.com; confirmHotels.com lists free breakfast but not which rates include it, so it earns no points. Confirm with the hotel.
Address
Silver Sands, near the airportSilver Sands, Christ Church
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, from Silverpoint and the sources named under each fact. We couldn’t confirm whether the hotel is currently operating, whether breakfast comes with your rate, whether the spa is available, the nightly taxes and fees (two listed us$4.38 entries may be one charge), the airport drive time, the service-animal policy, a street address, so ask when you book.
Check-in and check-out
Breakfast
Hotels.com lists free breakfast but not which rates include it, so it earns no points. Confirm with the hotel.
Parking for your stay
Free self parking (Hotels.com listing)
Pool
Two outdoor pools, on Hotels.com’s listing.
Pets
Hotels.com lists pets as not allowed. Its service-animal line is the listing’s, not a policy the hotel has confirmed to us; ask the hotel directly.
Food and drink on site
- RestaurantListed by Hotels.com
- Bar and pool barListed by Hotels.com
Rooms
58 rooms over three floors, on Hotels.com’s listing. Not to be confused with the South Point Hotel.
Accessibility
Silverpoint’s pages we read don’t detail accessible rooms, so ask before you book one.
On site
- GymNot stated
- Sauna or spaNot stated
- Family roomsNot stated
- Pets allowedNot stated
Also worth knowing
- We couldn’t confirm Silverpoint is currently operating — check before you book
- A spa on the listing; whether it’s available is unconfirmed, so it doesn’t score
- Nightly taxes and fees: Hotels.com’s amounts are unconfirmed, so ask the hotel what’s payable
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Every fact on this page is from one booking platform.
- Free breakfast is listed without rate terms.
- Nightly taxes and fees are unconfirmed.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Whether the hotel is currently operating
- Whether breakfast comes with your rate
- Whether the spa is available
- The nightly taxes and fees (two listed US$4.38 entries may be one charge)
- The airport drive time
- The service-animal policy
- A street address
Every hotel fact here comes from Hotels.com’s listing alone, a commercial booking platform — we couldn’t read a hotel site, and we couldn’t confirm the hotel is currently operating, read October 2026, unless we name another source. Straight lines between our map pins, not driving routes.
Worth a look alongside it
Before you book Silverpoint: the Barbados cruise guide and Barbados as a port of call.
Near the runway — once you’ve confirmed it’s open.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Silverpoint for the night before. No payment on the form.
Silverpoint FAQ
Is Silverpoint Hotel Barbados open?
We couldn’t confirm it’s currently operating. Its own site didn’t open for us and our facts come from a Hotels.com listing, so check with the hotel before you book.
Is breakfast included at Silverpoint?
Hotels.com lists free breakfast but not which rates include it. Confirm with the hotel.
How far is Silverpoint from the cruise port?
About 13 km in a straight line by our map estimate, the far side of Bridgetown.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us the sailing and we’ll line up Silverpoint, the ride to the ship and the cruise itself. No fee, no obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
