Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Second, and the one that says the quiet part out loud. Hilton's cruise page says you walk through the Riverwalk "straight to the cruise terminal", and it sells a cruise package with discounted parking and late checkout.
The package is where it gets messy: one page says $24 a day to park, the other one night of parking included and 15% off after. Both are Hilton's own.
Breakfast isn't included, but you get Drago's oysters, a heated pool over the river and a 100,000-square-foot health club.
Book the cruise package by phone, and get the parking rate in writing.
Book it if
- Anyone who wants to walk to the ship through the Riverwalk
- Couples who want oysters and a speakeasy the night before
- Tennis and pickleball players
Look elsewhere if
- You want breakfast included.
- You want one clear parking price before you book.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hilton Riverside publishes.
Drago's for charbroiled oysters, a speakeasy called Public Belt, a full bar, a coffee shop and Le Croissant for beignets. AAA has rated it Four Diamond since 2011. The heated outdoor pool looks over the river, and the 100,000-square-foot health club has eight tennis courts and indoor pickleball.
Hilton's cruise page says you walk "straight to the cruise terminal—no shuttles, no stress", through the Outlet Collection at Riverwalk. It puts the terminal 0.4 miles away.
Paid. Le Croissant does breakfast and beignets from 6:30 to 11 AM.
Hilton lists the cruise terminal 0.4 miles away and says you can walk through the Riverwalk "straight to the cruise terminal". Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Hilton's two pages disagree. The cruise page offers discounted self-parking at $24 a day (regular $50) with late checkout; the offers page's NOLA Cruise and Park includes one night of self-parking, then 15% off parking for up to 7 more days, with a guaranteed 1 PM checkout. Ask which one you're booking.
Night-Before Score: 65 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
No regular airport shuttle; Hilton runs one for groups of 10 or more, for a fee. It puts MSY about 25 minutes away.
Hilton's cruise page says you walk "straight to the cruise terminal—no shuttles, no stress", through the Outlet Collection at Riverwalk. It puts the terminal 0.4 miles away.
Hilton lists the cruise terminal 0.4 miles away and says you can walk through the Riverwalk "straight to the cruise terminal".
From MSY without a hotel shuttle
The city sets a flat taxi fare from the airport to the CBD and French Quarter: $36 for one or two people, $15 a person for three or more. Taxis load outside Baggage Claim Door 7. Uber picks up at Doors 9 to 11 on the middle curb, Lyft at Doors 7 to 9.
Hilton's two pages disagree. The cruise page offers discounted self-parking at $24 a day (regular $50) with late checkout; the offers page's NOLA Cruise and Park includes one night of self-parking, then 15% off parking for up to 7 more days, with a guaranteed 1 PM checkout. Ask which one you're booking.
Parking for your stay: $50 a day; valet $58; cruise package discounts it (terms differ between Hilton’s pages).
Hilton's cruise page says you walk "straight to the cruise terminal—no shuttles, no stress", through the Outlet Collection at Riverwalk. It puts the terminal 0.4 miles away.
Hilton lists the cruise terminal 0.4 miles away and says you can walk through the Riverwalk "straight to the cruise terminal".
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Distance
0.4 milesHilton lists the cruise terminal 0.4 miles away and says you can walk through the Riverwalk "straight to the cruise terminal".
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
No shuttleYou leave when you’re ready: it’s a walk or a five-minute cab. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise package: terms differHilton's two pages disagree. The cruise page offers discounted self-parking at $24 a day (regular $50) with late checkout; the offers page's NOLA Cruise and Park includes one night of self-parking, then 15% off parking for up to 7 more days, with a guaranteed 1 PM checkout. Ask which one you're booking.
Source: hilton.comThe port’s own garages
$120–$350 by cruise lengthThe port runs two garages and charges by cruise length, not by the day: $120 for a 4-night cruise, $135 for 5, $160 for 6, $180 for 7, $200 for 8 and $350 for 14. Carnival parks in the Erato Street garage, on top of its terminal; Norwegian and Royal Caribbean at 100 Poydras, with a shuttle to Julia Street, which publishes only the 4-, 5- and 7-night rates.
Both open at 9 AM and take cards only. Reserving adds $1 a day; driving up doesn’t. The port’s FAQ still quotes $25 a day, which matches only its 8- and 14-night rates. Compare every parking option.
Source: portnola.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteDrago's for charbroiled oysters, a speakeasy called Public Belt, a full bar, a coffee shop and Le Croissant for beignets. AAA has rated it Four Diamond since 2011. The heated outdoor pool looks over the river, and the 100,000-square-foot health club has eight tennis courts and indoor pickleball.
Breakfast
Not freePaid. Le Croissant does breakfast and beignets from 6:30 to 11 AM.
Address
Two Poydras Street, on the riverTwo Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hilton Riverside publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
$50 a day; valet $58; cruise package discounts it (terms differ between Hilton’s pages)
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Paid; Le Croissant, 6:30–11 AM
Pool
Heated outdoor pool with river views, 8:30 AM to sunset
Pets
Hilton's pages we read don't state a pet policy.
Food and drink on site
- Drago’s SeafoodCharbroiled oysters and seafood; 11:30 AM–10 PM
- Public BeltSpeakeasy-style bar; 5–11 PM
- SpiritsFull bar; 11 AM–midnight
- Junction Cafe + ProvisionsCoffee and grab-and-go; 6 AM–9 PM
- Le CroissantBreakfast and beignets; 6:30–11 AM
- In-room dining6:30 AM–midnight
Rooms
Room types aren’t published on the pages we could read.
Accessibility
Accessible rooms are available.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedNot stated
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Riverwalk0.2 mi
- Caesars0.2 mi
- Cruise terminal0.4 mi
- WWII Museum0.5 mi
- Convention Center1 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Walk through the Outlet Collection at Riverwalk to the cruise terminal, per Hilton’s cruise page
- Cruise package with discounted parking and late checkout
- Baggage storage
- A 100,000-square-foot health club with eight tennis courts and indoor pickleball
- AAA Four Diamond since 2011
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Self-parking is $50 a day and valet $58 for regular stays.
- The cruise page and the offers page describe the cruise package differently: $24-a-day parking with late checkout, or one night of parking included and 15% off for up to 7 more days with a 1 PM checkout.
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM. Airport shuttles are for groups of 10 or more, for a fee.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Which cruise package terms apply
- The pet policy
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up a few blocks from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hilton Riverside for the night before. No payment on the form.
Hilton Riverside FAQ
Does Hilton Riverside have a cruise shuttle?
No, and you may not need one. Hilton's cruise page says you walk "straight to the cruise terminal—no shuttles, no stress", through the Outlet Collection at Riverwalk. It puts the terminal 0.4 miles away.
Does Hilton Riverside have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. No regular airport shuttle; Hilton runs one for groups of 10 or more, for a fee. It puts MSY about 25 minutes away.
Can I park at Hilton Riverside while I cruise?
Yes, but the price isn't published. Hilton's two pages disagree. The cruise page offers discounted self-parking at $24 a day (regular $50) with late checkout; the offers page's NOLA Cruise and Park includes one night of self-parking, then 15% off parking for up to 7 more days, with a guaranteed 1 PM checkout. Ask which one you're booking.
How far is Hilton Riverside from the New Orleans cruise terminals?
Hilton lists the cruise terminal 0.4 miles away and says you can walk through the Riverwalk "straight to the cruise terminal". It sits in our Warehouse District & the riverfront band.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Walk through the Outlet Collection at Riverwalk to the cruise terminal, per Hilton’s cruise page Cruise package with discounted parking and late checkout Baggage storage A 100,000-square-foot health club with eight tennis courts and indoor pickleball AAA Four Diamond since 2011.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
Walk through the Outlet Collection at Riverwalk to the cruise terminal, per Hilton’s cruise page Cruise package with discounted parking and late checkout Baggage storage A 100,000-square-foot health club with eight tennis courts and indoor pickleball AAA Four Diamond since 2011.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
You can walk to the terminals from here, and there's no hotel shuttle back. The city's flat taxi fare from downtown to MSY is $36 for one or two people.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Paid; Le Croissant, 6:30–11 AM. Plan coffee on the way if you're leaving early.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: not stated. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. Both of the port's garages cap vehicles at 22 feet. Clearance is 6'6" at 100 Poydras and 7'6" on Erato Street's upper floors, with limited 8'4" space on its third; anything bigger goes through the port's parking contact.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
