Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
It checks most of the boxes without publishing the numbers. Cruise parking is offered, but you'll have to call for the price — and the ride to the ship comes from Go Port rather than the hotel.
The two-bedroom suites are the reason to look closer if you're a bigger group.
Book it if
- Bigger families who want a two-bedroom suite
- Travelers who want free breakfast near the pier
Look elsewhere if
- You want parking and shuttle prices in writing before you book.
- You're bringing a pet.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach publishes.
One- and two-bedroom suites, an outdoor pool, and the Cocoa Beach Pier close by. No restaurant on site.
No hotel shuttle. The hotel's page sends you to Go Port for the ride to Port Canaveral.
Free hot breakfast, cinnamon rolls included.
The hotel doesn't state a distance to the terminals. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Long-term cruise parking is offered as a package or for an added fee. The price isn't published; call the hotel.
Night-Before Score: 62 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes — here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel or its partner publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
IHG lists an airport shuttle here as not available. The hotel's page sends you to Go Port's Fly Snooze Cruise package.
With Go Port’s package, its shared shuttle collects you at the hotel at 9:30 to 10:00 AM. Without it: No hotel shuttle. The hotel's page sends you to Go Port for the ride to Port Canaveral.
The hotel doesn't state a distance to the terminals.
Also serving this hotel from MCO
- Cocoa Beach Express From $28 a person, one way · 321-783-8655 · site
- Cocoa Beach Shuttle $45 for one, $65 for two (MCO, one way) · 321-631-4144 · site
- Busy Traveler $20 or less a person, two minimum (MCO to the port) · site
Not listed by the hotel. Go Port sells a Sanford version of the package.
With Go Port’s package, its shared shuttle collects you at the hotel at 9:30 to 10:00 AM. Without it: No hotel shuttle. The hotel's page sends you to Go Port for the ride to Port Canaveral.
The hotel doesn't state a distance to the terminals.
Also serving this hotel from SFB
- Cocoa Beach Shuttle $45 for one, $65 for two (MCO, one way) · 321-631-4144 · site
- Busy Traveler $20 or less a person, two minimum (MCO to the port) · site
IHG lists an airport shuttle here as not available. Go Port sells a Melbourne version of the package.
With Go Port’s package, its shared shuttle collects you at the hotel at 9:30 to 10:00 AM. Without it: No hotel shuttle. The hotel's page sends you to Go Port for the ride to Port Canaveral.
The hotel doesn't state a distance to the terminals.
Also serving this hotel from MLB
- Cocoa Beach Shuttle $45 for one, $65 for two (MCO, one way) · 321-631-4144 · site
- Busy Traveler $20 or less a person, two minimum (MCO to the port) · site
Long-term cruise parking is offered as a package or for an added fee. The price isn't published; call the hotel.
Self-parking for your stay: $10 a night, in and out.
No hotel shuttle. The hotel's page sends you to Go Port for the ride to Port Canaveral.
The hotel doesn't state a distance to the terminals.
Landing on sail morning instead? Shared shuttles run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the cut-off times.
Parking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking: ask priceLong-term cruise parking is offered as a package or for an added fee. The price isn't published; call the hotel.
Source: ihg.comThe port’s own garage
$20/dayPort Canaveral charges $20 a day plus tax at its official garages, counting arrival and departure day, with no shuttle leg. Compare every parking option.
Source: portcanaveral.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
PoolOne- and two-bedroom suites, an outdoor pool, and the Cocoa Beach Pier close by. No restaurant on site.
Breakfast
FreeFree hot breakfast, cinnamon rolls included.
Address
North Cocoa Beach5575 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
To check in, per the hotel.
Resort fee
None listed
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
$10 a night, in and out
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free hot breakfast, 6:30–9:30 AM: pancakes, eggs, sausage, bacon and cinnamon rolls
Pool
Heated outdoor pool and hot tub, 7 AM to 8 PM
Pets
Pets aren't allowed.
Sail morning, on the clock
From the hotel’s published hours. Shuttle times are Go Port package times. Your cruise documents set your check-in window at the terminal.
Food and drink on site
- Bean-to-cup coffeeAround the clock; no restaurant on site
Rooms
Standard rooms, suites, and one- and two-bedroom suites.
Accessibility
Four accessible rooms are listed.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryYes
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedNo
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Cocoa Beach Pierwalkable
- Kennedy Space Center17.4 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- 24-hour business center
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Cruise-parking price isn't published.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Cruise-parking price
- A stated distance to the terminals.
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 24, 2026 — confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up on the Space Coast.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach for the night before. No payment on the form.
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach FAQ
Does Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach have a cruise shuttle?
Not its own. No hotel shuttle. The hotel's page sends you to Go Port for the ride to Port Canaveral.
Does Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach have an airport shuttle?
Not one it runs itself, but there are published options. From Orlando International: IHG lists an airport shuttle here as not available. The hotel's page sends you to Go Port's Fly Snooze Cruise package. Go Port's Fly Snooze Cruise from here starts at $605. From Orlando Sanford: Not listed by the hotel. Go Port sells a Sanford version of the package. Go Port's Fly Snooze Cruise from here starts at $626. From Orlando Melbourne: IHG lists an airport shuttle here as not available. Go Port sells a Melbourne version of the package. Go Port's Fly Snooze Cruise from here starts at $780.
Can I park at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach while I cruise?
Yes, but the price isn't published. Long-term cruise parking is offered as a package or for an added fee. The price isn't published; call the hotel.
How far is Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach from Port Canaveral?
The hotel doesn't state a distance to the terminals. It sits in our North Cocoa Beach band.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 3:00 PM and check-out 11:00 AM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
The hotel publishes only the ride to the port. Go Port runs a shared shuttle back to MCO from 7:00 AM, $29.99 a person, and MCO puts a taxi at about $115 for the car.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Free hot breakfast, 6:30–9:30 AM: pancakes, eggs, sausage, bacon and cinnamon rolls. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: not stated. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. The port's garages take oversized vehicles; check the port's parking page for clearance before you bring anything tall.
