Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. Booking.com doesn't change our rankings — which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Rosewood is the splurge for the spa and the suites rather than the ship. It has 91 suites with butler service and Manor Club access, 186 residences, Asaya Spa by Guerlain with an Asaya Pool, and The Legacy House and CHAAT, each printed with one MICHELIN star.
Rosewood Hong Kong was named No. 1 in The World's 50 Best Hotels in 2025 and again in 2026 — per the list's September 2026 announcement. We haven't checked its two one-star restaurants against MICHELIN's own list.
To the ship it's a taxi: about 1.0 road miles to Ocean Terminal on our routing and 5.4 to Kai Tak, roughly 13 minutes — no transfer is printed. Book it for a last night with a spa in it — and ask what breakfast and parking cost.
Book it if
- A spa and a pool are part of the night
- You want suites with butler service
- Dinner at The Legacy House or CHAAT is the plan
Look elsewhere if
- You need breakfast or parking prices in advance.
- You want a ride to the ship from the hotel.
- You'd rather not rely on the hotel's own ratings.
Times, tax and the suites, as printed
Straight from the hotel's page. Where it says nothing, a quick call settles it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Rosewood’s page doesn’t state it.
Pool
Asaya Spa by Guerlain, Rossano Ferretti HairSpa and an Asaya Pool
Breakfast
Not stated
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
Not stated
For the cruise itself at Rosewood, see The Ride.
Extra fees
The page names no fee — the 3% accommodation tax applies and no total is printed.
Pets
The page we read doesn't mention pets.
Dining on the premises
- The Legacy HouseOne MICHELIN star, as the hotel prints it
- CHAATOne MICHELIN star, as the hotel prints it
Rooms
91 suites with butler service and Manor Club access, and 186 residences from studios to duplexes, per the hotel.
Also worth knowing
- Named No. 1 in The World's 50 Best Hotels in 2025 and again in 2026
Accessibility
Rosewood’s pages we read say nothing on accessible rooms — ask before you book.
On site
- Guest laundryNot stated
- GymNot stated
- EV chargingNot stated
- Pets allowedNot stated
What Rosewood puts on its page
The spa, the suites and the stars as Rosewood's page prints them. Green is there, gold costs extra or has a catch, grey is unsaid.
Victoria Dockside to the terminal
From Victoria Dockside the ship is a cab along the waterfront and, for Kai Tak, through the tunnel.
Rosewood’s page prints no airport transfer.
No terminal transfer is printed. A taxi to Ocean Terminal runs about HK$30 (about US$4) on our meter arithmetic and about HK$100 (about US$13) to Kai Tak, bags and tolls on top.
About 5.4 road mi to Kai Tak by our routing.
From the airport, no shuttle
No airport car is printed. By our routing the airport is about 20.0 road miles away — roughly 31 minutes, and about HK$265 (about US$35) on the meter. The airport page compares the train.
Kai Tak's own page lists no bus or minibus from this side of town — so from Rosewood the ride is a taxi, about HK$100.
No terminal transfer is printed. A taxi to Ocean Terminal runs about HK$30 on our meter arithmetic and about HK$100 to Kai Tak, bags and tolls on top.
About 5.4 road mi to Kai Tak by our routing.
Same morning, same city, different ship time? The landing check is on the airport page.
Distance
~5.4 road mi to Kai Tak, our routingNo cruise figure on the page. Our routing puts Ocean Terminal at about 1.0 road miles (1.7 km), 4 minutes, and Kai Tak at 5.4 (8.6 km), 13 minutes.
Source: router.project-osrm.orgTo the ship
No ride to the ship statedNo terminal transfer is printed. A taxi to Ocean Terminal runs about HK$30 on our meter arithmetic and about HK$100 to Kai Tak, bags and tolls on top.
Source: td.gov.hkParking and the cab, priced
At the hotel
Guest parking: price not statedRosewood's page says nothing on guest parking.
Source: rosewoodhotels.comParking for the cruise
Kai Tak: HK$20 to HK$24 (about US$3) an hourOn sail day the terminal car park is Kai Tak's: 112 hourly spaces, HK$20 an hour on weekdays and HK$24 at weekends from 15 August 2026, limited by its own account. Hong Kong cruise parking has more.
Source: kaitakcruiseterminal.com.hkIf a car is still in the plan, Hong Kong cruise parking is the page to read; the Hong Kong cruise guide is the one for terminals.
Suites, butlers and two starred dining rooms
The evening
Pool · Food or drinks on siteThe Legacy House and CHAAT, each printed with one MICHELIN star, and Asaya Spa by Guerlain with an Asaya Pool.
Source: rosewoodhotels.comBreakfast
Not statedWhether breakfast comes with the room isn't said on the page.
Address
Victoria Dockside, Tsim Sha TsuiVictoria Dockside, 18 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
Hotel page
Ratings
Victoria Dockside, with a spa and a poolRosewood's own page prints: Two one-star restaurants, per the hotel. The Legacy House and CHAAT, as the hotel prints them. We haven’t checked Rosewood’s rating against the rating body’s own list.
Source: rosewoodhotels.comSail morning after the spa
Rosewood's night before the ship, as the hotel's page lays it out.
The Legacy House and CHAAT, each printed with one MICHELIN star, and Asaya Spa by Guerlain with an Asaya Pool.
Asaya Spa by Guerlain and the Asaya Pool come first — then The Legacy House or CHAAT. Ask what breakfast costs before you pay for the night.
Whether breakfast comes with the room isn't said on the page.
Ocean Terminal is about 1.0 road miles from the door and Kai Tak about 5.4 — so ask for a taxi to match your check-in window.
What the page leaves for you to ask
Worth knowing
- The Legacy House and CHAAT each carry one MICHELIN star — per the hotel's page, with date ranges we haven't checked.
- Named No. 1 in The World's 50 Best Hotels in 2025 and again in 2026 — per the 2026 announcement.
- Residences are listed beside the suites; the page doesn't say which you'd book.
- The 3% Hotel Accommodation Tax applies.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Check-in and check-out times
- Breakfast terms
- Parking
- A transfer to a terminal
Ratings and details as Rosewood's page showed them on October 5, 2026; we haven't checked its ratings elsewhere.
Splurges to set beside Rosewood
A spa first, then the gangway
Send us your sail date and we'll ask Rosewood about the night before and the taxi to your terminal — no payment on the form.
Rosewood, answered
Can I swim at Rosewood Hong Kong?
The page lists an Asaya Pool beside Asaya Spa by Guerlain. It doesn't say whether guests pay extra.
Which restaurants at Rosewood have a MICHELIN star?
The Legacy House and CHAAT, one star each on the hotel's page, with year ranges. We haven't checked them against MICHELIN's own list.
Is Rosewood one of the world's best hotels?
The page says so: No. 1 in The World's 50 Best Hotels in 2025 and again in 2026, per the September 2026 announcement. The two one-star restaurants are the hotel's own claim.
Is Rosewood close to Ocean Terminal?
About 1.0 road miles (1.7 km) by our routing, 4 minutes, with Kai Tak at 5.4.
What is the room count at Rosewood?
The page lists 91 suites and 186 residences and prints no total.
Booking the cruise too?
Let us pair Rosewood with your sailing: send your cruise line and date, not a payment. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep reading about Rosewood.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
