Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
This is the best hotel on the list, and the least convenient. AAA Five Diamond, Forbes Five-Star, a Forbes Five-Star spa, two Michelin Keys and a World's 50 Best Hotels listing, on nine acres of oceanfront.
The hotel calls itself a half-hour drive from downtown Miami, and it publishes no port distance, shuttle or parking price. Book it for the stay itself — maybe a night or two before the ship — and plan the morning car carefully.
Book it if
- A milestone trip where the hotel is part of the point
- Families, with the kids' program and a family pool
- Couples, with the adults-only pool
Look elsewhere if
- You want an easy morning to the ship.
- You're only staying one night and want value.
What you’re paying for, and what you’re not
A splurge is worth it when you know exactly what the extra money buys. Green is on offer, gold comes with a cost or a catch, and grey isn’t there or isn’t stated.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what The Surf Club publishes.
Nine acres on the ocean, three heated pools including an adults-only quiet pool, and Lido, a Forbes Four-Star Italian restaurant. The spa is Forbes Five-Star, and the Kids for All Seasons program runs daily.
The hotel doesn't publish a cruise shuttle. Book a car, and leave time for the drive down Collins Avenue. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Not free on the pages we read.
The hotel gives no distance to the port. It calls itself "a half-hour drive from downtown Miami." Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Valet is available; the hotel doesn't publish the price or mention cruise parking.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself. At a splurge hotel, that’s usually the morning ride.
The hotel's pages we read don't mention airport transport.
The hotel doesn't publish a cruise shuttle. Book a car, and leave time for the drive down Collins Avenue.
The hotel gives no distance to the port. It calls itself "a half-hour drive from downtown Miami."
From MIA without a hotel shuttle
Taxis run on the meter, and Miami-Dade sets a $15 minimum for trips that start at MIA. Rideshare picks up on the arrivals and departures levels. Or ride Metrorail’s Orange Line downtown.
The hotel's pages we read don't mention airport transport.
The hotel doesn't publish a cruise shuttle. Book a car, and leave time for the drive down Collins Avenue.
The hotel gives no distance to the port. It calls itself "a half-hour drive from downtown Miami."
From FLL without a hotel shuttle
Fort Lauderdale’s own pages put a taxi to PortMiami at about $67 on one page and $86 on another, and allow 90 minutes in traffic. Plan on a taxi, a rideshare or a pre-booked car.
Valet is available; the hotel doesn't publish the price or mention cruise parking.
Parking for your stay: Valet available; price not published.
The hotel doesn't publish a cruise shuttle. Book a car, and leave time for the drive down Collins Avenue.
The hotel gives no distance to the port. It calls itself "a half-hour drive from downtown Miami."
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the cut-off times.
Distance
No distance statedThe hotel gives no distance to the port. It calls itself "a half-hour drive from downtown Miami."
Source: fourseasons.comCruise shuttle
No shuttle statedThe hotel doesn't publish a cruise shuttle. Book a car, and leave time for the drive down Collins Avenue.
Source: fourseasons.comParking while you sail
At the hotel
Cruise parking unconfirmedValet is available; the hotel doesn't publish the price or mention cruise parking.
Source: fourseasons.comThe port’s own garages
$25/dayIf the hotel won’t hold your car, drive to the terminal on sail morning. PortMiami charges $25 a day for long-term parking at most of its garages, and $35 at Garage AA. Compare every parking option.
Source: miamidade.govThe night you’re paying for
The evening
Oceanfront · Pool · Food or drinks on site · KitchenNine acres on the ocean, three heated pools including an adults-only quiet pool, and Lido, a Forbes Four-Star Italian restaurant. The spa is Forbes Five-Star, and the Kids for All Seasons program runs daily.
Breakfast
Not freeNot free on the pages we read.
Address
Surfside9011 Collins Avenue, Surfside, FL 33154
Hotel website
Ratings
AAA Five DiamondAAA rates it Five Diamond, and Forbes Travel Guide rates it Five-Star. Both lists are for 2026.
Source: newsroom.aaa.comThe fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as The Surf Club publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated on the pages we read
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
Valet available; price not published
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Not free on the pages we read
Pool
Three heated pools, including an adults-only quiet pool and a family pool
Pets
The hotel's pages don't say.
Food and drink on site
- LidoItalian, Forbes Four-Star
- The Champagne BarBar
Rooms
Rooms from 435 sq ft, oceanfront rooms of 645 to 735 sq ft, residential suites with kitchens from 965 sq ft, specialty suites with private pools, and a Beach Villa.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerNot stated
- Pets allowedNot stated
Also worth knowing
- AAA Five Diamond and Forbes Five-Star
- Spa rated Forbes Five-Star
- Two Michelin Keys and a World's 50 Best Hotels listing
- Kids for All Seasons, daily
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in is 4:00 PM.
- The hotel's press fact sheet lists restaurants its main page doesn't, so the sheet may be out of date.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Distance to the port
- Valet price
- Pet policy
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
The other splurges near the port
Wake up a few minutes from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check The Surf Club for the night before. No payment on the form.
The Surf Club FAQ
Is The Surf Club a luxury hotel?
AAA rates it Five Diamond, and Forbes Travel Guide rates it Five-Star. Its spa is Forbes Five-Star too, and it holds two Michelin Keys.
Does The Surf Club have a cruise shuttle?
No. The hotel doesn't publish a cruise shuttle. Book a car, and leave time for the drive down Collins Avenue.
Does The Surf Club have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. From Miami International: The hotel's pages we read don't mention airport transport. From Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood: The hotel's pages we read don't mention airport transport.
Can I park at The Surf Club while I cruise?
It doesn't say. Valet is available; the hotel doesn't publish the price or mention cruise parking.
How far is The Surf Club from PortMiami?
The hotel gives no distance to the port. It calls itself "a half-hour drive from downtown Miami."
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
