Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
FioFio is the smallest of the in-town three, with five rooms on its Trip.com listing. By our pins it’s about 150 m from the town centre, which is all that scores.
Don’t book it for the spa. The name says spa; the amenity list doesn’t mention one. Breakfast is muddled too — the listing’s policies say none, its guest reviews say included.
Ask both questions in writing before you pay.
Book it if
- You want a very small place in town
- You want free parking
Look elsewhere if
- You’re booking it for a spa
- You want breakfast settled in writing
- You’re landing outside a 14:00 to 15:00 check-in window
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what FioFio publishes and our own map estimates.
Nothing to eat on site is listed, so plan dinner in town. One guest review mentions a café downstairs from 16:00 — ask the hotel.
No ride to the ship is listed. If you bought Silversea’s flight package, airport transfers are included, per Silversea; otherwise ask Silversea where and when to report, because the pier’s position isn’t published and Zodiacs are sometimes the only way on board.
Sources disagree. Trip.com’s policies say breakfast isn’t provided, while guest reviews on the same page call it included — ask when you book.
By our estimated pins FioFio is about 150 m from the town centre. Check-out is 9:00 to 10:00 on the listing, so ask where the bags can wait until your boarding time.
Trip.com lists free private parking for guests — nothing says a car can stay while you sail.
Night-Before Score: 30 of 100
Every point comes from our map pins and, for the facts shown, its Trip.com listing, which earns no points (we couldn’t find the hotel’s own site); the hub explains how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
By our map estimate FioFio is about 1.2 km from Puerto Williams airstrip in a straight line, and about 150 m from the town centre. Every question mark below is a ride you book yourself.
No airport shuttle is listed. Trip.com puts the airstrip about 3.4 km away (a road figure, not ours; our pins read about 1.2 km); arrange the ride before you land.
No ride to the ship is listed. If you bought Silversea’s flight package, airport transfers are included, per Silversea; otherwise ask Silversea where and when to report, because the pier’s position isn’t published and Zodiacs are sometimes the only way on board.
From WPU without a hotel shuttle
No taxi or bus fare is published for the airstrip, and no source we read gives one. Silversea puts the ride to its hotel at about 10 minutes and includes airport transfers when you buy its flight package. The airport page has what is and isn’t published.
Trip.com lists free private parking for guests — nothing says a car can stay while you sail.
Parking for your stay: Free private parking on site, per Trip.com.
No ride to the ship is listed. If you bought Silversea’s flight package, airport transfers are included, per Silversea; otherwise ask Silversea where and when to report, because the pier’s position isn’t published and Zodiacs are sometimes the only way on board.
Flying in the morning you sail? DAP’s morning flight from Punta Arenas lands with the day still ahead of a 21:00 Silversea sailing, but one weather cancellation costs you a day; the airport page has the landing check.
Which quay
the town centreWe measure to the town centre, not a quay, because no source prints where the new pier sits and Silversea says Zodiacs are sometimes the only way on board. By our estimated pins FioFio is about 150 m from that point. Your documents say where you board — and on a Fly Cruise you don’t board here at all, you fly to King George Island. Our Puerto Williams port page covers the pier works.
Source: mundomaritimo.clDistance
~150 m, straight lineAbout 150 m from the town centre between our map pins, roughly 2 minutes on foot at an easy pace. That’s our estimate, not the hotel’s.
Airport bus
Not statedNo airport bus or published taxi fare exists that we could find. The in-town hotels sit about 9 to 12 minutes’ drive from the airstrip, per their listings; arrange the ride before you land.
Parking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedTrip.com lists free private parking for guests — nothing says a car can stay while you sail.
In town
No cruise parking publishedNo cruise parking is published for Puerto Williams. MundoMarítimo says parking comes with the pier’s Stage 3 land works, not before — and almost everyone arrives by air anyway.
The evening and the morning
The evening
Not statedNo restaurant or bar is listed; a guest review mentions a ground-floor café opening from 16:00, which we couldn’t confirm.
Breakfast
Breakfast unclearSources disagree. Trip.com’s policies say breakfast isn’t provided, while guest reviews on the same page call it included — ask when you book.
Address
Cabo de Hornos street, in townCabo de Hornos 14, Puerto Williams (Trip.com)
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, from FioFio and the sources named under each fact. We couldn’t confirm the hotel’s own website, whether breakfast is included, whether any spa facility exists, the café and its hours, so ask when you book.
Check-in and check-out
Breakfast
Sources disagree. Trip.com’s policies say breakfast isn’t provided, while guest reviews on the same page call it included — ask when you book.
Parking for your stay
Free private parking on site, per Trip.com
Pool
No pool mentioned on the pages we read
Pets
Not allowed, per Trip.com.
Rooms
5 rooms, per Trip.com.
Accessibility
Its listing doesn’t detail accessible rooms, so ask before you book one.
On site
- GymNot stated
- Sauna or spaNot stated
- Family roomsNot stated
- Pets allowedNo
Also worth knowing
- Only five rooms, so book early in the season
- No spa is listed, despite the name
- Trip.com lists car rental at the property
Before you book
Worth knowing
- The listing lists no spa.
- Breakfast is contradictory on the listing.
- Five rooms only.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The hotel’s own website
- Whether breakfast is included
- Whether any spa facility exists
- The café and its hours
Every hotel fact here comes from our map pins and, for the facts shown, its Trip.com listing, which earns no points (we couldn’t find the hotel’s own site), read October 2026, unless we name another source. Distances are straight lines between our own map pins, measured to an estimated town-centre point because the pier’s position isn’t published; every hotel pin is our estimate too.
Worth a look alongside it
Before you book FioFio: the Puerto Williams cruise guide and Puerto Williams as a port of call.
Five rooms in town. Ask about breakfast first.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check FioFio for the night before. No payment on the form.
FioFio FAQ
Does Hotel FioFio Spa have a spa?
Its Trip.com listing doesn’t list one, despite the name. Ask the hotel.
Is breakfast included at Hotel FioFio?
The listing contradicts itself: the policies say no breakfast, guest reviews say it’s included. Confirm when you book.
How many rooms does Hotel FioFio have?
Five, per Trip.com.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us the sailing and we’ll line up FioFio, the ride to the ship and the cruise itself. No fee, no obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
