Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. Booking.com doesn't change our rankings — which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Four Seasons is the splurge on the Island side, and one of the two farthest from Kai Tak. The hotel sits in the IFC complex, connected to Central Station, and its page counts seven MICHELIN stars in all, naming Lung King Heen — we haven't checked that count.
The ship is a cross-harbour taxi. Our pin for the hotel is approximate — but it puts Kai Tak about 7.5 road miles away, roughly 16 minutes with no traffic, and Ocean Terminal about 4.9; the tariff adds a harbour-tunnel toll that our arithmetic leaves out.
Breakfast appears in a Bed & Breakfast offer on the page — the standard rate isn't said to include it. Rooms, times and parking aren't printed on the page we read.
Book it for Central and the ferries — and ask what the morning taxi costs with the toll.
Book it if
- You want Central Station inside the complex
- You're sailing from Ocean Terminal and crossing by the Star Ferry
- A restaurant count matters to you
Look elsewhere if
- Kai Tak is your terminal and you want it close.
- You need breakfast or parking confirmed.
- You want a pool on the page.
Sail morning, across the harbour
A night at the Four Seasons — then across the harbour to the ship.
The page counts seven MICHELIN stars across its restaurants, with Lung King Heen the one it names — the hotel connects to Central Station through the IFC complex.
Book the taxi through the concierge and ask what the tunnel toll adds. Our arithmetic leaves it out.
Breakfast appears in a Bed & Breakfast offer — the standard rate isn't said to include it.
About 7.5 road miles to Kai Tak from an approximate pin, and about 4.9 to Ocean Terminal. The Star Ferry is the other way across for Ocean Terminal.
What to ask before the toll surprises you
Worth knowing
- The seven-star count is the hotel's own and unchecked by us.
- Our map pin is approximate — so distances are indicative.
- A cross-harbour taxi adds a tunnel toll that our arithmetic omits.
- Breakfast is listed in a Bed & Breakfast offer.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Check-in and check-out times
- Room count and sizes
- Parking
- A transfer to a terminal
As the hotel's page showed it on October 5, 2026; confirm whatever you're counting on.
What Four Seasons says it has
The Four Seasons page, set out plain. Green is there, gold costs extra or has a catch, grey nobody says.
Central to the berth, by cab or ferry
From Central the ship is a taxi through the harbour tunnel, or the Star Ferry if Ocean Terminal is your berth.
Four Seasons’s page prints no airport transfer.
Nothing is printed on a terminal transfer. On our meter arithmetic a taxi is about HK$125 (about US$16) to Kai Tak and about HK$90 (about US$11) to Ocean Terminal — before bags and tolls, and before the cross-harbour toll.
About 7.5 road mi to Kai Tak by our routing, across the harbour.
Airport to hotel on your own
No airport transfer is printed. The airport is about 22.1 road miles away by our routing — roughly 34 minutes, and the Airport Express stops at Hong Kong Station beside the IFC complex. The airport page has the fares.
Kai Tak's own page lists no bus or minibus from this side of town — so from Four Seasons the ride is a taxi, about HK$125.
Nothing is printed on a terminal transfer. On our meter arithmetic a taxi is about HK$125 to Kai Tak and about HK$90 to Ocean Terminal — before bags and tolls, and before the cross-harbour toll.
About 7.5 road mi to Kai Tak by our routing, across the harbour.
Land on sail day and go straight to the terminal; the landing check shows what margin you'd have.
Distance
~7.5 road mi to Kai Tak, our routingNo cruise figure on the page. From an approximate pin, our routing puts Kai Tak about 7.5 road miles (12.0 km) away, 16 minutes, and Ocean Terminal 4.9 (7.8 km), 12 minutes.
Source: router.project-osrm.orgTo the ship
No ride to the ship statedNothing is printed on a terminal transfer. On our meter arithmetic a taxi is about HK$125 to Kai Tak and about HK$90 to Ocean Terminal — before bags and tolls, and before the cross-harbour toll.
Source: td.gov.hkThe tunnel toll, parking and the cab
At the hotel
Guest parking listedGuest parking isn't mentioned on the page we read.
Source: fourseasons.comParking for the cruise
Kai Tak: HK$20 to HK$24 (about US$3) an hourA car for the cruise itself parks hourly at Kai Tak: HK$20 on weekdays, HK$24 at weekends from 15 August 2026 — across 112 spaces the terminal calls limited. The rest is on Hong Kong cruise parking.
Source: kaitakcruiseterminal.com.hkA rental car adds nothing here. For the terminal car park read Hong Kong cruise parking; for the berth your line uses, the cruise guide.
Seven stars across the restaurants
The evening
Food or drinks on siteThe page counts seven MICHELIN stars across its restaurants — with Lung King Heen the one it names; the hotel connects to Central Station through the IFC complex.
Source: fourseasons.comBreakfast
Not statedBreakfast appears in a Bed & Breakfast offer; the standard rate isn't said to include it.
Address
IFC, Central8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong
Hotel page
Ratings
Inside the IFC complexFour Seasons's own page prints: Seven MICHELIN stars in all, per the hotel. A count the hotel prints — we haven't checked it. We haven’t checked Four Seasons’s rating against the rating body’s own list.
Source: fourseasons.comThe fine print, from the hotel's page
Taken from the hotel page. A blank means the page is silent.
Check-in and check-out
Pool
No pool or gym mentioned on the pages we read
Minimum age
Four Seasons’s page doesn’t state it.
Parking for your stay
Not stated
For the cruise itself at Four Seasons, see The Ride.
Extra fees
Nothing beyond the 3% accommodation tax, and the page prints no total.
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Breakfast
Four Seasons breakfast appears in a Bed & — Breakfast offer
Pets
The page we read doesn't mention pets.
Where to eat and drink
- Lung King HeenChinese; the hotel prints its own claims about its stars
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Pets allowedNot stated
- GymNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
Rooms
Four Seasons’s page lists no room types or count.
Within reach, as the hotel counts it
- Central Stationthrough the IFC complex
Four Seasons’s own figures, in its own units.
Accessibility
Four Seasons’s pages we read say nothing on accessible rooms — ask before you book.
Also worth knowing
- Seven MICHELIN stars across its restaurants, per the hotel
The other splurges on this list
Central first, then the ship
Send us your sail date and we'll ask the Four Seasons about the night before and the taxi across the harbour — no payment on the form.
Four Seasons, answered
Does the Four Seasons Hong Kong connect to the MTR?
The page says it's in the IFC complex, which connects to Central Station.
How many MICHELIN stars does the Four Seasons count?
Seven in all across its restaurants, on the hotel's own page, naming Lung King Heen. We haven't checked the count.
Does the Four Seasons include breakfast?
Only in a Bed & Breakfast offer on the page; it doesn't say the standard rate includes it.
What is the road distance from the Four Seasons to Kai Tak?
About 7.5 road miles (12.0 km) by our routing from an approximate pin, 16 minutes with no traffic, crossing the harbour.
Will the hotel drive me to the cruise terminal?
No transfer is printed. Ask the concierge about a taxi and the tunnel toll.
Booking the cruise too?
Share your line and date. We'll check Four Seasons and confirm which terminal your ship uses, a fact, not a guess. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep reading about Four Seasons.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
