Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Come for the roof. Altitude360 sits seven floors up with 360-degree views — the hotel calls them the highest in town, and on a launch night they're the show.
What holds it back is the paperwork: no shuttle and no published cruise-parking price, so you'll be calling to fill in the blanks.
Book it if
- Anyone hoping to catch a launch the night before
- Travelers who want a free breakfast and a lively bar
- Travelers with a pet
Look elsewhere if
- You're under 21. The hotel's policy requires guests 21 or older to book.
- You want a hotel-run ride to the ship.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hyatt Place publishes.
The draw is Altitude360, a seventh-floor sky bar and observation deck with 360-degree views. The hotel pitches it for watching rocket launches from Kennedy Space Center. There's also a pool.
No shuttle is mentioned on the hotel's pages. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Free breakfast buffet.
Hyatt lists Port Canaveral 1.01 miles away. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
"Extended Cruise Parking" is listed as an amenity, with no price published.
Night-Before Score: 60 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes — here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel or its partner publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
Hyatt's parking and transportation page didn't load for us, and no other page mentions an airport ride.
No shuttle is mentioned on the hotel's pages.
Hyatt lists Port Canaveral 1.01 miles away.
Also serving this hotel from MCO
- Cocoa Beach Express From $28 a person, one way · 321-783-8655 · site
- Cocoa Beach Shuttle $45 for one, $65 for two (MCO, one way) · 321-631-4144 · site
- Busy Traveler $20 or less a person, two minimum (MCO to the port) · site
Nothing published that we could read.
No shuttle is mentioned on the hotel's pages.
Hyatt lists Port Canaveral 1.01 miles away.
Also serving this hotel from SFB
- Cocoa Beach Shuttle $45 for one, $65 for two (MCO, one way) · 321-631-4144 · site
- Busy Traveler $20 or less a person, two minimum (MCO to the port) · site
Nothing published that we could read.
No shuttle is mentioned on the hotel's pages.
Hyatt lists Port Canaveral 1.01 miles away.
Also serving this hotel from MLB
- Cocoa Beach Shuttle $45 for one, $65 for two (MCO, one way) · 321-631-4144 · site
- Busy Traveler $20 or less a person, two minimum (MCO to the port) · site
"Extended Cruise Parking" is listed as an amenity, with no price published.
Self-parking for your stay: Overnight self-parking listed; fee not shown.
No shuttle is mentioned on the hotel's pages.
Hyatt lists Port Canaveral 1.01 miles away.
Landing on sail morning instead? Shared shuttles run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the cut-off times.
Parking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking: ask price"Extended Cruise Parking" is listed as an amenity, with no price published.
Source: hyatt.comThe port’s own garage
$20/dayPort Canaveral charges $20 a day plus tax at its official garages, counting arrival and departure day, with no shuttle leg. Compare every parking option.
Source: portcanaveral.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteThe draw is Altitude360, a seventh-floor sky bar and observation deck with 360-degree views. The hotel pitches it for watching rocket launches from Kennedy Space Center. There's also a pool.
Breakfast
FreeFree breakfast buffet.
Address
Cape Canaveral9119 Astronaut Boulevard, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hyatt Place publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
To check in, per the hotel.
Resort fee
None listed
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
Overnight self-parking listed; fee not shown
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free buffet. Mon–Fri 6:30–9:00 AM, Sat–Sun 7:00–10:00 AM
Pool
Outdoor pool
Pets
Pets allowed. $75 per stay for 1–6 nights; 7–30 nights adds a $100 cleaning fee.
Food and drink on site
- Altitude360 Sky BarSeventh floor, 360-degree views. Wed–Thu 4–10 PM, Fri–Sun 4–11 PM
- The PlaceryLobby menu 7 AM–11 PM, late-night menu overnight
- The MarketGrab-and-go, open 24 hours
Rooms
Every room has a sofa bed: kings at 287 sq ft, two queens at 355, high-floor versions of both, and a 463 sq ft specialty king.
Accessibility
Accessible kings with a tub or a roll-in shower, and an accessible two-queen room with a roll-in shower. Van-accessible parking.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Port Canaveral1.01 mi
- Victory Casino Cruises1.13 mi
- Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex9.33 mi
- Merritt Island Wildlife Refuge15.77 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Early check-in up to $40, late checkout $50, both subject to availability
- Card hold of room, tax and $50 a night; no cash deposits
- Rocket-launch and cruise-ship views from Altitude360
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Guests must be 21 or older to book, per the hotel's policies.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Cruise-parking price
- Any shuttle to the terminals.
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 24, 2026 — confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up a short drive from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hyatt Place for the night before. No payment on the form.
Hyatt Place FAQ
Does Hyatt Place have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. No shuttle is mentioned on the hotel's pages.
Does Hyatt Place have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. From Orlando International: Hyatt's parking and transportation page didn't load for us, and no other page mentions an airport ride. From Orlando Sanford: Nothing published that we could read. From Orlando Melbourne: Nothing published that we could read.
Can I park at Hyatt Place while I cruise?
Yes, but the price isn't published. "Extended Cruise Parking" is listed as an amenity, with no price published.
How far is Hyatt Place from Port Canaveral?
Hyatt lists Port Canaveral 1.01 miles away. It sits in our Cape Canaveral band.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Early check-in up to $40, late checkout $50, both subject to availability Card hold of room, tax and $50 a night;.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. Go Port runs a shared shuttle back to MCO from 7:00 AM, $29.99 a person, and MCO puts a taxi at about $115 for the car.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Free buffet. Mon–Fri 6:30–9:00 AM, Sat–Sun 7:00–10:00 AM. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: on site, per the hotel. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. The port's garages take oversized vehicles; check the port's parking page for clearance before you bring anything tall.
