Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
On distance alone it's near the top. The hotel puts the cruise port half a mile away.
It slides to twelfth because breakfast costs extra, the ride goes through Go Port, and the $15 parking line doesn't quite say "while you cruise" — one phone call settles that.
Book it if
- Travelers who want to be as close to the terminals as possible
- Anyone who wants dinner at the hotel the night before
- Travelers with a pet
Look elsewhere if
- Free breakfast is a must.
- You want a hotel-run shuttle.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hilton Garden Inn Cape Canaveral publishes.
An outdoor pool and J. Bird's Island Eatery for breakfast, handhelds and dinner.
No hotel-run shuttle. The hotel promotes Go Port for airport and cruise transportation.
Breakfast is available at J. Bird's Island Eatery, for a fee.
The hotel lists the cruise port 0.5 miles away, the closest stated distance on this list after TownePlace. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Hilton lists parking at "$15 per vehicle per day" beside the cruise-port note. It doesn't say outright that the rate covers the days you're at sea, so confirm.
Night-Before Score: 60 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes — here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel or its partner publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
Hilton lists an airport shuttle here as not available. The hotel promotes Go Port; its MCO package is the cheapest Fly Snooze Cruise we found.
With Go Port’s package, its shared shuttle collects you at the hotel at 9:30 to 10:00 AM. Without it: No hotel-run shuttle. The hotel promotes Go Port for airport and cruise transportation.
The hotel lists the cruise port 0.5 miles away, the closest stated distance on this list after TownePlace.
Also serving this hotel from MCO
- Cocoa Beach Express From $28 a person, one way · 321-783-8655 · site
- Cocoa Beach Shuttle $45 for one, $65 for two (MCO, one way) · 321-631-4144 · site
- Busy Traveler $20 or less a person, two minimum (MCO to the port) · site
Not listed by the hotel. Go Port sells a Sanford version of the package.
With Go Port’s package, its shared shuttle collects you at the hotel at 9:30 to 10:00 AM. Without it: No hotel-run shuttle. The hotel promotes Go Port for airport and cruise transportation.
The hotel lists the cruise port 0.5 miles away, the closest stated distance on this list after TownePlace.
Also serving this hotel from SFB
- Cocoa Beach Shuttle $45 for one, $65 for two (MCO, one way) · 321-631-4144 · site
- Busy Traveler $20 or less a person, two minimum (MCO to the port) · site
Hilton lists an airport shuttle here as not available. Go Port sells a Melbourne version of the package.
With Go Port’s package, its shared shuttle collects you at the hotel at 9:30 to 10:00 AM. Without it: No hotel-run shuttle. The hotel promotes Go Port for airport and cruise transportation.
The hotel lists the cruise port 0.5 miles away, the closest stated distance on this list after TownePlace.
Also serving this hotel from MLB
- Cocoa Beach Shuttle $45 for one, $65 for two (MCO, one way) · 321-631-4144 · site
- Busy Traveler $20 or less a person, two minimum (MCO to the port) · site
Hilton lists parking at "$15 per vehicle per day" beside the cruise-port note. It doesn't say outright that the rate covers the days you're at sea, so confirm.
Self-parking for your stay: $15 a day.
No hotel-run shuttle. The hotel promotes Go Port for airport and cruise transportation.
The hotel lists the cruise port 0.5 miles away, the closest stated distance on this list after TownePlace.
Landing on sail morning instead? Shared shuttles run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the cut-off times.
Distance
0.5 milesThe hotel lists the cruise port 0.5 miles away, the closest stated distance on this list after TownePlace.
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
Published9:30 to 10:00 AM with a Go Port package. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking: ask priceHilton lists parking at "$15 per vehicle per day" beside the cruise-port note. It doesn't say outright that the rate covers the days you're at sea, so confirm.
Source: hilton.comThe port’s own garage
$20/dayPort Canaveral charges $20 a day plus tax at its official garages, counting arrival and departure day, with no shuttle leg. Compare every parking option.
Source: portcanaveral.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteAn outdoor pool and J. Bird's Island Eatery for breakfast, handhelds and dinner.
Breakfast
Not freeBreakfast is available at J. Bird's Island Eatery, for a fee.
Address
Cape Canaveral150 Imperial Boulevard, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hilton Garden Inn Cape Canaveral publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None listed
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
$15 a day
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Paid, at J. Bird’s Island Eatery
Pool
Outdoor pool
Pets
Dogs and cats up to 50 lb, two maximum. $75 for 1–4 nights, $125 for 5 or more.
Sail morning, on the clock
From the hotel’s published hours. Shuttle times are Go Port package times. Your cruise documents set your check-in window at the terminal.
Food and drink on site
- J. Bird’s Island EateryBreakfast, handhelds and dinner
Rooms
Connecting rooms are listed; Hilton doesn’t detail room types.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Port Canaveral0.5 mi
- Jetty Park1.8 mi
- Cocoa Beach Pier2.4 mi
- Ron Jon Surf Shop3.4 mi
- Kennedy Space Center12.2 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Digital key
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Breakfast is paid.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Whether the $15 daily parking rate applies while you cruise.
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 24, 2026 — confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up a short drive from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hilton Garden Inn Cape Canaveral for the night before. No payment on the form.
Hilton Garden Inn Cape Canaveral FAQ
Does Hilton Garden Inn Cape Canaveral have a cruise shuttle?
Not its own. No hotel-run shuttle. The hotel promotes Go Port for airport and cruise transportation.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Cape Canaveral have an airport shuttle?
Not one it runs itself, but there are published options. From Orlando International: Hilton lists an airport shuttle here as not available. The hotel promotes Go Port; its MCO package is the cheapest Fly Snooze Cruise we found. Go Port's Fly Snooze Cruise from here starts at $447. From Orlando Sanford: Not listed by the hotel. Go Port sells a Sanford version of the package. Go Port's Fly Snooze Cruise from here starts at $499. From Orlando Melbourne: Hilton lists an airport shuttle here as not available. Go Port sells a Melbourne version of the package. Go Port's Fly Snooze Cruise from here starts at $631.
Can I park at Hilton Garden Inn Cape Canaveral while I cruise?
Yes, but the price isn't published. Hilton lists parking at "$15 per vehicle per day" beside the cruise-port note. It doesn't say outright that the rate covers the days you're at sea, so confirm.
How far is Hilton Garden Inn Cape Canaveral from Port Canaveral?
The hotel lists the cruise port 0.5 miles away, the closest stated distance on this list after TownePlace. It sits in our Cape Canaveral band.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 3:00 PM and check-out 11:00 AM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
The hotel publishes only the ride to the port. Go Port runs a shared shuttle back to MCO from 7:00 AM, $29.99 a person, and MCO puts a taxi at about $115 for the car.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Paid, at J. Bird’s Island Eatery. Plan coffee on the way if you're leaving early.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: on site, per the hotel. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. The port's garages take oversized vehicles; check the port's parking page for clearance before you bring anything tall.
