Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Third, level on 61 with Homewood Suites and behind it only on parking: Hyatt prints no valet rate. Hyatt Place says it's "approximately a 10-minute walk from the cruise terminal", with a complimentary breakfast, The Bar and a 12th-floor rooftop terrace with a firepit.
From Logan, Hyatt's FAQ points you to the SL1 bus, "complimentary when traveling from Logan Airport", and the SL2 goes on to Black Falcon.
There's no pool, self-parking isn't offered, and the valet is "a daily fee" — a fee, not a number.
Ride the Silver Line in, and walk to the ship after breakfast.
Book it if
- Flyers who want to walk to the ship
- Budget cruisers who want breakfast
- Dog owners
Look elsewhere if
- You want a pool.
- You're driving and want the parking price first.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hyatt Place Seaport publishes.
The Bar for regional bites, shareables and drinks, a 12th-floor rooftop terrace with a firepit, and The Market for grab-and-go, in 297 rooms, many with harbor views, per Hyatt. Some suites have kitchenettes.
"Approximately a 10-minute walk from the cruise terminal," per Hyatt's FAQ, which adds that guests "may also take the Silver Line 2 (SL2) bus to the Black Falcon Cruise Terminal". Hyatt mentions no shuttle.
"A complimentary breakfast is provided for registered guests", with hot items, fruit, pastries and drinks, per Hyatt.
Hyatt's FAQ says "The hotel is approximately a 10-minute walk from the cruise terminal" and that guests may also take the SL2 bus to the Black Falcon Cruise Terminal. Hyatt puts 75 on Liberty Wharf 0.16 miles away. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Valet on site "for a daily fee" with in-and-out access, per Hyatt, which doesn't print the rate; self-parking isn't offered. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Night-Before Score: 61 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
No hotel shuttle stated. Hyatt's FAQ points to "the Silver Line 1 (SL1) bus, which departs every 15–20 minutes and is complimentary when traveling from Logan Airport."
MBTA Silver Line SL1
"Approximately a 10-minute walk from the cruise terminal," per Hyatt's FAQ, which adds that guests "may also take the Silver Line 2 (SL2) bus to the Black Falcon Cruise Terminal". Hyatt mentions no shuttle.
Hyatt's FAQ says "The hotel is approximately a 10-minute walk from the cruise terminal" and that guests may also take the SL2 bus to the Black Falcon Cruise Terminal. Hyatt puts 75 on Liberty Wharf 0.16 miles away.
Valet on site "for a daily fee" with in-and-out access, per Hyatt, which doesn't print the rate; self-parking isn't offered. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Parking for your stay: Not offered; valet on site "for a daily fee", rate not printed, in and out.
"Approximately a 10-minute walk from the cruise terminal," per Hyatt's FAQ, which adds that guests "may also take the Silver Line 2 (SL2) bus to the Black Falcon Cruise Terminal". Hyatt mentions no shuttle.
Hyatt's FAQ says "The hotel is approximately a 10-minute walk from the cruise terminal" and that guests may also take the SL2 bus to the Black Falcon Cruise Terminal. Hyatt puts 75 on Liberty Wharf 0.16 miles away.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Which terminal
Flynn Cruiseport BostonBoston has one cruise terminal: Flynn Cruiseport Boston, the old Black Falcon terminal, at 1 Black Falcon Avenue in the Seaport, run by Massport. Every line sails from it. For 2026, check-in and boarding are in “a large tent along the water” while Massport upgrades the terminal, per reprints of Massport’s April 7 release.
Source: southbostononline.comDistance
About a 10-minute walk, per HyattHyatt's FAQ says "The hotel is approximately a 10-minute walk from the cruise terminal" and that guests may also take the SL2 bus to the Black Falcon Cruise Terminal. Hyatt puts 75 on Liberty Wharf 0.16 miles away.
Source: hyatt.comShuttle departures
No shuttleYou leave when you’re ready: it’s a walk or a short cab. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: hyatt.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedValet on site "for a daily fee" with in-and-out access, per Hyatt, which doesn't print the rate; self-parking isn't offered. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Source: hyatt.comParking at the cruiseport
About $25 a dayMassport’s cruise parking is the Fargo Lot at 93 Fargo Street, run by SP+ and sold only as a prepaid reservation on Parking.com, with a free courtesy shuttle to the terminal; arrive from 7 a.m. and at least two hours before the ship leaves, per the Parking.com page. Neither that page nor Massport’s own site, which blocks automated reading, shows a daily rate we could read. Third-party guides put the cruiseport lots at about $25 a day, and CruiseHive lists Massport’s Lot D3 at $189 a week.
Source: promo.parking.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Food or bar on site · KitchenThe Bar for regional bites, shareables and drinks, a 12th-floor rooftop terrace with a firepit, and The Market for grab-and-go, in 297 rooms, many with harbor views, per Hyatt. Some suites have kitchenettes.
Breakfast
Free"A complimentary breakfast is provided for registered guests", with hot items, fruit, pastries and drinks, per Hyatt.
Address
Northern Avenue, by Liberty Wharf295 Northern Avenue, Boston, MA 02210
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hyatt Place Seaport publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Complimentary throughout the hotel
Parking for your stay
Not offered; valet on site "for a daily fee", rate not printed, in and out
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Complimentary: hot items, fresh fruit, pastries and drinks
Pool
No pool mentioned on the pages we read
Pets
Dogs, two at most and 50 lb each: $100 for 1 to 6 nights, $200 for 7 to 30.
Food and drink on site
- The BarRegional bites, shareables and drinks
- Rooftop Terrace12th floor, with a firepit
- The MarketGrab-and-go
Rooms
297 rooms, many with harbor views, per Hyatt; some suites have kitchenettes, per Hyatt’s page as summarised for us.
Accessibility
Doorways with 32 in (0.81 m) of clear width, TTY and closed captioning.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Cruise terminal"approximately a 10-minute walk"
- 75 on Liberty Wharf0.16 miles
- Boston Public Garden1.77 miles
- Fenway Park3.09 miles
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Hyatt’s FAQ: guests "may also take the Silver Line 2 (SL2) bus to the Black Falcon Cruise Terminal"
- Dogs, two at most, 50 lb each: $100 for 1–6 nights, $200 for 7–30
- 24-hour fitness center with a Peloton bike
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out noon.
- Valet only, on site, "for a daily fee"; the rate isn't printed, and the parking page rendered no content for us.
- Kitchenettes in some suites, per Hyatt's page as summarised for us; confirm when you book.
- SL1 from Logan every 15 to 20 minutes, "complimentary when traveling from Logan Airport", per Hyatt's FAQ.
- Accessible rooms have doorways with 32 in (0.81 m) of clear width.
- Complimentary Wi-Fi.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The valet rate
- Minimum check-in age
- Whether you can park while you cruise
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 27, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up in the Seaport, a walk or a short ride from the terminal.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hyatt Place Seaport for the night before. No payment on the form.
Hyatt Place Seaport FAQ
Does Hyatt Place Seaport have a cruise shuttle?
No, and you may not need one. "Approximately a 10-minute walk from the cruise terminal," per Hyatt's FAQ, which adds that guests "may also take the Silver Line 2 (SL2) bus to the Black Falcon Cruise Terminal". Hyatt mentions no shuttle.
Does Hyatt Place Seaport have an airport shuttle?
Not one it runs itself, but there are options. No hotel shuttle stated. Hyatt's FAQ points to "the Silver Line 1 (SL1) bus, which departs every 15–20 minutes and is complimentary when traveling from Logan Airport." Free.
Can I park at Hyatt Place Seaport while I cruise?
The hotel doesn't say. Valet on site "for a daily fee" with in-and-out access, per Hyatt, which doesn't print the rate; self-parking isn't offered. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
How far is Hyatt Place Seaport from the cruise terminal?
Hyatt's FAQ says "The hotel is approximately a 10-minute walk from the cruise terminal" and that guests may also take the SL2 bus to the Black Falcon Cruise Terminal. Hyatt puts 75 on Liberty Wharf 0.16 miles away. In our ranking it's in the “By the cruiseport” band. Boston has one cruise terminal: Flynn Cruiseport Boston, the old Black Falcon terminal, at 1 Black Falcon Avenue in the Seaport, run by Massport. Every line sails from it. For 2026, check-in and boarding are in “a large tent along the water” while Massport upgrades the terminal, per reprints of Massport's April 7 release.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 3:00 PM and check-out 12:00 PM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
You can walk back to the Seaport hotels from the terminal, and none of them runs a shuttle to the ship. Norwegian puts Logan about 10 minutes from the terminal. A cab runs on the meter, about $40 per Holland America, with a $2.75 toll on the way to the airport.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Complimentary: hot items, fresh fruit, pastries and drinks. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: not stated. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. The Fargo Lot takes vehicles up to 18 feet high and 30 feet long, per its Parking.com page; ADA spaces are by advance request.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
