Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Eighteenth, level on 36 with four others and behind the Westin and the Seaport Hotel on parking, at $60 overnight self-park. The Omni is AAA Four Diamond, with a heated fifth-floor rooftop pool and hot tub open year-round, the Breve Spa and seven places to eat and drink, from Kestra to the Lifted rooftop bar.
There are 1,054 rooms in two towers, per Omni, with covered access to the convention center.
A $35 daily fee a room covers premium Wi-Fi and a $25 food and drink credit at Lifted, and you must be 21 to check in. Omni never mentions the cruise terminal.
Swim on the roof, and take a short cab to Black Falcon in the morning.
Book it if
- Swimmers, year-round
- Spa people
- Pet owners
Look elsewhere if
- You're under 21.
- You want to avoid a daily fee.
- You want breakfast included.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Omni Seaport publishes.
A fifth-floor heated rooftop pool and hot tub, open year-round from 6 AM to 11 PM for guests, the Breve Spa, and seven outlets from Kestra and The Sporting Club to Crescendo in the lobby and the Lifted Rooftop Restaurant & Bar.
Omni mentions no shuttle and gives no distance to the terminal. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Not stated as free; Kestra serves Mediterranean food all day.
Omni gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It has covered access to the Thomas Michael Menino Convention and Exhibition Center, per Omni. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Overnight self-parking $60 and valet $70, per Omni. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Night-Before Score: 36 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
Omni doesn't mention an airport shuttle; it puts Logan 2.8 miles away, about 8 minutes.
Omni mentions no shuttle and gives no distance to the terminal.
Omni gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It has covered access to the Thomas Michael Menino Convention and Exhibition Center, per Omni.
From BOS without a hotel shuttle
The SL1 Silver Line is free from Logan, per the MBTA; change to the SL2 for Drydock Avenue, about a 10-minute walk from the terminal per Princess. A cab runs on the meter, about $40 per Holland America.
Overnight self-parking $60 and valet $70, per Omni. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Parking for your stay: $60 overnight self-park; valet $70.
Omni mentions no shuttle and gives no distance to the terminal.
Omni gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It has covered access to the Thomas Michael Menino Convention and Exhibition Center, per Omni.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Which terminal
Flynn Cruiseport BostonBoston has one cruise terminal: Flynn Cruiseport Boston, the old Black Falcon terminal, at 1 Black Falcon Avenue in the Seaport, run by Massport. Every line sails from it. For 2026, check-in and boarding are in “a large tent along the water” while Massport upgrades the terminal, per reprints of Massport’s April 7 release.
Source: southbostononline.comDistance
No mileage statedOmni gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It has covered access to the Thomas Michael Menino Convention and Exhibition Center, per Omni.
Source: omnihotels.comShuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: omnihotels.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedOvernight self-parking $60 and valet $70, per Omni. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Source: omnihotels.comParking at the cruiseport
About $25 a dayMassport’s cruise parking is the Fargo Lot at 93 Fargo Street, run by SP+ and sold only as a prepaid reservation on Parking.com, with a free courtesy shuttle to the terminal; arrive from 7 a.m. and at least two hours before the ship leaves, per the Parking.com page. Neither that page nor Massport’s own site, which blocks automated reading, shows a daily rate we could read. Third-party guides put the cruiseport lots at about $25 a day, and CruiseHive lists Massport’s Lot D3 at $189 a week.
Source: promo.parking.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteA fifth-floor heated rooftop pool and hot tub, open year-round from 6 AM to 11 PM for guests, the Breve Spa, and seven outlets from Kestra and The Sporting Club to Crescendo in the lobby and the Lifted Rooftop Restaurant & Bar.
Breakfast
Not statedNot stated as free; Kestra serves Mediterranean food all day.
Address
Summer Street, by the convention center450 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Omni Seaport publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
To check in, per the hotel.
Resort fee
$35 a room a day: premium Wi-Fi and a $25 food and drink credit at Lifted, excluding alcohol
Wi-Fi
Premium Wi-Fi in the daily fee; another Omni page calls Wi-Fi complimentary
Parking for your stay
$60 overnight self-park; valet $70
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Not stated as free
Pool
Fifth-floor heated rooftop pool and hot tub, year-round, 6 AM–11 PM, guests only
Pets
One dog or cat a room, $125 a stay, non-refundable.
Food and drink on site
- KestraMediterranean, all day
- Lifted Rooftop Restaurant & BarSkyline and water views
- The Sporting ClubSports bar with a VIP room
- CrescendoLobby bar
- CoquetteRestaurant
- CocoricoRestaurant
- LegatoRestaurant
Rooms
1,054 rooms in two towers: Artist Tower studios, Patron Tower rooms and harbor-view suites.
Accessibility
Accessible rooms with 32-inch doors, roll-in showers, an accessible pool with a lift, TTY.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Menino Convention and Exhibition Centercovered access
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- AAA Four Diamond since 2022
- Breve Spa
- One dog or cat, $125 a stay
- Late check-out costs extra; the full nightly rate after 4 PM
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM; the full nightly rate applies after 4 PM. Minimum check-in age 21.
- "A $35 per room daily fee will be added to the daily room rate": premium Wi-Fi and a $25 food and drink credit at Lifted, excluding alcohol.
- Overnight self-parking $60, valet $70; hourly rates differ between Omni's two pages.
- Accessible rooms with 32-inch doors, roll-in showers and an accessible pool with a lift.
- No airport shuttle mentioned; Omni puts Logan 2.8 miles away, about 8 minutes.
- AAA Four Diamond on AAA's 2026 list, since 2022.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Breakfast
- The distance to the terminal
- Whether you can park while you cruise
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 27, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up in the Seaport, a walk or a short ride from the terminal.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Omni Seaport for the night before. No payment on the form.
Omni Seaport FAQ
Does Omni Seaport have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Omni mentions no shuttle and gives no distance to the terminal.
Does Omni Seaport have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Omni doesn't mention an airport shuttle; it puts Logan 2.8 miles away, about 8 minutes.
Can I park at Omni Seaport while I cruise?
The hotel doesn't say. Overnight self-parking $60 and valet $70, per Omni. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
How far is Omni Seaport from the cruise terminal?
Omni gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It has covered access to the Thomas Michael Menino Convention and Exhibition Center, per Omni. In our ranking it's in the “By the cruiseport” band. Boston has one cruise terminal: Flynn Cruiseport Boston, the old Black Falcon terminal, at 1 Black Falcon Avenue in the Seaport, run by Massport. Every line sails from it. For 2026, check-in and boarding are in “a large tent along the water” while Massport upgrades the terminal, per reprints of Massport's April 7 release.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Late check-out costs extra;.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. Norwegian puts Logan about 10 minutes from the terminal. A cab runs on the meter, about $40 per Holland America, with a $2.75 toll on the way to the airport.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Not stated as free. Plan coffee on the way if you're leaving early.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: not stated. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. The Fargo Lot takes vehicles up to 18 feet high and 30 feet long, per its Parking.com page; ADA spaces are by advance request.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
