Splurge Hotels · Port Everglades

◆Splurge pick · Room to spread out · Fort Lauderdale Beach

Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach

AAA Four Diamond on the beach, where every room is a suite with a kitchen and a terrace or balcony. Valet is $60, and a fee tracker lists a $48 resort fee.

No shuttle statedCruise parking unconfirmedNo free breakfastOceanfrontForbes RecommendedKitchens in some suites
Booking.com rates

No payment on the form. We check rates for your night and reply within one business day.

AAA Four DiamondForbes Recommended · AAA list
The verdict

The Conrad is the space pick. Every room is a suite with a kitchen and a terrace or balcony, and the residences have full island kitchens. AAA rates it Four Diamond, and Forbes lists it as Recommended.

Takato, Spinnaker and Vitolo are on site, so is the CONRAD Spa, and the beach is out front. There's no cruise help: no shuttle, valet at $60, and a $48 nightly resort fee per a fee tracker. Hilton lists the port 2 miles away — which looks short next to the Four Seasons' 5.3 from the same boulevard.

Trust the longer one when you plan the morning.

Book it if

  • Families or groups who want a kitchen and room to spread out
  • Longer stays before or after the cruise
  • Anyone who wants the ocean from a terrace

Look elsewhere if

  • You want the port ride handled.
  • You want the resort fee confirmed before you book.
What You Get

What you’re paying for, and what you’re not

A splurge is worth it when you know exactly what the extra money buys. Green is on offer, gold comes with a cost or a catch, and grey isn’t there or isn’t stated.

AAA ratingFour Diamond
Forbes Travel GuideRecommended
On the beachOceanfront
RestaurantTakato, Spinnaker, Vitolo
Bar or drinksNot stated
SpaCONRAD Spa
BreakfastPaid
KitchenKitchens in every suite
Resort fee$48/night per a fee tracker
Parking$60 valet
Shuttle to the portNone
Distance to the port2 mi, per Hilton
Sail Morning

Your night before, from here

From check-in to the gangway, using only what Conrad Fort Lauderdale publishes.

Evening
Check in and settle

Every room is a suite with a kitchen and a terrace or balcony over the ocean or the waterway, and the residences have full island kitchens. Takato, Spinnaker, Vitolo and Cornucopia are on site, with The Beach Hut by the sand, and the CONRAD Spa is in the building.

Before bed
Line up your ride

Hilton's location page lists no shuttle. Book a taxi or rideshare.

Sail morning
Breakfast, your call

Not free on the pages we read.

Heading out
To the terminal

Hilton lists the port 2 miles away. The Four Seasons, at 525 on the same boulevard, says 5.3, so treat Hilton's figure with care. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.

While you sail
Your car

Valet only, $60 plus tax overnight. Hilton doesn't mention cruise parking.

To the Ship

Getting here, and on to the ship

Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself. At a splurge hotel, that’s usually the morning ride.

?? miles not stated no mileage stated FLLSplurgeThe ship
Leg 1 · Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood to the hotel
Not stated

The hotel's pages we read don't mention airport transport.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
No shuttle stated

Hilton's location page lists no shuttle. Book a taxi or rideshare.

Hilton lists the port 2 miles away. The Four Seasons, at 525 on the same boulevard, says 5.3, so treat Hilton's figure with care.

From FLL without a hotel shuttle

Taxis run on the meter. Port Everglades puts the average from FLL at $18 to $21, and FLL’s own cruise page estimates $12. Rideshare picks up on the lower level at Terminals 1 and 2, and on the Palm Garage’s first floor for Terminals 3 and 4.

?? miles not stated no mileage stated MIASplurgeThe ship
Leg 1 · Miami International to the hotel
Not stated

The hotel's pages we read don't mention airport transport.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
No shuttle stated

Hilton's location page lists no shuttle. Book a taxi or rideshare.

Hilton lists the port 2 miles away. The Four Seasons, at 525 on the same boulevard, says 5.3, so treat Hilton's figure with care.

From MIA without a hotel shuttle

It’s 27 miles by the port’s count, and the port says to allow two to three hours from landing to the terminal. It puts a taxi at $80 to $159; private vans start at $95.

?? your drive no mileage stated Your carSplurgeThe ship
Leg 1 · Drive in and park
Cruise parking unconfirmed

Valet only, $60 plus tax overnight. Hilton doesn't mention cruise parking.

Parking for your stay: None; valet $60 plus tax overnight.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
No shuttle stated

Hilton's location page lists no shuttle. Book a taxi or rideshare.

Hilton lists the port 2 miles away. The Four Seasons, at 525 on the same boulevard, says 5.3, so treat Hilton's figure with care.

Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.

Distance

No distance stated

Hilton lists the port 2 miles away. The Four Seasons, at 525 on the same boulevard, says 5.3, so treat Hilton's figure with care.

Source: hilton.com

Cruise shuttle

No shuttle stated

Hilton's location page lists no shuttle. Book a taxi or rideshare.

Source: hilton.com
Parking

Parking while you sail

At the hotel

Cruise parking unconfirmed

Valet only, $60 plus tax overnight. Hilton doesn't mention cruise parking.

Source: hilton.com

The port’s own garages

Up to $20/day

If the hotel won’t hold your car, drive to the terminal on sail morning. Port Everglades charges up to $20 a day in its garages and lots, and $25 for oversized vehicles. You pay on site, and there are no reservations. The Heron Garage serves Terminals 2 and 4, and the Palm Garage serves 19, 21, 25, 26 and 29. There’s no shuttle leg. Compare every parking option.

Source: porteverglades.net
The Evening

The night you’re paying for

The evening

Oceanfront · Pool · Food or drinks on site · Kitchen

Every room is a suite with a kitchen and a terrace or balcony over the ocean or the waterway, and the residences have full island kitchens. Takato, Spinnaker, Vitolo and Cornucopia are on site, with The Beach Hut by the sand, and the CONRAD Spa is in the building.

Breakfast

Not free

Not free on the pages we read.

Address

Fort Lauderdale Beach

551 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Hotel website

Ratings

AAA Four Diamond

AAA rates it Four Diamond, and Forbes Travel Guide rates it Recommended. Both lists are for 2026.

Source: newsroom.aaa.com
Fact Sheet

The fine print, in one place

Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Conrad Fort Lauderdale publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.

Check-in and check-out

Check-in4:00 PM
Check-out11:00 AM

Minimum age

—

Not stated by the hotel.

Resort fee

Not on Hilton's page; a fee tracker lists $48 a night

Wi-Fi

Not stated

Parking for your stay

None; valet $60 plus tax overnight

Cruise parking is in the parking section above.

Breakfast

Not free on the pages we read

Pool

Outdoor pool

Pets

Hilton's policy text didn't load for us.

Food and drink on site

  • TakatoListed by Hilton
  • SpinnakerListed by Hilton
  • VitoloListed by Hilton
  • CornucopiaListed by Hilton
  • The Beach Hut at ConradBy the beach
  • In-suite diningListed by Hilton

Rooms

All suites, with kitchens and terraces or balconies over the ocean or the waterway, plus residences with full island kitchens.

Accessibility

The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.

On site

  • EV chargingNot stated
  • Guest laundryNot stated
  • Fitness centerNot stated
  • Pets allowedNot stated

Also worth knowing

  • AAA Four Diamond; Forbes Recommended
  • CONRAD Spa
Worth Knowing

Before you book

Worth knowing

  • A fee-tracking site lists a $48 nightly resort fee; Hilton's page doesn't show it.
  • Valet only, $60 plus tax overnight.
  • Check-out is 11 AM.

What we couldn’t confirm

  • The real distance to the port
  • The pet policy
  • Cruise parking

Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.

Other Splurges

The other splurges near the port

Ready when you are

Wake up a few miles from the ship.

Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Conrad Fort Lauderdale for the night before. No payment on the form.

Booking.com rates
FAQ

Conrad Fort Lauderdale FAQ

Is Conrad Fort Lauderdale a luxury hotel?

AAA rates it Four Diamond, and Forbes Travel Guide rates it Recommended. Every room is a suite with a kitchen.

Does Conrad Fort Lauderdale have a cruise shuttle?

No. Hilton's location page lists no shuttle. Book a taxi or rideshare.

Does Conrad Fort Lauderdale have an airport shuttle?

Not that it publishes. From Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood: The hotel's pages we read don't mention airport transport. From Miami International: The hotel's pages we read don't mention airport transport.

Can I park at Conrad Fort Lauderdale while I cruise?

It doesn't say. Valet only, $60 plus tax overnight. Hilton doesn't mention cruise parking.

How far is Conrad Fort Lauderdale from Port Everglades?

Hilton lists the port 2 miles away. The Four Seasons, at 525 on the same boulevard, says 5.3, so treat Hilton's figure with care.

Booking the cruise too?

Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.

No obligation — a real advisor reviews every request.

Prefer to talk? Book a free 30-minute call or call (407) 312-0306.

Conrad Fort LauderdaleSplurge pick · night before your cruise
Booking.com rates