Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. Booking.com doesn't change our rankings — which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Hyatt Centric is eighteenth on 26, the last of five tied, and the farthest of the five by road from Kai Tak at 6.7 miles. On the map it looks closer: our pins are only 2.1 km apart across the water — so it's a harbour crossing by road, not a short hop.
Kai Tak's page lists a Fortune Ferry from North Point to Kai Tak Runway Park Pier, Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays only. The pier is on the runway, not at the terminal door, and we haven't read the timetable or the walk to the terminal — so book the taxi.
The hotel has 665 rooms, a 25-metre rooftop infinity pool open 06:30 to 22:00 (closed for maintenance 11 January to 2 February 2027, per Hyatt), a 24-hour gym and a rooftop bar named Cruise, a venue and not a ship service. It allows two pets up to 30 kg each. Breakfast is with Club access.
Hyatt prints a 10% service charge and a 1% surcharge on dining, and no other ranked page we read prints a service charge. The taxi to Kai Tak is about 15 minutes, plus a toll.
Book it if
- You're bringing one or two dogs under 30 kg
- A rooftop infinity pool appeals
- A Sichuan restaurant downstairs sounds right
Look elsewhere if
- You want a quick road trip to Kai Tak.
- You were counting on the Fortune Ferry reaching the terminal door.
- You need check-in times in writing.
Rooftop pool, Sichuan Verandah, dogs welcome
The evening
A pool, food or a bar in the buildingThe rooftop Cruise Restaurant & Bar, One Duck Lane, Sichuan Verandah and The Farmhouse Deli, with a 25-metre rooftop infinity pool open 06:30 to 22:00 (closed for maintenance 11 January to 2 February 2027, per Hyatt, read October 5, 2026) and a 24-hour gym.
Breakfast
Not freeBreakfast is with Club access at the Victoria Harbour Lounge — a standard rate isn't said to include it.
Address
North Point Estate Lane, North Point1 North Point Estate Lane, North Point, Hong Kong Island
Hotel website
Two kilometres of water to Kai Tak
Our routing puts the airport about 24.1 road miles from Hyatt Centric Victoria Harbour and Kai Tak about 6.7. A question mark below means a ride you arrange yourself.
No shuttle is stated.
Hyatt Centric Victoria Harbour’s page lists no ride to the ship. A taxi to Kai Tak takes about 15 minutes by our routing — plus a cross-harbour toll. Kai Tak's page lists a Fortune Ferry from North Point to Kai Tak Runway Park Pier, Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays only. The pier is on the runway, not at the terminal door, and we haven't read the timetable or the walk to the terminal — so book the taxi.
Hyatt's page prints no cruise distance, and its rooftop Cruise Restaurant & — Bar is a venue, not a ship service. The straight line to Kai Tak across the water is only 2.1 km, but by road it's 6.7 miles (10.8 km), 15 minutes — Ocean Terminal is 5.8 (9.3 km).
Airport to hotel on your own
The airport is about 24.1 road miles from Hyatt Centric Victoria Harbour on our routing — roughly 39 minutes with no traffic, about HK$315 (about US$40) on the meter. The train takes about 24 minutes to Hong Kong Station — per the airport, and HK$105 (about US$13) with Octopus to Kowloon Station, per the MTR. Hyatt lists no airport shuttle; the airport page compares the train and the taxi.
Hyatt's page names no MTR station or walking time that we could use, and Kai Tak's own page lists no bus from Hong Kong Island.
Kai Tak's own page lists no bus or minibus from this side of town — so from Hyatt Centric Victoria Harbour the ride is a taxi, about HK$115 (about US$15).
Hyatt Centric Victoria Harbour’s page lists no ride to the ship. A taxi to Kai Tak takes about 15 minutes by our routing — plus a cross-harbour toll. Kai Tak's page lists a Fortune Ferry from North Point to Kai Tak Runway Park Pier, Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays only. The pier is on the runway, not at the terminal door, and we haven't read the timetable or the walk to the terminal — so book the taxi.
Hyatt's page prints no cruise distance, and its rooftop Cruise Restaurant & — Bar is a venue, not a ship service. The straight line to Kai Tak across the water is only 2.1 km, but by road it's 6.7 miles (10.8 km), 15 minutes; Ocean Terminal is 5.8 (9.3 km).
Landing the morning of departure? Check the margin on the airport page before you book Hyatt Centric Victoria Harbour.
Which terminal
Kai TakAcross the water, Kai Tak looks close. By road from Hyatt Centric Victoria Harbour it's 6.7 miles (10.8 km), 15 minutes — because the route goes round the harbour. Ocean Terminal is 5.8 (9.3 km). The Hong Kong cruise guide lists who uses which.
Source: kaitakcruiseterminal.com.hkDistance
~6.7 road mi to Kai Tak, our routingHyatt's page prints no cruise distance, and its rooftop Cruise Restaurant & — Bar is a venue, not a ship service. The straight line to Kai Tak across the water is only 2.1 km, but by road it's 6.7 miles (10.8 km), 15 minutes — Ocean Terminal is 5.8 (9.3 km).
Source: hyatt.comTo the ship
No shuttle statedHyatt lists no ride to the ship. Kai Tak's page lists a weekend Fortune Ferry to the runway pier — which isn't the terminal door, so book the taxi: about 15 minutes, plus a toll.
Source: hyatt.comThe Saturday ferry and the weekday cab
MTR and bus
No MTR link documentedHyatt's page names no MTR station or walking time that we could use, and Kai Tak's own page lists no bus from Hong Kong Island.
Source: hyatt.comWhat the meter should read
About HK$115 to Kai TakOur arithmetic of the tariff: about HK$115 to Kai Tak and HK$105 to Ocean Terminal — before bags, tolls and the cross-harbour toll we haven't counted.
Source: td.gov.hkBags
Lockers at both terminalsHyatt Centric Victoria Harbour doesn't print a bag policy on the pages we read. The terminals list lockers, from HK$12 to HK$24 (about US$2–3) for four hours at Kai Tak and from HK$20 (about US$3) for two hours at Ocean Terminal — though Holland America says Kai Tak has none.
Source: kaitakcruiseterminal.com.hkGuest parking
Guest parking: price not statedHyatt Centric Victoria Harbour’s page prints nothing on guest parking.
Source: hyatt.comPrefer your own wheels? Hong Kong cruise parking sets out the limits, hourly, not overnight. Otherwise the hub's ride section compares the hotels.
26 of 94, last of the five 26s
Twenty for distance and 6 for the pool and the restaurants make the 26. The ferry earns nothing: it's weekends only and doesn't reach the terminal door — see the method behind the score.
North Point, sail morning
A night in North Point with the pool upstairs, and the ferry that isn't quite a ferry to the ship.
The rooftop Cruise Restaurant & Bar, One Duck Lane, Sichuan Verandah and The Farmhouse Deli — with a 25-metre rooftop infinity pool open 06:30 to 22:00 (closed for maintenance 11 January to 2 February 2027, per Hyatt, read October 5, 2026) and a 24-hour gym.
Kai Tak's page lists a Fortune Ferry from North Point to the runway pier, weekends and public holidays only. We haven't read the timetable or the walk — so book the taxi: about 15 minutes, plus a toll.
Breakfast is with Club access at the Victoria Harbour Lounge — a standard rate isn't said to include it.
By road it's 6.7 miles (10.8 km) to Kai Tak — though the straight line across the water is only 2.1 km. Ocean Terminal is 5.8 (9.3 km).
Check-in times, parking and the ferry
Worth knowing
- 665 rooms and suites — connecting rooms are available.
- Hyatt prints a 10% service charge and a 1% surcharge on dining.
- Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi.
- Kai Tak's page lists a Fortune Ferry from North Point, weekends and public holidays only, to Kai Tak Runway Park Pier — we haven't read the timetable.
- The rooftop pool is closed for maintenance 11 January to 2 February 2027, per Hyatt.
- Both the 3% Hotel Accommodation Tax (from 1 January 2025, per the IRD) and a commonly added 10% service charge can sit outside a quoted Hyatt Centric Victoria Harbour rate.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Check-in and check-out times
- Guest parking
- The Fortune Ferry timetable and the walk from the pier to the terminal
That's Hyatt's page and our routing — ask for the check-in times, and check the ferry before you rely on it.
Hyatt's page for Centric, itemised
Hyatt's page for Centric. The gaps are check-in and check-out times, guest parking, and the ferry timetable.
Check-in and check-out
Breakfast
Victoria Harbour Lounge breakfast with Club access — otherwise not stated
Extra fees
Hyatt prints a 10% service charge and a 1% surcharge on dining — the room-rate terms aren't stated
Minimum age
Hyatt Centric Victoria Harbour’s page doesn’t state it.
Parking for your stay
Unsaid — so ask
Wi-Fi
Complimentary high-speed
Pool
A 25-metre rooftop infinity pool, 06:30–22:00 (closed for maintenance 11 January to 2 February 2027, per Hyatt); a 24-hour gym
Pets
Up to two pets of 30 kg each are allowed, per Hyatt.
Also worth knowing
- Up to two pets of 30 kg each
Rooms
665 rooms and suites, with connecting rooms.
Eating and drinking in the building
- Cruise Restaurant & BarRooftop; a venue name, not a ship service
- One Duck LaneOn site
- Sichuan VerandahOn site
- The Farmhouse DeliOn site
On site
- Pets allowedYes
- GymYes
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
Accessibility
Hyatt Centric Victoria Harbour’s pages we read don’t detail accessible rooms — so call before you book one.
Centric beside the other 26s
Go deeper: cruise parking for the car, the cruise guide for the berths, the splurge list for upgrades, a splurge, not a saving.
Wake up in North Point, a rooftop pool above the water.
Give us the sailing date and we'll check Hyatt Centric Victoria Harbour, with dates, not deposits, on the form — no payment is taken.
Hyatt Centric, answered
Is the Cruise Restaurant & Bar at Hyatt Centric part of a cruise service?
No — it's a rooftop restaurant and bar, a venue name, and Hyatt doesn't mention any ship service.
Can I use the Fortune Ferry from Hyatt Centric Victoria Harbour?
Kai Tak's page lists a Fortune Ferry from North Point to Kai Tak Runway Park Pier, Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays only. The pier is on the runway, not at the terminal door, and we haven't read the timetable or the walk to the terminal.
What is Hyatt Centric Victoria Harbour's pet policy?
Up to two pets of 30 kg each, per Hyatt.
Does Hyatt Centric Victoria Harbour add a service charge?
It prints 10% and a 1% surcharge, applied to dining, per Hyatt. Whether room rates carry a service charge isn't printed.
What hours does the Hyatt Centric Victoria Harbour pool keep?
06:30 to 22:00, 25 metres, per Hyatt (read October 5, 2026). It's closed for maintenance from 11 January to 2 February 2027.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us when and where you sail and we'll check Hyatt Centric Victoria Harbour, then the terminal. A reply, not a commitment. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep reading about Hyatt Centric Victoria Harbour.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
